Folding@Home Benchmark 1.2.0 (GUI)

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

Re: Folding@Home Benchmark 1.0 (GUI)

Postby Bleeder » Tue Mar 19, 2013 10:00 pm

jimerickson wrote:you need visual studio 2010


I'm wondering is this only needed for nVidia GPU's? I do not have VS2010 (or any other Visual Studio) installed on the first machine I've benched (Intel CPU and AMD GPU) and it benched the GPU fine. I do have Visual C++ Redistributables (2008, 2010 and 2012) installed on this box (running Windows 8 x64 BTW). Maybe only the Visual C++ Redistributable is needed? :?:
Image
Image
Bleeder
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 2:21 am

Re: Folding@Home Benchmark 1.0 (GUI)

Postby Flaschie » Tue Mar 19, 2013 10:02 pm

Not sure what I should call this, but list of available devices on my AMD APU A10-5800K (no discrete graphics) shows the following:

-AMD A10-5800K APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics
-Devastator

Selecting the AMD-choice makes the whole thing just crash without errors/warnings (it does do some stuff before it crashes), while selecting Devastator is apperently the HD 7660D on-die GPU since it runs the benchmark (the options are similar as in the early CL-versions). I'm guessing no support for the CPU, but there were a interesting name for the GPU :P

Otherwise the v1.0 is working without problems for me!

Results @ stock while running SMP4 is btw (avg. GPU load is ~90 % for I):
2.40 ns/day E
19.4 ns/day I
Flaschie
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 6:52 pm

Re: Folding@Home Benchmark 1.0 (GUI)

Postby Bleeder » Tue Mar 19, 2013 10:13 pm

bruce wrote:This is a known issue...


Would you know where the list of known issues is? I did a search for the failing DLL (AMDOCL.DLL) in this tread and nothing was found.

Looking at http://proteneer.com/blog/?page_id=1671 I can't find a list of known issues.

I also find it odd that in Proteneer blog post announcing v1.0 that the screen shot has an Intel CPU seemingly being benched successfully. :e?:
Bleeder
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 2:21 am

Re: Folding@Home Benchmark 1.0 (GUI)

Postby k1wi » Tue Mar 19, 2013 10:23 pm

Bleeder wrote:I also find it odd that in Proteneer blog post announcing v1.0 that the screen shot has an Intel CPU seemingly being benched successfully. :e?:
On my i7 920 it displays correctly.

I cannot get it to run on the CPU, most likely because I'm not using the Intel 2013 Beta drivers (which are listed on the FAHBench page)... Are you using them?
k1wi
 
Posts: 910
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 11:48 pm

Re: Folding@Home Benchmark 1.0 (GUI)

Postby DarkFoss » Tue Mar 19, 2013 11:15 pm

Nice running it now only going to do single precision on my AMD FX 8350 afraid I'd never get back to folding :p Hopefully a future revision will pick up multiple gpu's.
Image
DarkFoss
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 12:43 am
Location: DG,IL

Re: Folding@Home Benchmark 1.0 (GUI)

Postby proteneer » Wed Mar 20, 2013 5:41 am

bruce wrote:Running the FAHBench 1.0 (either CLI or GUI) gives
FAHBench.exe - System Error
The program can't start because MSVCP100.dll is missing from
your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.


It crashes when I click on the icon or when I type it's name in the CLI. I should not be required to install prerequisites ... or if things cannot be delivered with the download, at least it should give a clear message about what is required rather than a crash message that suggests it might be fixed by reinstalling FAHBench.



Hi Bruce, you need the VC10 redistributables, I forgot to mention this. I fixed the DL page to reflect this, thanks!
He who has a why to live for can bear almost any how

www.proteneer.com
proteneer
Pande Group Member
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 12:03 am
Location: Stanford, CA

Re: Folding@Home Benchmark 1.0 (GUI)

Postby proteneer » Wed Mar 20, 2013 5:43 am

Bleeder wrote:
jimerickson wrote:you need visual studio 2010


I'm wondering is this only needed for nVidia GPU's? I do not have VS2010 (or any other Visual Studio) installed on the first machine I've benched (Intel CPU and AMD GPU) and it benched the GPU fine. I do have Visual C++ Redistributables (2008, 2010 and 2012) installed on this box (running Windows 8 x64 BTW). Maybe only the Visual C++ Redistributable is needed? :?:


VS 2010 is only needed for the CUDA platform, not for the OpenCL platform.
proteneer
Pande Group Member
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 12:03 am
Location: Stanford, CA

Re: Folding@Home Benchmark 1.0 (GUI)

Postby Bleeder » Wed Mar 20, 2013 1:54 pm

k1wi wrote:...not using the Intel 2013 Beta drivers (which are listed on the FAHBench page)... Are you using them?


Wasn't no. :o Didn't notice that listed yesterday when I first downloaded the new version. :oops: Got it now and all is good. :) Thank you!
Bleeder
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 2:21 am

Re: Folding@Home Benchmark 1.0 (GUI)

Postby bruce » Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:52 pm

proteneer wrote:Hi Bruce, you need the VC10 redistributables, I forgot to mention this. I fixed the DL page to reflect this, thanks!

Your link goes to MSVC 2010 for x86. Is that specifically required or is the 64-bit redistributable okay, too?
bruce
 
Posts: 19854
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 11:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: Folding@Home Benchmark 1.0 (GUI)

Postby proteneer » Wed Mar 20, 2013 10:31 pm

bruce wrote:
proteneer wrote:Hi Bruce, you need the VC10 redistributables, I forgot to mention this. I fixed the DL page to reflect this, thanks!

Your link goes to MSVC 2010 for x86. Is that specifically required or is the 64-bit redistributable okay, too?


32bit is specifically required.
proteneer
Pande Group Member
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 12:03 am
Location: Stanford, CA

Re: Folding@Home Benchmark 1.0 (GUI)

Postby PantherX » Thu Mar 21, 2013 4:27 am

System 1
Windows 8 64
Nvidia GTX 260
Intel i7-860
314.07 WHQL

I was able to run FAHBench 1.0 on OpenCL Single Precision. However, when I try double precision, I get the following:
Explicit Solvent: Exception: (Force Group -1 ). Force error of 0.0108461 in atom 0 along dimension 0 | Reference: -270.574, Platform: -267.731
Implicit Solvent: Exception: (Force Group -1 ). Force error of 0.0108461 in atom 0 along dimension 0 | Reference: -270.574, Platform: -267.731

Is double precision not supported on GTX 260 or is there something else going on?

System 2
Windows 8 64
Nvidia GTX 675M
Intel i7-3840QM
314.07 WHQL

I was successfully able to run the OpenCL single and double precision on my GTX 675M.
For the CPU, it fails by showing "clSetKernelArg" in explicit solvent and implicit solvent fields. This is expected since I didn't install the beta drivers.
For the iGPU (HD 4000), the FAHBench crashes and the following is the error message:
Code: Select all
Source
FAHBench.exe

Summary
Stopped working

Date
‎19-‎Mar-‎13 2:33 PM

Status
Report sent

Description
Faulting Application Path:   D:\[Downloads]\FAHBench_1_0\FAHBench.exe

Problem signature
Problem Event Name:   APPCRASH
Application Name:   FAHBench.exe
Application Version:   0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp:   5147ef74
Fault Module Name:   igdrcl32.dll
Fault Module Version:   9.17.10.2932
Fault Module Timestamp:   50c9251d
Exception Code:   c0000005
Exception Offset:   00019bc8
OS Version:   6.2.9200.2.0.0.256.48
Locale ID:   1033
Additional Information 1:   5861
Additional Information 2:   5861822e1919d7c014bbb064c64908b2
Additional Information 3:   f3d5
Additional Information 4:   f3d5be0cad2787556264647dc02181c3

Extra information about the problem
Bucket ID:   a33510491f0c8c778d59c3a10578b61f (-817462448)
Is it possible to avoid the application crash and display an error message in the explicit solvent and implicit solvent fields instead?
ETA:
Now ↞ Very Soon ↔ Soon ↔ Soon-ish ↔ Not Soon ↠ End Of Time

Welcome To The F@H Support Forum Ӂ Troubleshooting Bad WUs Ӂ Troubleshooting Server Connectivity Issues
User avatar
PantherX
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 6605
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 10:33 am
Location: Land Of The Long White Cloud

Re: Folding@Home Benchmark 1.0 (GUI)

Postby P5-133XL » Fri Mar 22, 2013 7:21 am

It appears that AnandTech just benchmarked a new video card using FAHBench: http://www.anandtech.com/show/6837/amd- ... islands/14

Congrats Proteneer, you've just made the big time.
Image
P5-133XL
 
Posts: 2948
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 5:36 am
Location: Salem. OR USA

Re: Folding@Home Benchmark 1.0 (GUI)

Postby mrk » Wed Mar 27, 2013 5:01 pm

I have Cuda 5.0 SDK and MSVS 2010 Express installed but no luck on my 660 Ti with Cuda.

Image


The I is missing on Intel.

Image
mrk
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:54 am

Re: Folding@Home Benchmark 1.1.2 (GUI)

Postby PantherX » Tue May 07, 2013 12:41 am

FAHBench 1.2.0 has been released:
-Updated to use OpenMM 5.1 with significantly faster speed
-Accuracy checking disabled by default on GUI (enabled by default on Command Line mode)
-Stress Test option to do a very large number of steps

Download Link -> http://fahbench.com
User avatar
PantherX
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 6605
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 10:33 am
Location: Land Of The Long White Cloud

Re: Folding@Home Benchmark Beta (0.4 Latest)

Postby Curious » Fri May 23, 2014 3:13 pm

Windows 8.1 64 bit
9.18.13.3288 (CUDA Toolkit 6.0 driver)

Intel i7-4700MQ *
OpenCL, Verify Accuracy, Double Precision: Explicit 1.67591, Implicit 1.82807
NVIDIA GeForce GT 740M
OpenCL, Verify Accuracy, Double Precision: Explicit 1.62006, Implicit 2.49951

* They say this CPU has some factory restrictions in power to avoid notebook overheating.

I didn't run test on Intel integrated graphics card (4600 series) since i've read on the forum it is not compatible with FAH Bench.

I have a problem with OpenMM.
Spongebob25 wrote:
proteneer wrote:
Spongebob25 wrote:OpenCL works fine but now I'm back to having an error running cuda.--OpenMMCUDA.dll:126. I have the tool kit installed and VS.


Which version of CUDA and VS are you using? Must be CUDA 5.0 and VS 2008

Yes, CUDA 5.0 and VS2008 are installed.

proteneer wrote:
Spongebob25 wrote:
Can you run http://www.dependencywalker.com/ on OpenMMCUDA.dll?


Did as you asked. Got--->Error: At least one required implicit or forwarded dependency was not found. Warning: A least one delay-load dependency module was not found. Warning: At least one module has an unresolved import due to missing export function in a delay-load dependent module.

CUFFT32_50_35.DLL--->Error opening file. The system cannot find the file specified.
MSVCR90.DLL--->Error opening file. The system cannot find the file specified.
IESHIMS.DLL--->Error opening file. The system cannot find the file specified.


CUFFT is the culprit here, try to find the folder in which CUFFT32_50_35.DLL is installed, and set your windows PATH to point to that as well.

I'm having the same issue (Error opening file. The system cannot find the file specified.) with the following:

API-MS-WIN-CORE-KERNEL32-PRIVATE-L1-1-1.DLL
API-MS-WIN-CORE-PRIVATEPROFILE-L1-1-1.DLL
API-MS-WIN-SERVICE-PRIVATE-L1-1-1.DLL
CUFFT32_50_35.DLL
API-MS-WIN-CORE-SHUTDOWN-L1-1-1.DLL
EXT-MS-WIN-NTUSER-UICONTEXT-EXT-L1-1-0.DLL
IESHIMS.DLL

but MSVCR90.DLL doesn't even appear, there's two MSVCR100.DLL instead . I've installed NVIDIA CUDA Toolkit 6.0: when i bought a laptop with an NVIDIA card as second grapchics adapter the latest version of CUDA Toolkit was 6.0 and not 5.0 and i though it was better t choose the latest. I haven't installed MS Visual Studio: i only have MS Visual C++ 2010 x86 Redistributable (10.0), MS Visual C++ 2010 x64 Redistributable (10.0), MS Visual C++ 2012 Redistributable (x86) (11.0) and MS Visual C++ 2012 Redistributable (x64) (11.0).
Have i to remove NVIDIA CUDA Toolkit 6.0 and install the older 5.0 in addition to installing MS Visual Studio 2008 to make it working?
Last edited by Curious on Sat May 24, 2014 7:25 am, edited 5 times in total.
Curious
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 9:13 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Discussions of General-FAH topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron