New client not accessing second GPU + topology mismatch

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

New client not accessing second GPU + topology mismatch

Postby DAugustAmes57 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 6:39 pm

Ever since installing new client I have constant issues trying to fold with both GPUs and I am getting constant error messages along the line of: "WARNING:FS01:Size of positions 221 does not match topology 220". I have tried reinstalling numerous times with no success. I have no idea if these problems are connected. Following is the log output at verbosity at 5.

Code: Select all
*********************** Log Started 2018-07-26T18:10:53Z ***********************
18:10:53:************************* Folding@home Client *************************
18:10:53:        Website: https://foldingathome.org/
18:10:53:      Copyright: (c) 2009-2018 foldingathome.org
18:10:53:         Author: Joseph Coffland <joseph@cauldrondevelopment.com>
18:10:53:           Args: --open-web-control
18:10:53:         Config: E:\FAH-Data\config.xml
18:10:53:******************************** Build ********************************
18:10:53:        Version: 7.5.1
18:10:53:           Date: May 11 2018
18:10:53:           Time: 13:06:32
18:10:53:     Repository: Git
18:10:53:       Revision: 4705bf53c635f88b8fe85af7675557e15d491ff0
18:10:53:         Branch: master
18:10:53:       Compiler: Visual C++ 2008
18:10:53:        Options: /TP /nologo /EHa /wd4297 /wd4103 /Ox /MT
18:10:53:       Platform: win32 10
18:10:53:           Bits: 32
18:10:53:           Mode: Release
18:10:53:******************************* System ********************************
18:10:53:            CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6850K CPU @ 3.60GHz
18:10:53:         CPU ID: GenuineIntel Family 6 Model 79 Stepping 1
18:10:53:           CPUs: 12
18:10:53:         Memory: 31.91GiB
18:10:53:    Free Memory: 28.81GiB
18:10:53:        Threads: WINDOWS_THREADS
18:10:53:     OS Version: 6.2
18:10:53:    Has Battery: false
18:10:53:     On Battery: false
18:10:53:     UTC Offset: -4
18:10:53:            PID: 1516
18:10:53:            CWD: E:\FAH-Data
18:10:53:             OS: Windows 10 Enterprise
18:10:53:        OS Arch: AMD64
18:10:53:           GPUs: 2
18:10:53:          GPU 0: Bus:1 Slot:0 Func:0 NVIDIA:7 GP104 [GeForce GTX 1070] 6463
18:10:53:          GPU 1: Bus:3 Slot:0 Func:0 NVIDIA:7 GP104 [GeForce GTX 1070] 6463
18:10:53:  CUDA Device 0: Platform:0 Device:0 Bus:1 Slot:0 Compute:6.1 Driver:9.2
18:10:53:  CUDA Device 1: Platform:0 Device:1 Bus:1 Slot:0 Compute:6.1 Driver:9.2
18:10:53:OpenCL Device 0: Platform:0 Device:0 Bus:1 Slot:0 Compute:1.2 Driver:398.36
18:10:53:OpenCL Device 1: Platform:0 Device:1 Bus:1 Slot:0 Compute:1.2 Driver:398.36
18:10:53:  Win32 Service: false
18:10:53:***********************************************************************
18:10:53:<config>
18:10:53:  <service-description v='Folding@home Client'/>
18:10:53:  <service-restart v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <service-restart-delay v='5000'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- Client Control -->
18:10:53:  <client-threads v='6'/>
18:10:53:  <cycle-rate v='4'/>
18:10:53:  <cycles v='-1'/>
18:10:53:  <data-directory v='.'/>
18:10:53:  <disable-sleep-when-active v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <exec-directory v='D:\FAHClient'/>
18:10:53:  <exit-when-done v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <fold-anon v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <open-web-control v='true'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- Configuration -->
18:10:53:  <config-rotate v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <config-rotate-dir v='configs'/>
18:10:53:  <config-rotate-max v='16'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- Debugging -->
18:10:53:  <assignment-servers>
18:10:53:    assign1.foldingathome.org:8080 assign2.foldingathome.org:80
18:10:53:  </assignment-servers>
18:10:53:  <auth-as v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <capture-directory v='capture'/>
18:10:53:  <capture-on-error v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <capture-packets v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <capture-requests v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <capture-responses v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <capture-sockets v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <core-exec v='FahCore_$type'/>
18:10:53:  <core-wrapper-exec v='FAHCoreWrapper'/>
18:10:53:  <debug-sockets v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <exception-locations v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <stack-traces v='false'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- Error Handling -->
18:10:53:  <max-slot-errors v='10'/>
18:10:53:  <max-unit-errors v='5'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- Folding Core -->
18:10:53:  <checkpoint v='15'/>
18:10:53:  <core-dir v='cores'/>
18:10:53:  <core-priority v='idle'/>
18:10:53:  <cpu-affinity v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <cpu-usage v='100'/>
18:10:53:  <gpu-usage v='100'/>
18:10:53:  <no-assembly v='false'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- Folding Slot Configuration -->
18:10:53:  <cause v='ANY'/>
18:10:53:  <client-subtype v='STDCLI'/>
18:10:53:  <client-type v='normal'/>
18:10:53:  <cpu-species v='X86_PENTIUM_II'/>
18:10:53:  <cpu-type v='AMD64'/>
18:10:53:  <cpus v='-1'/>
18:10:53:  <disable-viz v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <gpu v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <max-packet-size v='normal'/>
18:10:53:  <os-species v='WIN_8'/>
18:10:53:  <os-type v='WIN32'/>
18:10:53:  <project-key v='0'/>
18:10:53:  <smp v='true'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- GUI -->
18:10:53:  <gui-enabled v='true'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- HTTP Server -->
18:10:53:  <allow v='127.0.0.1'/>
18:10:53:  <connection-timeout v='60'/>
18:10:53:  <deny v='0/0'/>
18:10:53:  <http-addresses v='0:7396'/>
18:10:53:  <https-addresses v=''/>
18:10:53:  <max-connect-time v='900'/>
18:10:53:  <max-connections v='800'/>
18:10:53:  <max-request-length v='52428800'/>
18:10:53:  <min-connect-time v='300'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- Logging -->
18:10:53:  <log v='log.txt'/>
18:10:53:  <log-color v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <log-crlf v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <log-date v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <log-date-periodically v='21600'/>
18:10:53:  <log-domain v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <log-header v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <log-level v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <log-no-info-header v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <log-redirect v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <log-rotate v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <log-rotate-dir v='logs'/>
18:10:53:  <log-rotate-max v='16'/>
18:10:53:  <log-short-level v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <log-simple-domains v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <log-thread-id v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <log-thread-prefix v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <log-time v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <log-to-screen v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <log-truncate v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <verbosity v='5'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- Network -->
18:10:53:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
18:10:53:  <proxy-enable v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <proxy-pass v=''/>
18:10:53:  <proxy-user v=''/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- Process Control -->
18:10:53:  <child v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <daemon v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <pid v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <pid-file v='Folding@home Client.pid'/>
18:10:53:  <respawn v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <service v='false'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- Remote Command Server -->
18:10:53:  <command-address v='0.0.0.0'/>
18:10:53:  <command-allow-no-pass v='127.0.0.1'/>
18:10:53:  <command-deny-no-pass v='0/0'/>
18:10:53:  <command-enable v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <command-port v='36330'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- Slot Control -->
18:10:53:  <idle v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <max-shutdown-wait v='60'/>
18:10:53:  <pause-on-battery v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <pause-on-start v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <paused v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <power v='full'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- User Information -->
18:10:53:  <machine-id v='0'/>
18:10:53:  <passkey v=''/>
18:10:53:  <team v='77397'/>
18:10:53:  <user v='Douglas_Ames'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- Web Server -->
18:10:53:  <web-allow v='127.0.0.1'/>
18:10:53:  <web-deny v='0/0'/>
18:10:53:  <web-enable v='true'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- Web Server Sessions -->
18:10:53:  <session-cookie v='sid'/>
18:10:53:  <session-lifetime v='86400'/>
18:10:53:  <session-timeout v='3600'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- Work Unit Control -->
18:10:53:  <dump-after-deadline v='true'/>
18:10:53:  <max-queue v='16'/>
18:10:53:  <max-units v='0'/>
18:10:53:  <next-unit-percentage v='99'/>
18:10:53:  <stall-detection-enabled v='false'/>
18:10:53:  <stall-percent v='5'/>
18:10:53:  <stall-timeout v='1800'/>
18:10:53:
18:10:53:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
18:10:53:  <slot id='0' type='CPU'>
18:10:53:    <paused v='true'/>
18:10:53:  </slot>
18:10:53:  <slot id='1' type='GPU'>
18:10:53:    <paused v='true'/>
18:10:53:  </slot>
18:10:53:  <slot id='2' type='GPU'>
18:10:53:    <paused v='true'/>
18:10:53:  </slot>
18:10:53:</config>
18:10:53:Trying to access database...
18:10:53:Successfully acquired database lock
18:10:53:Enabled folding slot 00: PAUSED cpu:10 (by user)
18:10:53:Enabled folding slot 01: PAUSED gpu:0:GP104 [GeForce GTX 1070] 6463 (by user)
18:10:53:Enabled folding slot 02: PAUSED gpu:1:GP104 [GeForce GTX 1070] 6463 (by user)
18:10:53:ERROR:No compute devices matched GPU #1 NVIDIA:7 GP104 [GeForce GTX 1070] 6463.  You may need to update your graphics drivers.
18:10:53:Started thread 5 on PID 1516
18:10:53:Started thread 4 on PID 1516
18:10:53:Started thread 7 on PID 1516
18:10:53:Started thread 8 on PID 1516
18:10:53:Started thread 6 on PID 1516
18:10:53:Started thread 9 on PID 1516
18:10:54:1:127.0.0.1 GET /ping?_=1532628654531&callback=jQuery19007604249206618028_1532628654530
18:10:55:2:127.0.0.1 GET /?nocache=0.0938523813172516
18:10:55:3:127.0.0.1 GET /api/updates/set?_=1532628655365&sid=2a6df7e4b7adff0b496c9fb8a7035435&update_id=0&update_path=/api/basic&update_rate=1
18:10:55:4:127.0.0.1 GET /api/updates/set?_=1532628655366&sid=2a6df7e4b7adff0b496c9fb8a7035435&update_id=1&update_path=/api/slots&update_rate=1
18:10:55:5:127.0.0.1 GET /api/configured?_=1532628655367&sid=2a6df7e4b7adff0b496c9fb8a7035435
18:10:56:6:127.0.0.1 GET /?nocache=0.0938523813172516
18:10:56:7:127.0.0.1 GET /api/updates?_=1532628655368&sid=2a6df7e4b7adff0b496c9fb8a7035435
18:10:56:8:127.0.0.1 GET /api/updates/set?_=1532628656477&sid=2a6df7e4b7adff0b496c9fb8a7035435&update_id=0&update_path=/api/basic&update_rate=1
18:10:56:9:127.0.0.1 GET /api/updates/set?_=1532628656478&sid=2a6df7e4b7adff0b496c9fb8a7035435&update_id=1&update_path=/api/slots&update_rate=1
18:10:56:10:127.0.0.1 GET /api/configured?_=1532628656479&sid=2a6df7e4b7adff0b496c9fb8a7035435
18:10:57:11:127.0.0.1 GET /?nocache=0.0938523813172516
18:10:57:12:127.0.0.1 GET /api/updates?_=1532628656480&sid=2a6df7e4b7adff0b496c9fb8a7035435
18:10:58:13:127.0.0.1 GET /api/updates/set?_=1532628657976&sid=2a6df7e4b7adff0b496c9fb8a7035435&update_id=0&update_path=/api/basic&update_rate=1
18:10:58:14:127.0.0.1 GET /api/updates/set?_=1532628657977&sid=2a6df7e4b7adff0b496c9fb8a7035435&update_id=1&update_path=/api/slots&update_rate=1
18:10:58:15:127.0.0.1 GET /api/configured?_=1532628657978&sid=2a6df7e4b7adff0b496c9fb8a7035435
18:11:05:Started thread 10 on PID 1516
18:11:33:FS00:Unpaused
18:11:33:FS01:Unpaused
18:11:33:FS02:Unpaused
18:11:33:WU02:FS02:Starting
18:11:33:ERROR:WU02:FS02:Failed to start core: OpenCL device matching slot 2 not found, try setting 'opencl-index' manually
18:11:33:WU01:FS01:Starting
18:11:33:WU01:FS01:Running FahCore: D:\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe E:\FAH-Data\cores/cores.foldingathome.org/Win32/AMD64/NVIDIA/Fermi/Core_21.fah/FahCore_21.exe -dir 01 -suffix 01 -version 705 -lifeline 1516 -checkpoint 15 -gpu-vendor nvidia -opencl-platform 0 -opencl-device 0 -cuda-device 0 -gpu 0
18:11:33:WU01:FS01:Started FahCore on PID 14564
18:11:33:Started thread 11 on PID 1516
18:11:33:WU01:FS01:Core PID:15284
18:11:33:WU01:FS01:FahCore 0x21 started
18:11:33:WU00:FS00:Starting
18:11:33:WARNING:WU00:FS00:AS lowered CPUs from 10 to 9
18:11:33:WU00:FS00:Running FahCore: D:\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe E:\FAH-Data\cores/cores.foldingathome.org/Win32/AMD64/AVX/Core_a7.fah/FahCore_a7.exe -dir 00 -suffix 01 -version 705 -lifeline 1516 -checkpoint 15 -np 9
18:11:33:WU00:FS00:Started FahCore on PID 14148
18:11:33:Started thread 12 on PID 1516
18:11:33:WU00:FS00:Core PID:12568
18:11:33:WU00:FS00:FahCore 0xa7 started
18:11:33:WU02:FS02:Starting
18:11:33:ERROR:WU02:FS02:Failed to start core: OpenCL device matching slot 2 not found, try setting 'opencl-index' manually
18:11:33:WU01:FS01:0x21:*********************** Log Started 2018-07-26T18:11:33Z ***********************
18:11:33:WU01:FS01:0x21:Project: 11715 (Run 2, Clone 1940, Gen 43)
18:11:33:WU01:FS01:0x21:Unit: 0x000000388ca304e75b3c213212833184
18:11:33:WU01:FS01:0x21:CPU: 0x00000000000000000000000000000000
18:11:33:WU01:FS01:0x21:Machine: 1
18:11:33:WU01:FS01:0x21:Digital signatures verified
18:11:33:WU01:FS01:0x21:Folding@home GPU Core21 Folding@home Core
18:11:33:WU01:FS01:0x21:Version 0.0.18
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:*********************** Log Started 2018-07-26T18:11:33Z ***********************
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:************************** Gromacs Folding@home Core ***************************
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Type: 0xa7
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Core: Gromacs
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    Website: https://foldingathome.org/
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:  Copyright: (c) 2009-2018 foldingathome.org
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     Author: Joseph Coffland <joseph@cauldrondevelopment.com>
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Args: -dir 00 -suffix 01 -version 705 -lifeline 14148 -checkpoint 15 -np
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:             9
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     Config: <none>
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:************************************ Build *************************************
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    Version: 0.0.17
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Date: Apr 27 2018
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Time: 16:19:36
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7: Repository: Git
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:   Revision: 21359963583d09ec2063ef946399441c4df4ccd7
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     Branch: master
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:   Compiler: Visual C++ 2008
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    Options: /TP /nologo /EHa /wd4297 /wd4103 /Ox /MT
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:   Platform: win32 10
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Bits: 64
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Mode: Release
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       SIMD: avx_256
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:************************************ System ************************************
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:        CPU: Unknown
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     CPU ID:
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       CPUs: 12
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     Memory: 31.91GiB
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Free Memory: 28.79GiB
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    Threads: WINDOWS_THREADS
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7: OS Version: 6.2
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Has Battery: false
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7: On Battery: false
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7: UTC Offset: -4
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:        PID: 12568
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:        CWD: E:\FAH-Data\work
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:         OS: Windows 10 Pro
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    OS Arch: AMD64
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:********************************************************************************
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Project: 13810 (Run 0, Clone 689, Gen 166)
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Unit: 0x000000ce80fccb025a9197af9668c272
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Digital signatures verified
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Calling: mdrun -s frame166.tpr -o frame166.trr -x frame166.xtc -cpi state.cpt -cpt 15 -nt 9
18:11:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Steps: first=41500000 total=250000
18:11:35:WU01:FS01:0x21:Completed 0 out of 10000000 steps (0%)
18:11:35:WU01:FS01:0x21:Temperature control disabled. Requirements: single Nvidia GPU, tmax must be < 110 and twait >= 900
18:11:36:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 2386 out of 250000 steps (0%)
18:11:41:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 2500 out of 250000 steps (1%)
18:11:54:Saving configuration to config.xml
18:11:54:<config>
18:11:54:  <!-- Logging -->
18:11:54:  <verbosity v='5'/>
18:11:54:
18:11:54:  <!-- Network -->
18:11:54:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
18:11:54:
18:11:54:  <!-- Slot Control -->
18:11:54:  <power v='full'/>
18:11:54:
18:11:54:  <!-- User Information -->
18:11:54:  <team v='77397'/>
18:11:54:  <user v='Douglas_Ames'/>
18:11:54:
18:11:54:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
18:11:54:  <slot id='0' type='CPU'/>
18:11:54:  <slot id='1' type='GPU'/>
18:11:54:  <slot id='2' type='GPU'/>
18:11:54:</config>
18:12:33:WU02:FS02:Starting
18:12:33:ERROR:WU02:FS02:Failed to start core: OpenCL device matching slot 2 not found, try setting 'opencl-index' manually
18:13:25:WU01:FS01:0x21:Completed 100000 out of 10000000 steps (1%)
18:13:40:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 5000 out of 250000 steps (2%)
18:14:03:Saving configuration to config.xml
18:14:03:<config>
18:14:03:  <!-- Logging -->
18:14:03:  <verbosity v='5'/>
18:14:03:
18:14:03:  <!-- Network -->
18:14:03:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
18:14:03:
18:14:03:  <!-- Slot Control -->
18:14:03:  <power v='full'/>
18:14:03:
18:14:03:  <!-- User Information -->
18:14:03:  <team v='77397'/>
18:14:03:  <user v='Douglas_Ames'/>
18:14:03:
18:14:03:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
18:14:03:  <slot id='0' type='CPU'/>
18:14:03:  <slot id='1' type='GPU'/>
18:14:03:</config>
18:14:03:FS00:Shutting core down
18:14:03:WARNING:WU02:FS02:Slot ID 2 no longer exists, migrating to FS01
18:14:03:WU00:FS00:0xa7:WARNING:Console control signal 1 on PID 12568
18:14:03:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Exiting, please wait. . .
18:14:04:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Folding@home Core Shutdown: INTERRUPTED
18:14:04:WU00:FS00:FahCore returned: INTERRUPTED (102 = 0x66)
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:Starting
18:14:05:WARNING:WU00:FS00:Changed SMP threads from 10 to 11 this can cause some work units to fail
18:14:05:WARNING:WU00:FS00:AS lowered CPUs from 11 to 9
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:Running FahCore: D:\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe E:\FAH-Data\cores/cores.foldingathome.org/Win32/AMD64/AVX/Core_a7.fah/FahCore_a7.exe -dir 00 -suffix 01 -version 705 -lifeline 1516 -checkpoint 15 -np 9
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:Started FahCore on PID 13192
18:14:05:Started thread 13 on PID 1516
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:Core PID:4784
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:FahCore 0xa7 started
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:*********************** Log Started 2018-07-26T18:14:05Z ***********************
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:************************** Gromacs Folding@home Core ***************************
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Type: 0xa7
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Core: Gromacs
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    Website: https://foldingathome.org/
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:  Copyright: (c) 2009-2018 foldingathome.org
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     Author: Joseph Coffland <joseph@cauldrondevelopment.com>
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Args: -dir 00 -suffix 01 -version 705 -lifeline 13192 -checkpoint 15 -np
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:             9
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     Config: <none>
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:************************************ Build *************************************
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    Version: 0.0.17
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Date: Apr 27 2018
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Time: 16:19:36
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7: Repository: Git
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:   Revision: 21359963583d09ec2063ef946399441c4df4ccd7
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     Branch: master
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:   Compiler: Visual C++ 2008
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    Options: /TP /nologo /EHa /wd4297 /wd4103 /Ox /MT
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:   Platform: win32 10
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Bits: 64
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Mode: Release
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       SIMD: avx_256
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:************************************ System ************************************
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:        CPU: Unknown
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     CPU ID:
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       CPUs: 12
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     Memory: 31.91GiB
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Free Memory: 28.66GiB
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    Threads: WINDOWS_THREADS
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7: OS Version: 6.2
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Has Battery: false
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7: On Battery: false
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7: UTC Offset: -4
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:        PID: 4784
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:        CWD: E:\FAH-Data\work
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:         OS: Windows 10 Pro
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    OS Arch: AMD64
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:********************************************************************************
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Project: 13810 (Run 0, Clone 689, Gen 166)
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Unit: 0x000000ce80fccb025a9197af9668c272
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Digital signatures verified
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Calling: mdrun -s frame166.tpr -o frame166.trr -x frame166.xtc -cpi state.cpt -cpt 15 -nt 9
18:14:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Steps: first=41500000 total=250000
18:14:07:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 5471 out of 250000 steps (2%)
18:14:57:Saving configuration to config.xml
18:14:57:<config>
18:14:57:  <!-- Logging -->
18:14:57:  <verbosity v='5'/>
18:14:57:
18:14:57:  <!-- Network -->
18:14:57:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
18:14:57:
18:14:57:  <!-- Slot Control -->
18:14:57:  <power v='full'/>
18:14:57:
18:14:57:  <!-- User Information -->
18:14:57:  <team v='77397'/>
18:14:57:  <user v='Douglas_Ames'/>
18:14:57:
18:14:57:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
18:14:57:  <slot id='0' type='CPU'/>
18:14:57:  <slot id='1' type='GPU'/>
18:14:57:</config>


18:15:44:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 7500 out of 250000 steps (3%)
18:16:18:WARNING:FS01:Size of positions 221 does not match topology 220
18:17:08:WU01:FS01:0x21:Completed 300000 out of 10000000 steps (3%)
18:17:46:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 10000 out of 250000 steps (4%)
18:19:00:WU01:FS01:0x21:Completed 400000 out of 10000000 steps (4%)
18:19:46:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 12500 out of 250000 steps (5%)
18:20:52:WU01:FS01:0x21:Completed 500000 out of 10000000 steps (5%)
18:20:58:WARNING:FS01:Size of positions 221 does not match topology 220
18:21:45:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 15000 out of 250000 steps (6%)
18:22:45:WU01:FS01:0x21:Completed 600000 out of 10000000 steps (6%)
18:23:44:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 17500 out of 250000 steps (7%)
18:24:36:WU01:FS01:0x21:Completed 700000 out of 10000000 steps (7%)
18:25:38:WARNING:FS01:Size of positions 221 does not match topology 220
18:25:43:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 20000 out of 250000 steps (8%)
18:26:29:WU01:FS01:0x21:Completed 800000 out of 10000000 steps (8%)
18:27:42:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 22500 out of 250000 steps (9%)
18:28:20:WU01:FS01:0x21:Completed 900000 out of 10000000 steps (9%)


Mod edit: added Code tags to log listing
DAugustAmes57
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 3:34 pm

Re: New client not accessing second GPU + topology mismatch

Postby bruce » Thu Jul 26, 2018 8:13 pm

First, the easy parft: The message "WARNING:FS01:Size of positions 221 does not match topology 220" is a known problem with the released version of FAHCore_21. It can be ignored. Someday there will be an update to FAHCore_21 which removes this message, but since it's not critical, all the development folks are concentrating on preparing a new FAHCore_22 which will have additional scientific capability and other features.

Second: When FAHClient is configured for the first time, it identifies the GPUs that are present. In your case, I suspect that you added the second GPU AFTER the first one had been run.

I predict the following will clear up the problem.

* Do a FINISH and allow the results of all assigned WUs to be uploaded.
* Uninstall FAH -- including DATA.
* Reinstall FAH and allow it to start both GPUs.

In the future, when you post a log, please use the default verbosity. I've never found the extra clutter to be useful.
bruce
 
Posts: 22006
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: New client not accessing second GPU + topology mismatch

Postby DAugustAmes57 » Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:01 pm

Thanks for the reply Bruce.
The topology issue is easy enough to ignore, I figured I would throw it in since I was posting.
Yesterday I had done what you suggested BEFORE posting. I decided something had gone pear shaped and uninstalled everything including data. I did a reboot, and then reinstalled FAH. On its first run FAH found my 2 GPUs and the cpu and started folding. The "ERROR:WU02:FS02:Failed to start core: OpenCL device matching slot 2 not found, try setting 'opencl-index' manually" message is the same one I had received before doing the uninstal. I have tried manually fiddling with the opencl-index setting without success. I also reset the verbosity.
DAugustAmes57
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 3:34 pm

Re: New client not accessing second GPU + topology mismatch

Postby bruce » Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:40 pm

As far a I know, the "failed to start core/set cpu-index manually? problem was present in V7.4.4 and was fixed in v7.5.1. It's only a problem when you have more than one GPU with the same hardware identification code. I had it for quited a while and it was a significant irritation since sometimes the second GPU would initialize before the first one -- and sometimes everything would work.
bruce
 
Posts: 22006
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: New client not accessing second GPU + topology mismatch

Postby DAugustAmes57 » Fri Jul 27, 2018 5:43 pm

Actually, V7.4.4 never gave me any problems running the GPUs, the problem started after I undated to V7.5.1. Go figure.
DAugustAmes57
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 3:34 pm

Re: New client not accessing second GPU + topology mismatch

Postby bruce » Fri Jul 27, 2018 9:03 pm

DAugustAmes57 wrote:Actually, V7.4.4 never gave me any problems running the GPUs, the problem started after I undated to V7.5.1. Go figure.

strange.

You can try inserting settings into your configuration so it looks like this:
Code: Select all
18:10:53: <slot id='0' type='CPU'>
18:10:53: <paused v='true'/>
18:10:53: </slot>
18:10:53: <slot id='1' type='GPU'>
          <opencl-index v='1'/>
18:10:53: <paused v='true'/>
18:10:53: </slot>
18:10:53: <slot id='2' type='GPU'>
          <opencl-index v='0'/>
18:10:53: <paused v='true'/>
18:10:53: </slot>
18:10:53:</config>


but I can't guarantee those settings, nor can I guarantee they'll still be there after you restart FAH.

Don't manually edit config.xml --- use FAHControl to add those settings.
bruce
 
Posts: 22006
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: New client not accessing second GPU + topology mismatch

Postby DAugustAmes57 » Sat Jul 28, 2018 5:25 pm

Thanks Bruce. I assume this is to be input under the Advanced Control viewer? The entries get inserted under the slots tab?
Never tried this sort of thing, FAH always before just ran.
DAugustAmes57
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 3:34 pm

Re: New client not accessing second GPU + topology mismatch

Postby bruce » Sat Jul 28, 2018 10:36 pm

FAHControl ....Configure .... Slots ...
Select GPU 1 and EDIT (or doubleclick it)
Change opencl-index from -1 to 1 ... and OK
Select GPU 2 ... and change opencl-index from -1 to 0 ... and OK.
Save

Restart FAHClient (or reboot)
bruce
 
Posts: 22006
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: New client not accessing second GPU + topology mismatch

Postby DAugustAmes57 » Wed Aug 01, 2018 4:28 pm

Thanks Bruce, it appears that your "hack" worked for me. It's been a few days and both GPUs are folding. The "forced" one is folding slower, but it is running.
Thanks again.
DAugustAmes57
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 3:34 pm

Re: New client not accessing second GPU + topology mismatch

Postby bruce » Wed Aug 01, 2018 6:40 pm

DAugustAmes57 wrote:The "forced" one is folding slower, but it is running.
Thanks again.


According to the log you posted earlier, your GPUs are identical:
Code: Select all
18:10:53: GPUs: 2
18:10:53: GPU 0: Bus:1 Slot:0 Func:0 NVIDIA:7 GP104 [GeForce GTX 1070] 6463
18:10:53: GPU 1: Bus:3 Slot:0 Func:0 NVIDIA:7 GP104 [GeForce GTX 1070] 6463
18:10:53: CUDA Device 0: Platform:0 Device:0 Bus:1 Slot:0 Compute:6.1 Driver:9.2
18:10:53: CUDA Device 1: Platform:0 Device:1 Bus:1 Slot:0 Compute:6.1 Driver:9.2
18:10:53:OpenCL Device 0: Platform:0 Device:0 Bus:1 Slot:0 Compute:1.2 Driver:398.36
18:10:53:OpenCL Device 1: Platform:0 Device:1 Bus:1 Slot:0 Compute:1.2 Driver:398.36

There's no particular reason why either one should run slower than the other-- other than the normal variation in PPD for specific projects. You can expect a variation of perhaps as much as 10% depending on what project happens to be assigned. Also, the reported PPD is a long-term average which takes some time to stabilize after you make changes to your configuration.
bruce
 
Posts: 22006
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: New client not accessing second GPU + topology mismatch

Postby DAugustAmes57 » Thu Aug 09, 2018 8:14 pm

The second GPU was identifying as unknown the first several times I tried adding it. This latest time it seems to be properly identified and running fine. Go figure.

Thanks again Bruce.
DAugustAmes57
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 3:34 pm

Re: New client not accessing second GPU + topology mismatch

Postby Fadamor » Sun Sep 16, 2018 5:36 pm

So just to be clear,
Size of positions 221 does not match topology 220
is not affecting my folding at all?
Image
Image
Fadamor
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:21 pm
Location: Northern VA

Re: New client not accessing second GPU + topology mismatch

Postby Joe_H » Sun Sep 16, 2018 6:59 pm

Fadamor wrote:So just to be clear,
Size of positions 221 does not match topology 220
is not affecting my folding at all?

Yes, it is not affecting your folding, the messages are informative and not a warning of a problem. The investigator has checked into these and posted as such in the past. A later revision of the folding core does not have this problem, but further work is needed before it can be released.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
Joe_H
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4344
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: W. MA


Return to V7.5.1 Public Release Windows/Linux/MacOS X

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron