folding@home gpu on linux is failing for me

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Re: folding@home gpu on linux is failing for me

Postby beer » Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:55 am

#Joe_H Tried it. And when trying to add a gpu slots then I got the same error as before and the line was changed back to false.
beer
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 11:18 am

Re: folding@home gpu on linux is failing for me

Postby ChristianVirtual » Wed Apr 19, 2017 10:59 am

How did you changed; just via text editor in xml file ?
Make sure to restart the client in between ... to make sure the change get populated
ImageImage
Please contribute your logs to http://ppd.fahmm.net
User avatar
ChristianVirtual
 
Posts: 1475
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 12:14 pm
Location: 日本 東京

Re: folding@home gpu on linux is failing for me

Postby beer » Wed Apr 19, 2017 7:10 pm

I did it by hand.

a simple reboot of the mashine after the edit seemed to do the trick
beer
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 11:18 am

Re: folding@home gpu on linux is failing for me

Postby ChristianVirtual » Wed Apr 19, 2017 7:49 pm

Means you are in GPU-folding-business ?
User avatar
ChristianVirtual
 
Posts: 1475
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 12:14 pm
Location: 日本 東京

Re: folding@home gpu on linux is failing for me

Postby beer » Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:02 am

Yes I am. And now I am during it on Debian 9 instead of Windows.

If evertything goes well then I would not need Windows anymore (folding@home was one of the things that have keept me on Windows for too long)
beer
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 11:18 am

Previous

Return to Discussions of General-FAH topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron