Run FAH only when above certain battery %?

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Run FAH only when above certain battery %?

Postby Iwilsonp » Thu Nov 08, 2018 4:12 am

I see an option to run FAH only while plugged in - is there an option to have FAH run only when plugged in AND the battery is above a certain percentage? I find my laptop doesn't charge when plugged in and FAH is running (I suspect it's voltage regulator module throttling - it's a Precision 5xxx series, and I'm running FAH on the GPU and Prime95 on the CPU).

Thanks!
Iwilsonp
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2018 2:27 am

Re: Run FAH only when above certain battery %?

Postby bruce » Thu Nov 08, 2018 5:20 pm

No, there is no such option -- and as an enhancement suggestion, it's not likely to ever be implemented.
bruce
 
Posts: 21691
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.


Return to V7.5.1 Public Release Windows/Linux/MacOS X

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron