Does running on multiple PC require different Donator ID

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

Does running on multiple PC require different Donator ID

Postby jgt1942 » Sun Dec 09, 2007 6:16 am

I finally got FAH working on one of my PCs (Vista Ultimate) and now want to install on another PC that is running WinXP Pro. I realize that it will be different code but do I use the same donator ID or do I install with a new donator ID?
JGT
jgt1942
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 5:40 pm

Postby MoneyGuyBK » Sun Dec 09, 2007 6:28 am

use the same ID for all your folding machines.

I have over 30 PCs, all have my same ID... THAT is how F@H will tally all your points for credit.

Peace
T.E.A.M. “Together Everyone Accomplishes Miracles!”
Image
OC, S. California ... God Bless All
User avatar
MoneyGuyBK
 
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 7:40 am
Location: Team_XPS ..... OC, S. Calif

Postby 7im » Sun Dec 09, 2007 7:32 am

Just to be clear, you can use the same "user name" for all computers.

Technically speaking, there is a User ID # that fah assigns to each computer, and that should not be duplicated.
How to provide enough information to get helpful support
Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.
User avatar
7im
 
Posts: 10189
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 5:30 pm
Location: Arizona

Postby MoneyGuyBK » Sun Dec 09, 2007 9:29 am

7im wrote:Just to be clear, you can use the same "user name" for all computers.

Technically speaking, there is a User ID # that fah assigns to each computer, and that should not be duplicated.


Thanx 7im
I did not know that, not that I have ever tried to even do do!

Peace
User avatar
MoneyGuyBK
 
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 7:40 am
Location: Team_XPS ..... OC, S. Calif

Multiple PC's

Postby Lady-Loki » Sun Dec 09, 2007 4:54 pm

What do you do if you use the same name on 2 PC's but the team stats show you as 2 users rather than combining the stats?

I have F@H on both of my PC's and it combines my stats onto one user on the team roster but when my daughter set her son's 2 PC's up it lists him with 2 separate entries as 2 separate users on the team roster.
Lady-Loki
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 4:46 pm

Re: Multiple PC's

Postby alancabler » Sun Dec 09, 2007 5:10 pm

Greetings Lady-Loki,
Welcome to the forum.
Lady-Loki wrote:What do you do if you use the same name on 2 PC's but the team stats show you as 2 users rather than combining the stats?

I have F@H on both of my PC's and it combines my stats onto one user on the team roster but when my daughter set her son's 2 PC's up it lists him with 2 separate entries as 2 separate users on the team roster.
Check the names very closely for differences in spelling, spaces or anything else.
As long as the donor's name and team number are the same, all points will credit to the same person. That's how some folks rack up 10's of 1000's of points per day.

Good job getting the family involved!
alancabler
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 1:45 pm
Location: Oklahoma

Re: Multiple PC's

Postby sneakers55 » Sun Dec 09, 2007 5:32 pm

alancabler wrote:
Lady-Loki wrote:What do you do if you use the same name on 2 PC's but the team stats show you as 2 users rather than combining the stats?

I have F@H on both of my PC's and it combines my stats onto one user on the team roster but when my daughter set her son's 2 PC's up it lists him with 2 separate entries as 2 separate users on the team roster.
Check the names very closely for differences in spelling, spaces or anything else.


Including case sensitivity: dave, Dave, DAVE, dAvE are all different.
AMD Athlon X2 Dual Core 4200+ (2.2 GHz)
Intel C2D 6400 (2.13 GHz)
Intel C2D T7800 (2.6 GHz)
PS3
User avatar
sneakers55
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 11:41 pm
Location: Texas, USA

Re: Multiple PC's

Postby bruce » Mon Dec 10, 2007 7:18 am

alancabler wrote:Check the names very closely for differences in spelling, spaces or anything else.


sneakers55 wrote:Including case sensitivity: dave, Dave, DAVE, dAvE are all different.


Also, if you use an email address, the domain name (everything after the @) will not display, so Myname and MyName@domain1.com and MyName@domain2.com will look like they're one name when, in fact, they are all spelled differently.
bruce
 
Posts: 19816
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 11:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.


Return to Discussions of General-FAH topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron