FAH GPU Tracker

This forum contains information about 3rd party applications which may be of use to those who run the FAH client and one place where you might be able to get help when using one of those apps.

Moderator: Site Moderators

Re: FAH GPU Tracker

Postby MtM » Wed Sep 15, 2010 5:25 pm

And what will happen when I go there? I can't proof Moonlightcheese gave anyone my original source, and they don't seem to be willing to let me look at their source so I can determine if I'm wrong or not ( think they don't trust me :roll: ).

I think it's sufficient for me atleast, that they are not coming back here. As to me it confirms what I suspected, and while I'm upset about being made out a liar, I also don't really care as long as they don't do it here.

Foldingforum.org has proven to me that these forums are as much bound to science as the cause it's supports, there are no other influences then emperical proof. I feel like I stepped a boundrary when letting my personal believe out in the open, as I have no way of proving it. I hope this is on the edge, but on the good side of it, barely. Which is why I will not say more then I have already, and which is why I have troubles ending this post. My feelings aside, there is nothing to be gained from saying more?!
MtM
 
Posts: 3054
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:20 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: FAH GPU Tracker

Postby 7up1n3 » Sat Sep 18, 2010 5:49 am

Tobit wrote:MtM: It looks like they've been actively developing this application as they have a support thread for it, with several users, over at the EVGA forum. They are now up to a v3.10 release. I guess since they don't want to follow the EULA, they don't hang out here anymore.

http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=219556

Is it confirmed they are violating the EULA, and haven't been in communication with Pande Group? If they are in violation, I would think a simple cease & desist from Pande Group would shut them down @ EVGA.

Here's their own forum: http://fahtracker.forumotion.com/forum.htm
Image
Rage3D Admin ~ The Fighting 300 ~ Team Rage3D Folding
7up1n3
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 2:55 am

Re: FAH GPU Tracker

Postby CadBane » Sun Oct 17, 2010 6:38 pm

No we have fixed what is in violation and toTOW was and I still think is helping me get in contact with Pande for the permissions we need. When you download the tracker the only thing included in the download is the tracker itself and nothing more.

Our problems were:

Including the clients --- No longer done. They are now downloaded upon setup.

The tracker applies the command line flags as if it were a shortcut on the desktop.

Note: We have not been responding here because we are having the support threads on various sites request that users report bugs to our main support website http://fahtracker.forumotion.com
Last edited by CadBane on Sun Oct 17, 2010 7:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
CadBane
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 6:49 pm

Re: FAH GPU Tracker

Postby MtM » Sun Oct 17, 2010 7:02 pm

I'm very curieus about v3.


I just signed up the fahgpu tracker forum :)

Mod Note: Removed off topic remarks.
MtM
 
Posts: 3054
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:20 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: FAH GPU Tracker

Postby CadBane » Sun Oct 17, 2010 7:32 pm

what name did you register under? We have had so many in this last month its hard to keep track.

For the Tracker project site no email verification is required. The tracker is meant for user simplicity and I built the site on the same principal.
CadBane
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 6:49 pm

Re: FAH GPU Tracker

Postby MtM » Sun Oct 17, 2010 7:37 pm

mtm offcourse :)
Last edited by MtM on Sun Oct 17, 2010 7:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
MtM
 
Posts: 3054
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:20 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: FAH GPU Tracker

Postby CadBane » Sun Oct 17, 2010 7:43 pm

It doesnt seem as though yours went through. Would you mind trying to register again and I will monitor it. I am not nearly as good with code as jedi is but I am trying to learn as part of my College course is coding.
CadBane
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 6:49 pm

Can't get GPUTracker to work

Postby folding4u » Mon Apr 04, 2011 11:10 am

It says "can't apply settings without gpu client".

I've set the XML path, I have autodetected my client but it still gives me that error.
folding4u
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 11:06 am

F@H GPU Tracker v2

Postby keroro185 » Fri Dec 16, 2011 5:52 pm

Hi guys, I just started folding yesterday.
I have a 980x @ 4ghz, and I am using SMP without -bigadv.
I have two questions.
Every time I restart folding after my gaming session, it starts a new WU. Is this meant to happen?

I have also been getting something like this:

[17:18:38] Completed 0 out of 500000 steps (0%)
[17:21:15] Completed 5000 out of 500000 steps (1%)
[17:23:56] Completed 10000 out of 500000 steps (2%)
[17:26:38] Completed 15000 out of 500000 steps (3%)
[17:29:18] Completed 20000 out of 500000 steps (4%)
[17:31:56] Completed 25000 out of 500000 steps (5%)
[17:34:33] Completed 30000 out of 500000 steps (6%)
[17:37:12] Completed 35000 out of 500000 steps (7%)
[17:39:49] Completed 40000 out of 500000 steps (8%)
[17:42:33] Completed 45000 out of 500000 steps (9%)
[17:43:08] CoreStatus = C0000005 (-1073741819)
[17:43:08] Client-core communications error: ERROR 0xc0000005
[17:43:08] Deleting current work unit & continuing...

[17:43:20] - Preparing to get new work unit...
[17:43:20] Cleaning up work directory
[17:43:20] + Attempting to get work packet
[17:43:20] Passkey found
[17:43:20] - Connecting to assignment server

When this happens, it basically starts a new WU.
My PPD is ~10k.
Is something wrong?

Thanks for any help!
keroro185
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 5:45 pm

Re: F@H GPU Tracker v2

Postby Jesse_V » Fri Dec 16, 2011 6:12 pm

No it is not supposed to happen. I just wanted to make it clear that F@h uses checkpoints, and should resume from the last saved one. For example, if I shut down my folding right now, and then fired it up again, it should resume from one of the checkpoints that it makes every 15 minutes or so and I wouldn't lose a lot of work. So yes, something is wrong here. Thanks for posting the log, it's really helpful. Are you pausing F@h or completely shutting it down? Also, I just Googled this error and found this thread: viewtopic.php?f=58&t=15205 so I'm wondering, have you overclocked your processors at all? If so, F@h stresses your CPUs more than any stability tests you may have run.
Pen tester at Cigital/Synopsys
User avatar
Jesse_V
 
Posts: 2773
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:44 am
Location: USA

Re: F@H GPU Tracker v2

Postby bruce » Fri Dec 16, 2011 8:30 pm

The error
[17:43:08] Client-core communications error: ERROR 0xc0000005
[17:43:08] Deleting current work unit & continuing...

is not a folding error. It is almost always caused by RAM that has been overclocked or is overheating. The memory is failing and Windows is intercepting an illegal operation.
bruce
 
Posts: 21402
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: F@H GPU Tracker v2

Postby keroro185 » Sat Dec 17, 2011 4:59 am

Jesse_V wrote:No it is not supposed to happen. I just wanted to make it clear that F@h uses checkpoints, and should resume from the last saved one. For example, if I shut down my folding right now, and then fired it up again, it should resume from one of the checkpoints that it makes every 15 minutes or so and I wouldn't lose a lot of work. So yes, something is wrong here. Thanks for posting the log, it's really helpful. Are you pausing F@h or completely shutting it down? Also, I just Googled this error and found this thread: viewtopic.php?f=58&t=15205 so I'm wondering, have you overclocked your processors at all? If so, F@h stresses your CPUs more than any stability tests you may have run.

Well, I press 'Stop CPU' in tracker v2, so I guess I'm stopping it.
I did overclock my CPU. Its at 4ghz, though I haven't check if it's 100% stable... I'll return it to stock clocks to see if its working properly..
Thanks for the help!
keroro185
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 5:45 pm

Previous

Return to 3rd party contributed software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron