how can i configure power slider?

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

how can i configure power slider?

Postby mandus » Mon Mar 23, 2020 9:44 pm

hello,
my setup is
CPU: 12 threads
GPU1
GPU2

i want to configure the slider so that it works like this,

Low:
CPU: 4 threads
GPU1: disabled/idle
GPU2: working

Medium:
CPU: 8 threads
GPU1: disabled / idle
GPU2: working

Full:
CPU: 10 threads
GPU1: working
GPU2: working


is such configuration possible?
thanks
mandus
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2020 9:39 pm

Re: how can i configure power slider?

Postby toTOW » Mon Mar 23, 2020 10:59 pm

You can't change how each position of the slider configure the client.

If you want to personalize your settings and have full control of what you're doing, set slider to full and use Advanced Control (FAHControl) to manually set up slots (Confgure > Slots).
Folding@Home beta tester since 2002. Folding Forum moderator since July 2008.

FAH-Addict : latest news, tests and reviews about Folding@Home project.

Image
User avatar
toTOW
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 5648
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 11:38 am
Location: Bordeaux, France


Return to V7.5.1 Public Release Windows/Linux/MacOS X

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron