Linux configure proxy

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

Linux configure proxy

Postby romgo » Sat Apr 04, 2020 8:46 am

Hi,

I want to run fahclient on Debian, in command line.
I need to setup proxy configuration in order to reach the servers.
here is my configuration :
Code: Select all
06:32:58:<config>
06:32:58:  <!-- Client Control -->
06:32:58:  <fold-anon v='true'/>
06:32:58:
06:32:58:  <!-- Folding Slot Configuration -->
06:32:58:  <gpu v='false'/>
06:32:58:
06:32:58:  <!-- Network -->
06:32:58:  <proxy v='http://proxy.domain.local:3128'/>
06:32:58:
06:32:58:  <!-- Slot Control -->
06:32:58:  <power v='full'/>
06:32:58:
06:32:58:  <!-- User Information -->
06:32:58:  <passkey v='********************************'/>
06:32:58:  <user v='romgo'/>
06:32:58:
06:32:58:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
06:32:58:  <slot id='0' type='CPU'/>
06:32:58:</config>


And I just get timeout, nothing seems send to the proxy :
Code: Select all
06:32:58:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 65.254.110.245:8080
06:35:08:WARNING:WU00:FS00:Failed to get ID from '65.254.110.245:8080': Failed to connect to 65.254.110.245:8080: Connection timed out
06:35:08:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 18.218.241.186:80
06:37:19:WARNING:WU00:FS00:Failed to get ID from '18.218.241.186:80': Failed to connect to 18.218.241.186:80: Connection timed out
06:37:19:ERROR:WU00:FS00:Exception: Could not get an assignment ID


On the website I didn't found the documentation for proxy configuration on command line.
Any help appreciated.

best regards
romgo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2020 7:37 am

Re: Linux configure proxy

Postby dnandan » Sat Apr 04, 2020 12:48 pm

Question ( Since your client 'Failed to connect' ) - Can you reach those IP's from a Browser?
http://65.254.110.245:8080 or http://18.218.241.186:80 ?? If you can & see 'Assignment Server' - then you know you can at least get to the servers.

i'm on a mac, my config.xml looks slightly different.
<config>
<!-- Folding Slot Configuration -->
<client-type v='beta'/>

<!-- Network -->
<proxy v=':8080'/>

<!-- User Information -->
<passkey v='**-..--**'/>
<user v='dnandan'/>

<!-- Folding Slots -->
<slot id='1' type='CPU'/>
</config>%

Could it be your line 'proxy.domain.local' - Is that the correct proxy host name?

dan
dnandan
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2020 3:29 am

Re: Linux configure proxy

Postby romgo » Sat Apr 04, 2020 2:13 pm

Thanks for you reply.
I generated the conf from windows and proprer settings are :

<proxy v='proxy.domain.local:3128'/>
<proxy-enable v='true'/>

don't specify http:// because it won't work.

Moreover when proxy is correctly configured I got the log line :
13:09:27:WU00:FS00:Connecting to proxy.domain.local:3128

Have a great day!
romgo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2020 7:37 am


Return to V7.5.1 Public Release Windows/Linux/MacOS X

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron