Only "demo" protein?

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Only "demo" protein?

Postby clros » Tue Nov 05, 2019 5:13 pm

Hello!

I have a problem on my PC with Folding @ Home.
Apparently it works, but if I open the "view protein" window, the view is always a "demo protein" with no connection ("trying") without information about the project and others.

It's normal?
In another PC in wich using F @ H, all this information is available in the 3d view of proteins. Why?
clros
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 5:03 pm

Re: Only "demo" protein?

Postby Joe_H » Tue Nov 05, 2019 6:58 pm

Yes, this is a known bug. Currently it depends on which OS you are folding on, which version of the client, and whether you are doing CPU or GPU folding.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
Joe_H
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4574
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: W. MA

Re: Only "demo" protein?

Postby clros » Tue Nov 05, 2019 8:13 pm

Ok, Thanks.
It is important that F@H is active and work well, though I not see the protein!
clros
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 5:03 pm


Return to Discussions of General-FAH topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron