Web Control works in Firefox but not Chrome

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Web Control works in Firefox but not Chrome

Postby RareBear » Sat Apr 22, 2017 10:50 am

For more background see thread "Web Control just blinks" at viewtopic.php?f=16&t=29918

My web control used to work fine. I use Chrome. Then it started blinking and FAH Control didn't work. Then I got the control to work but the web control still just blinks, in Chrome. Just now I discovered the web control works in Firefox. So the problem is just with Chrome. I've rebooted and uninstalled and re installed FAH. Any ideas? Log after reinstall ( i had to set the slider to light to get an assignment):

Code: Select all
10:40:00:Saving configuration to config.xml
10:40:00:<config>
10:40:00:  <!-- Network -->
10:40:00:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
10:40:00:
10:40:00:  <!-- User Information -->
10:40:00:  <passkey v='********************************'/>
10:40:00:  <team v='446'/>
10:40:00:  <user v='RareBear'/>
10:40:00:
10:40:00:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
10:40:00:  <slot id='0' type='CPU'/>
10:40:00:</config>
10:40:14:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 171.67.108.45:8080
10:40:14:WARNING:WU00:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '171.67.108.45:8080': Empty work server assignment
10:40:14:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 171.64.65.35:80
10:40:15:WARNING:WU00:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '171.64.65.35:80': Empty work server assignment
10:40:15:ERROR:WU00:FS00:Exception: Could not get an assignment
10:40:32:Saving configuration to config.xml
10:40:32:<config>
10:40:32:  <!-- Network -->
10:40:32:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
10:40:32:
10:40:32:  <!-- User Information -->
10:40:32:  <passkey v='********************************'/>
10:40:32:  <team v='446'/>
10:40:32:  <user v='RareBear'/>
10:40:32:
10:40:32:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
10:40:32:  <slot id='0' type='CPU'/>
10:40:32:</config>
10:42:34:Saving configuration to config.xml
10:42:34:<config>
10:42:34:  <!-- Folding Slot Configuration -->
10:42:34:  <cause v='ALZHEIMERS'/>
10:42:34:
10:42:34:  <!-- Network -->
10:42:34:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
10:42:34:
10:42:34:  <!-- Slot Control -->
10:42:34:  <power v='light'/>
10:42:34:
10:42:34:  <!-- User Information -->
10:42:34:  <passkey v='********************************'/>
10:42:34:  <team v='446'/>
10:42:34:  <user v='RareBear'/>
10:42:34:
10:42:34:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
10:42:34:  <slot id='0' type='CPU'/>
10:42:34:</config>
10:42:51:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 171.67.108.45:8080
10:42:51:WU00:FS00:Assigned to work server 128.252.203.4
10:42:51:WU00:FS00:Requesting new work unit for slot 00: READY cpu:4 from 128.252.203.4
10:42:51:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 128.252.203.4:8080
10:42:51:WU00:FS00:Downloading 6.72MiB
10:42:53:WU00:FS00:Download complete
10:42:53:WU00:FS00:Received Unit: id:00 state:DOWNLOAD error:NO_ERROR project:13802 run:0 clone:1497 gen:51 core:0xa7 unit:0x0000004180fccb0458a5fc0db4432f53
10:42:53:WU00:FS00:Downloading core from http://fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Win32/AMD64/Core_a7.fah
10:42:53:WU00:FS00:Connecting to fahwebx.stanford.edu:80
10:42:53:WU00:FS00:FahCore a7: Downloading 6.64MiB
10:42:58:WU00:FS00:FahCore a7: Download complete
10:42:58:WU00:FS00:Valid core signature
10:42:58:WU00:FS00:Unpacked 11.29MiB to cores/fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Win32/AMD64/Core_a7.fah/FahCore_a7.exe
10:42:58:WU00:FS00:Unpacked 72.16KiB to cores/fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Win32/AMD64/Core_a7.fah/libbz2-1.dll
10:42:58:WU00:FS00:Unpacked 2.17MiB to cores/fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Win32/AMD64/Core_a7.fah/libeay32.dll
10:42:58:WU00:FS00:Unpacked 154.79KiB to cores/fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Win32/AMD64/Core_a7.fah/libexpat-1.dll
10:42:58:WU00:FS00:Unpacked 2.11MiB to cores/fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Win32/AMD64/Core_a7.fah/libfftw3f-3.dll
10:42:58:WU00:FS00:Unpacked 406.90KiB to cores/fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Win32/AMD64/Core_a7.fah/ssleay32.dll
10:42:58:WU00:FS00:Unpacked 88.13KiB to cores/fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Win32/AMD64/Core_a7.fah/zlib1.dll
10:42:58:WU00:FS00:Unpacked 81.28KiB to cores/fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Win32/AMD64/Core_a7.fah/libgcc_s_seh-1.dll
10:42:58:WU00:FS00:Unpacked 55.64KiB to cores/fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Win32/AMD64/Core_a7.fah/libwinpthread-1.dll
10:42:58:WU00:FS00:Unpacked 1.35MiB to cores/fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Win32/AMD64/Core_a7.fah/libstdc++-6.dll
10:42:58:WU00:FS00:Starting
10:42:58:WU00:FS00:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files (x86)\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/Randy/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Win32/AMD64/Core_a7.fah/FahCore_a7.exe -dir 00 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 7292 -checkpoint 15 -np 4
10:42:58:WU00:FS00:Started FahCore on PID 11168
10:42:59:WU00:FS00:Core PID:7640
10:42:59:WU00:FS00:FahCore 0xa7 started
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:*********************** Log Started 2017-04-22T10:43:00Z ***********************
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:************************** Gromacs Folding@home Core ***************************
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Type: 0xa7
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Core: Gromacs
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    Website: http://folding.stanford.edu/
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:  Copyright: (c) 2009-2016 Stanford University
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     Author: Joseph Coffland <joseph@cauldrondevelopment.com>
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Args: -dir 00 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 11168 -checkpoint 15 -np
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:             4
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     Config: <none>
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:************************************ Build *************************************
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    Version: 0.0.11
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Date: Sep 21 2016
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Time: 01:53:37
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7: Repository: Git
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:   Revision: 957bd90e68d95ddcf1594dc15ff6c64cc4555146
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     Branch: master
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:   Compiler: GNU 4.2.1 Compatible Clang 3.9.0 (trunk 274080)
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    Options: -std=gnu++98 -O3 -funroll-loops -ffast-math -mfpmath=sse
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:             -fno-unsafe-math-optimizations -msse2 -I/mingw64/include
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:             -Wno-inconsistent-dllimport -Wno-parentheses-equality
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:             -Wno-deprecated-register -Wno-unused-local-typedef
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:   Platform: linux2 4.6.0-1-amd64
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Bits: 64
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Mode: Release
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       SIMD: sse2
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:************************************ System ************************************
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:        CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     CPU ID: GenuineIntel Family 6 Model 26 Stepping 5
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       CPUs: 8
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     Memory: 5.99GiB
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Free Memory: 2.95GiB
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    Threads: WINDOWS_THREADS
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7: OS Version: 6.2
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Has Battery: false
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7: On Battery: false
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7: UTC Offset: -4
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:        PID: 7640
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:        CWD: C:\Users\Randy\AppData\Roaming\FAHClient\work
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:         OS: Windows 10 Pro
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    OS Arch: AMD64
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:********************************************************************************
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Project: 13802 (Run 0, Clone 1497, Gen 51)
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Unit: 0x0000004180fccb0458a5fc0db4432f53
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Reading tar file core.xml
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Reading tar file frame51.tpr
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Digital signatures verified
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Calling: mdrun -s frame51.tpr -o frame51.trr -x frame51.xtc -cpt 15 -nt 4
10:43:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Steps: first=12750000 total=250000
10:43:04:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 1 out of 250000 steps (0%)


Mod edit: added Code tags to log
RareBear
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 3:13 am

Re: Web Control works in Firefox but not Chrome

Postby JimboPalmer » Sat Apr 22, 2017 12:29 pm

Folding@Home hates multiples of large prime number of CPUs. (sometimes 5 is a large prime, 7 always is, 3 never is)

If you have 8 CPUs and no videocard (I am guessing, you did not publish the configuration portion of your Log) Then Full should work 8 is 2x2x2

Medium will not work as Medium lowers the CPU count by 1, and 7 is a large prime.

Light should work again as Light divides the CPUs in half (8/2/= 4) and 4 is not a multiple of a large prime. 2x2

You seem to be trying to 'fix' F@H even though it works in Firefox. Reinstall Chrome.
Tsar of all the Rushers
I tried to remain childlike, all I achieved was childish.
A friend to those who want no friends
JimboPalmer
 
Posts: 524
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 4:12 am
Location: Greenwood MS USA

Re: Web Control works in Firefox but not Chrome

Postby bruce » Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:14 pm

I've never tried it.

If RareBear starts with 8 available CPUs and the slider is set to FULL, he should get an assignment which starts successfully. If he moves the slider to LIGHT processing should pause/resume using 4 CPUs and it should still run (but with an unnecessary warning message). If he moves the slider to MEDIUM it will be set to 7 which is a bad choice. Ideally, however, it should pause/resume using 6 of those 7. Does it work that way?

The exact same thing should happen in Chrome or Firefox or any other available browser.

Can somebody test that scenario, please.
bruce
 
Posts: 21416
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: Web Control works in Firefox but not Chrome

Postby RareBear » Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:36 pm

It defaulted to medium which doesn't work, not on my machine. I changed it to light/CPU =4 and it runs.
RareBear
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 3:13 am

Re: Web Control works in Firefox but not Chrome

Postby RareBear » Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:43 pm

Uninstalling Chrome and reinstalling it didn't help. Web control still blinks.
RareBear
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 3:13 am

Re: Web Control works in Firefox but not Chrome

Postby Joe_H » Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:48 pm

Which version of the FAH client is being used? 7.4.4 does not handle the condition of Medium using 7 threads in the case of an quad-core i7 with HT, while the beta version 7.4.16 will.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
Joe_H
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3896
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: W. MA

Re: Web Control works in Firefox but not Chrome

Postby RareBear » Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:51 pm

It's 7.4.4. I looked for a new version but a lot of download pages are broken. Here's a new log dump:

Code: Select all
*********************** Log Started 2017-04-22T11:37:50Z ***********************
11:37:50:************************* Folding@home Client *************************
11:37:50:      Website: http://folding.stanford.edu/
11:37:50:    Copyright: (c) 2009-2014 Stanford University
11:37:50:       Author: Joseph Coffland <joseph@cauldrondevelopment.com>
11:37:50:         Args:
11:37:50:       Config: C:/Users/Randy/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/config.xml
11:37:50:******************************** Build ********************************
11:37:50:      Version: 7.4.4
11:37:50:         Date: Mar 4 2014
11:37:50:         Time: 20:26:54
11:37:50:      SVN Rev: 4130
11:37:50:       Branch: fah/trunk/client
11:37:50:     Compiler: Intel(R) C++ MSVC 1500 mode 1200
11:37:50:      Options: /TP /nologo /EHa /Qdiag-disable:4297,4103,1786,279 /Ox -arch:SSE
11:37:50:               /QaxSSE2,SSE3,SSSE3,SSE4.1,SSE4.2 /Qopenmp /Qrestrict /MT /Qmkl
11:37:50:     Platform: win32 XP
11:37:50:         Bits: 32
11:37:50:         Mode: Release
11:37:50:******************************* System ********************************
11:37:50:          CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz
11:37:50:       CPU ID: GenuineIntel Family 6 Model 26 Stepping 5
11:37:50:         CPUs: 8
11:37:50:       Memory: 5.99GiB
11:37:50:  Free Memory: 4.11GiB
11:37:50:      Threads: WINDOWS_THREADS
11:37:50:   OS Version: 6.2
11:37:50:  Has Battery: false
11:37:50:   On Battery: false
11:37:50:   UTC Offset: -4
11:37:50:          PID: 7608
11:37:50:          CWD: C:/Users/Randy/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient
11:37:50:           OS: Windows 10 Pro
11:37:50:      OS Arch: AMD64
11:37:50:         GPUs: 1
11:37:50:        GPU 0: UNSUPPORTED: RV710 [Radeon HD 4350]
11:37:50:         CUDA: Not detected
11:37:50:Win32 Service: false
11:37:50:***********************************************************************
11:37:50:<config>
11:37:50:  <!-- Folding Slot Configuration -->
11:37:50:  <cause v='ALZHEIMERS'/>
11:37:50:
11:37:50:  <!-- Network -->
11:37:50:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
11:37:50:
11:37:50:  <!-- Slot Control -->
11:37:50:  <power v='light'/>
11:37:50:
11:37:50:  <!-- User Information -->
11:37:50:  <passkey v='********************************'/>
11:37:50:  <team v='446'/>
11:37:50:  <user v='RareBear'/>
11:37:50:
11:37:50:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
11:37:50:  <slot id='0' type='CPU'/>
11:37:50:</config>
11:37:50:Trying to access database...
11:37:50:Successfully acquired database lock
11:37:50:Enabled folding slot 00: READY cpu:4
11:37:50:WU00:FS00:Starting
11:37:50:WU00:FS00:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files (x86)\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/Randy/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Win32/AMD64/Core_a7.fah/FahCore_a7.exe -dir 00 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 7608 -checkpoint 15 -np 4
11:37:57:WU00:FS00:Started FahCore on PID 7680
11:38:02:WU00:FS00:Core PID:8336
11:38:02:WU00:FS00:FahCore 0xa7 started
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:*********************** Log Started 2017-04-22T11:38:05Z ***********************
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:************************** Gromacs Folding@home Core ***************************
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Type: 0xa7
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Core: Gromacs
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    Website: http://folding.stanford.edu/
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:  Copyright: (c) 2009-2016 Stanford University
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     Author: Joseph Coffland <joseph@cauldrondevelopment.com>
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Args: -dir 00 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 7680 -checkpoint 15 -np 4
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     Config: <none>
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:************************************ Build *************************************
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    Version: 0.0.11
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Date: Sep 21 2016
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Time: 01:53:37
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7: Repository: Git
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:   Revision: 957bd90e68d95ddcf1594dc15ff6c64cc4555146
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     Branch: master
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:   Compiler: GNU 4.2.1 Compatible Clang 3.9.0 (trunk 274080)
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    Options: -std=gnu++98 -O3 -funroll-loops -ffast-math -mfpmath=sse
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:             -fno-unsafe-math-optimizations -msse2 -I/mingw64/include
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:             -Wno-inconsistent-dllimport -Wno-parentheses-equality
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:             -Wno-deprecated-register -Wno-unused-local-typedef
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:   Platform: linux2 4.6.0-1-amd64
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Bits: 64
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       Mode: Release
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       SIMD: sse2
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:************************************ System ************************************
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:        CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     CPU ID: GenuineIntel Family 6 Model 26 Stepping 5
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:       CPUs: 8
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:     Memory: 5.99GiB
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Free Memory: 3.60GiB
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    Threads: WINDOWS_THREADS
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7: OS Version: 6.2
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Has Battery: false
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7: On Battery: false
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7: UTC Offset: -4
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:        PID: 8336
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:        CWD: C:\Users\Randy\AppData\Roaming\FAHClient\work
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:         OS: Windows 10 Pro
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:    OS Arch: AMD64
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:********************************************************************************
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Project: 13802 (Run 0, Clone 1497, Gen 51)
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Unit: 0x0000004180fccb0458a5fc0db4432f53
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Digital signatures verified
11:38:05:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Calling: mdrun -s frame51.tpr -o frame51.trr -x frame51.xtc -cpt 15 -nt 4
11:38:08:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Steps: first=12750000 total=250000
11:38:14:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 1 out of 250000 steps (0%)
11:39:29:41:127.0.0.1:New Web connection
11:46:54:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 2500 out of 250000 steps (1%)
11:56:25:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 5000 out of 250000 steps (2%)
12:05:00:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 7500 out of 250000 steps (3%)
12:14:12:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 10000 out of 250000 steps (4%)
12:23:58:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 12500 out of 250000 steps (5%)
12:33:44:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 15000 out of 250000 steps (6%)
12:43:40:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 17500 out of 250000 steps (7%)
12:52:47:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 20000 out of 250000 steps (8%)
13:00:52:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 22500 out of 250000 steps (9%)
13:08:52:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 25000 out of 250000 steps (10%)
13:16:51:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 27500 out of 250000 steps (11%)
13:24:52:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 30000 out of 250000 steps (12%)
13:32:49:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 32500 out of 250000 steps (13%)
13:40:51:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 35000 out of 250000 steps (14%)
13:48:50:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 37500 out of 250000 steps (15%)
13:56:52:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 40000 out of 250000 steps (16%)
14:04:50:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 42500 out of 250000 steps (17%)
14:12:52:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 45000 out of 250000 steps (18%)
14:20:49:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 47500 out of 250000 steps (19%)
14:28:52:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 50000 out of 250000 steps (20%)
14:36:50:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 52500 out of 250000 steps (21%)
14:44:54:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 55000 out of 250000 steps (22%)
14:52:50:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 57500 out of 250000 steps (23%)
15:00:52:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 60000 out of 250000 steps (24%)
15:08:53:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 62500 out of 250000 steps (25%)
15:16:56:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 65000 out of 250000 steps (26%)
15:25:25:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 67500 out of 250000 steps (27%)
15:33:28:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 70000 out of 250000 steps (28%)
15:41:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 72500 out of 250000 steps (29%)
15:49:34:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 75000 out of 250000 steps (30%)
15:57:33:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 77500 out of 250000 steps (31%)
16:05:36:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 80000 out of 250000 steps (32%)
16:13:38:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 82500 out of 250000 steps (33%)
16:21:39:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 85000 out of 250000 steps (34%)
16:29:37:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 87500 out of 250000 steps (35%)
16:37:12:87:127.0.0.1:New Web connection
16:37:41:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 90000 out of 250000 steps (36%)
16:46:12:WU00:FS00:0xa7:Completed 92500 out of 250000 steps (37%)


Mod note: Please use Code tags when posting logs - j
RareBear
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 3:13 am

Re: Web Control works in Firefox but not Chrome

Postby RareBear » Sun Apr 23, 2017 10:28 am

FIXED. What I did was go into Chrome settings and did two things:
1) cleared browsing data
2) reset Chrome to orginal defaults

One or both of those in combination fixed this pesky problem.

Thanks to all who responded!!
RareBear
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 3:13 am


Return to Discussions of General-FAH topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yandex [Bot] and 2 guests

cron