Client on more than 1 pc is ok?

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Client on more than 1 pc is ok?

Postby ProDigit » Sat Dec 15, 2018 12:08 am

I am currently running 1 client on my home pc, and the other pc's are running via browser.
Soon my Server will arrive.
Is it ok to install a client over there as well?
The tasks given to me on my current pc, are 12 hours and 5 days long work units.
I don't think my pc will be running those tasks as soon as the server arrives.

Is there a way to transfer the work units, or will the work units automatically be reassigned after 5 days (or so)?
ProDigit
 
Posts: 205
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 10:23 pm

Re: Client on more than 1 pc is ok?

Postby JimboPalmer » Sat Dec 15, 2018 12:59 am

It is ok to install on all your computers, I had it on 55 before retirement, now just 10 PCs.

If you choose finish, it will complete the WU and not start another.
Tsar of all the Rushers
I tried to remain childlike, all I achieved was childish.
A friend to those who want no friends
JimboPalmer
 
Posts: 718
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 4:12 am
Location: Greenwood MS USA


Return to Discussions of General-FAH topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron