broken stats page

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

broken stats page

Postby eliot1785 » Wed Jun 27, 2018 2:01 am

Sorry I wasn't sure exactly where to put this post.

At least for FAHControl from Mac, the stats links I get from clicking on my username are broken now. I'm almost positive this used to work.

Here's the link that's broken, note that it gives me a rank of 0: https://stats.foldingathome.org/donor/S ... liot_Dewey

If I click onto my team and then back onto my username, I go to a different page that still works: https://stats.foldingathome.org/donor/302346

A second bug (or perhaps the same underlying bug) is that the team ranks are broken at the top of the team pages e.g. https://stats.foldingathome.org/team/165
eliot1785
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:51 pm
Location: Cambridge, MA

Re: broken stats page

Postby eliot1785 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 1:14 am

Just a ping on this. Also I found an additional error. If you go to this page (https://stats.foldingathome.org/team/165) it says there are 7 active CPUs within 50 days. However the second user alone has 15 active CPUs within 50 days, and the third has 2.

Also there are a bunch of N/As for Rank, for the lower-ranked contributors. But surely they have some rank.
eliot1785
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:51 pm
Location: Cambridge, MA

Re: broken stats page

Postby bruce » Thu Jul 26, 2018 1:54 am

Your original problem was fixed.

Are you assuming that Active clients is the same as Active CPUs which is also the same as Active slots?

I think the terminology needs to be clarified.
bruce
 
Posts: 21871
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: broken stats page

Postby eliot1785 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 1:55 am

Yes I'm assuming that. I could be wrong. I'm more certain about the other things I mentioned.
eliot1785
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:51 pm
Location: Cambridge, MA

Re: broken stats page

Postby eliot1785 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 11:42 pm

Oh, I just noticed that you said the original problem was fixed.

Are you sure about that? When I click on the link in the FAHControl client, I still go to this link (https://stats.foldingathome.org/donor/S ... liot_Dewey) and it still gives me a 0 rank. Do I need to update my client to get a different link? I'm on 7.4.4.
eliot1785
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:51 pm
Location: Cambridge, MA

Re: broken stats page

Postby schertt » Sun Jul 29, 2018 5:56 am

As far as I know, the URL structure of the stats pages has not changed in some time. The page is initiated by a request that looks something like this: http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/main.py?qtype=userpage&username=%(donor)
You can copy that URL by right-clicking the stats link in the client UI; what page is 7.4.4 requesting? In my personal experience, I've always found the rank listing to be a little unreliable; often times it does not accumulate my work across multiple teams and will just show me my rank within a single team so I don't think we can assume that system isn't the problem either.
schertt
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 10:24 am

Re: broken stats page

Postby Joe_H » Sun Jul 29, 2018 3:12 pm

The URL's used by FAHControl changed as part of the update to 7.5.1 and relocation of the folding servers from stanford.edu to foldingathome.org. Currently they look like this - https://stats.foldingathome.org/team/%(team)s. There are redirects in place for requests using the older fah-web addresses, but they may not map exactly due to changes in how stats are retrieved.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
Joe_H
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4277
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: W. MA

Re: broken stats page

Postby eliot1785 » Wed Aug 01, 2018 2:35 pm

I upgraded to 7.5.1 and I still see the same issue.
eliot1785
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:51 pm
Location: Cambridge, MA


Return to V7.5.1 Public Release Windows/Linux/MacOS X

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron