Stuck in Standby

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Stuck in Standby

Postby darkstranger947 » Tue Sep 27, 2016 8:28 am

Hi Im Andrew Arrington. Aka arliene21 of the old team45 AOA Overclockers. I reciently retired my moto g android and decided to contribute to FAH using the Sony software. I also am running bionic seti and rosata@home on said droid as well and successfully so far the last 2 days. But the FAH Is stuck in standby. Any suggestions appreciated? Have run clients with FAH AND Bionic since 2005 ish. Usually running 14 to 26 cpus at a time. The electric bill are ferocious haha! Would shoot ya a screen shot just not sure how yet. I never use the foum. Im a stubborn free-spirited nerd. But know when to surrender to win.
darkstranger947
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 12:55 am
Location: Nashville Tn.

Re: Stuck in Standby

Postby foldy » Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:19 pm

Are you running the seti, rosetta and fah concurrently? Then maybe FAH waits for the phone to get idle - which will not happen. The phone must also have the power plug in and stay loaded at 100% battery and WLAN active. I heard you cannot tweak the sony fah app more.
foldy
 
Posts: 805
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 3:43 pm

Re: Stuck in Standby

Postby bruce » Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:28 pm

To back up foldy's response, it's not meaningful to run more than one DC application at the same time. Both BOINC and FAH will use all the resources they can get, so they will compete with each other for the same resources. They MIGHT share those resources 50-50% but they're just as likely to share them 60-40% or 99-1% so you might as well select the one project you want to support and intentionally devote 100% to that particular one.

Study each project's description and make your own choice. It's kind of like the election: Study the parties/candidates and decide how you'll vote ... and don't waste your vote.
bruce
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20912
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: Stuck in Standby

Postby darkstranger947 » Wed Sep 28, 2016 9:10 am

Yo guys might be right about me running rosata and seti? I suspended them. And Fah is still in stand by :shock: I may have to just forget the Fah and run rosat and seti. Thanks for the replys yall. :D
darkstranger947
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 12:55 am
Location: Nashville Tn.


Return to Android client from Sony

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron