Which client(s) do you use?

Please confine these topics to things that would be of general interest to those who are interested in FAH which don't fall into any other category.

Moderator: Site Moderators

Which client(s) do you use?

PlayStation3
11
9%
Linux v6 Unified
19
15%
Windows v6.20 GPU
29
22%
Windows v6.20 Uniprocessor
31
24%
Mac OS X
6
5%
Older client(s)
7
5%
Beta client(s)
26
20%
I don't use a client (Why are you here? lol)
0
No votes
 
Total votes : 129

Which client(s) do you use?

Postby damien_moore » Fri Dec 12, 2008 12:56 am

Hey, this is just out of curiosity...

Who uses what clients?

I can only use Windows v6.20 Uniprocessor, but if my computer was compatible I would do a lot more!
Plus I'm planning on getting a PS3.
Member of Nyx Online (160109)
User avatar
damien_moore
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 8:38 pm

Re: Which client(s) do you use?

Postby jrweiss » Fri Dec 12, 2008 3:39 am

Would update the older clients if I could get to them. They're about 3000 miles away, though...
i7-4770K/MSI GTX 1050ti, 388.43 driver
i7-3770S/MSI GTX 1050ti, 398.36 driver
Win7-64Pro
User avatar
jrweiss
 
Posts: 1115
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 6:56 am
Location: @Home

Re: Which client(s) do you use?

Postby John Naylor » Fri Dec 12, 2008 10:43 am

Windows Uniprocessor x11
Windows GPU (6.23) x2 (1x nVidia 9600GT, 1x ATI HD4850)
Linux unified (uniprocessor mode) x5
PS3 x1

Other people are far more impressive than me in terms of client counts but since you asked :P And mine are all part time so you could get a single GTX280 and run it 24/7 and wipe me off the face of the earth :( ah well lol
Last edited by John Naylor on Thu Mar 26, 2009 2:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Folding whatever I'm sent since March 2006 :) Beta testing since October 2006. www.FAH-Addict.net Administrator since August 2009.
User avatar
John Naylor
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: University of Birmingham, UK

Re: Which client(s) do you use?

Postby Ivoshiee » Fri Dec 12, 2008 11:08 am

Where is a Windows SMP?
Ivoshiee
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1286
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 12:05 am
Location: Estonia

Re: Which client(s) do you use?

Postby toTOW » Fri Dec 12, 2008 11:54 am

I guess it's included in "Beta clients" ...
Folding@Home beta tester since 2002. Folding Forum moderator since July 2008.

FAH-Addict : latest news, tests and reviews about Folding@Home project.

Image
User avatar
toTOW
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 8766
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:38 am
Location: Bordeaux, France

Re: Which client(s) do you use?

Postby Tigerbiten » Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:06 pm

10x Linux SMP's and 17x GPU Clients on 5 computers.
My hardware is good for just over 100k PpD but pulls around 2.5 kW.h from the wall.

Luck ............. :D
Tigerbiten
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:02 am

Re: Which client(s) do you use?

Postby [BrainBug] » Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:27 pm

lol Tigerbiten you've got a beast of a farm! I have 5x Linux SMP's on dual quad-core servers, 1x Linux SMP on a dual-core and 6x Linux unified clients. All were stagnant equipment so I decided 'why not'. :D
Image
User avatar
[BrainBug]
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 4:59 pm

Re: Which client(s) do you use?

Postby uncle fuzzy » Thu Dec 18, 2008 12:11 am

All running on 4 XP boxes
7x GPU (6 nVidia, 1 ATi)
3x SMP
1 lonely little uniproc
Proud to crash my machines as a Beta Tester!

Image
User avatar
uncle fuzzy
 
Posts: 978
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:15 pm
Location: Michigan

Re: Which client(s) do you use?

Postby TSG » Thu Mar 26, 2009 4:41 am

I'm still running FAH504-Console. And it's not on the vote list..
TSG
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 1:00 am

Re: Which client(s) do you use?

Postby DanGe » Thu Mar 26, 2009 6:25 am

TSG wrote:I'm still running FAH504-Console. And it's not on the vote list..

Your client is considered an older client.
Image
DanGe
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 2:46 am
Location: California, United States

Re: Which client(s) do you use?

Postby kiore » Thu Mar 26, 2009 7:22 am

iBook G4 running 'older client'.
Asus T7100 running uniprocessor.
P4 driving a GPU (9800GT.)
About to add: Phenom II 940 (in the mail) to run an SMP and 2x GPU, 9800GT's one from the P4 which will then get an old 8800GTS to push around...
kiore.
Image

i7 7800x GTX 1080ti , OS= win7. AMD 3700x RTX 2080ti OS= win10
kiore
 
Posts: 993
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:45 pm
Location: USA

Re: Which client(s) do you use?

Postby v00d00 » Fri Mar 27, 2009 5:53 am

4x Linux SMP, 2x Linux GPU via Wine (Nvidia), 1x Windows UniProc also via Wine (because im lazy).

Avg PPD is around 7000.
Image
User avatar
v00d00
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:53 am
Location: In the UK

Re: Which client(s) do you use?

Postby DanGe » Fri Mar 27, 2009 10:52 pm

AMD Phenom 9750 computer: 1 Windows SMP, 1 Nvidia GPU (9500 GT)
Intel Q6600 computer: 4 Windows uniprocessor
DanGe
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 2:46 am
Location: California, United States


Return to Scientific discussions (Non-FAH)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron