Not doing correct Disease type.

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Not doing correct Disease type.

Postby Mrmajik45 » Fri Aug 24, 2018 1:28 am

So I have the disease set to Parkinson's (My dad has Parkinson's) and it's researching for "Cancer" type projects.
ReactOS Donator ~ $5.00 | Linux Mint Donator ~ $1.00 in BTC
Mrmajik45
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2018 11:43 pm

Re: Not doing correct Disease type.

Postby Joe_H » Fri Aug 24, 2018 7:28 am

The disease setting is just a preference, not a limit on what will be assigned. So if no WU's are available that match at the time a request for a new WU is received, the servers will provide a WU from another project.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
Joe_H
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4279
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: W. MA

Re: Not doing correct Disease type.

Postby Mrmajik45 » Fri Aug 24, 2018 10:17 pm

Ok. Thanks.
Mrmajik45
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2018 11:43 pm


Return to V7.5.1 Public Release Windows/Linux/MacOS X

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron