155.247.166.220 down?

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

155.247.166.220 down?

Postby Frisa » Fri Jan 18, 2019 6:37 am

seems the server are down
06:32:51:WARNING:WU01:FS00:Exception: Failed to send results to work server: Failed to connect to 155.247.166.220:80: Network is unreachable
06:32:51:WU01:FS00:Sending unit results: id:01 state:SEND error:NO_ERROR project:14120 run:2 clone:15 gen:47 core:0xa7 unit:0x000000380002894c5b840015dd153bd4
06:32:51:WU01:FS00:Uploading 10.18MiB to 155.247.166.220
06:32:51:WU01:FS00:Connecting to 155.247.166.220:8080
06:33:23:WARNING:WU01:FS00:WorkServer connection failed on port 8080 trying 80
06:33:23:WU01:FS00:Connecting to 155.247.166.220:80
06:35:01:WU01:FS00:Upload 0.61%
06:35:01:WARNING:WU01:FS00:Exception: Failed to send results to work server: Transfer failed
06:35:01:WU01:FS00:Sending unit results: id:01 state:SEND error:NO_ERROR project:14120 run:2 clone:15 gen:47 core:0xa7 unit:0x000000380002894c5b840015dd153bd4
06:35:02:WU01:FS00:Uploading 10.18MiB to 155.247.166.220
06:35:02:WU01:FS00:Connecting to 155.247.166.220:8080
Frisa
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2019 6:34 am

Re: 155.247.166.220 down?

Postby bruce » Fri Jan 18, 2019 7:27 am

Yes, that server is down and the team running it are aware of it.
bruce
 
Posts: 21936
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: 155.247.166.220 down?

Postby JeansOn » Fri Jan 18, 2019 6:48 pm

I also have problems today since 10:09 clock too to send my results.

If the IP of the collection server is 0.0.0.0, there is no alternative.
I've been watching for quite a while that pretty much all cpu WUs do not have a collection server.
If the new WUs run for 8 to 9 hours on an i7-6700K with 4/8 cores full load, then I would like to take this opportunity to motivate everyone involved to take the CPU folders seriously.
Thank you.
JeansOn
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 5:39 pm
Location: Bergisch Gladbach, Germany

Re: 155.247.166.220 down?

Postby Joe_H » Fri Jan 18, 2019 7:23 pm

Many CPU projects do have collection servers, I can go by the CPU WU's that my systems process and state that with confidence. But older projects might not, often due to issues at the time configuring for a CS at a different university and related firewall issues. As I understand it, adding a CS to an already running project is either very difficult or not possible.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
Joe_H
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4314
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: W. MA

Re: 155.247.166.220 down?

Postby bruce » Sat Jan 19, 2019 3:17 am

The Work Server attempts to establish a connection to members of a list of potential Collection Servers. This happens with the WS is initially started. It must happen periodically after that but I don't know how frequently or when. At the time a WU is downloaded, this information is stored in the WU so the client can make intelligent decisions about what the choices are when the WU is finished. You can learn that information from https://apps.foldingathome.org/serverstats under the heading Has CS.

I agree with Joe_H: adding a CS to an already running project is either very difficult or not possible.
bruce
 
Posts: 21936
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: 155.247.166.220 down?

Postby toTOW » Sun Jan 20, 2019 1:30 pm

No one mentioned it, but the server is back online.
Folding@Home beta tester since 2002. Folding Forum moderator since July 2008.

FAH-Addict : latest news, tests and reviews about Folding@Home project.

Image
User avatar
toTOW
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 8577
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:38 am
Location: Bordeaux, France

Re: 155.247.166.220 down?

Postby Mactin » Tue Feb 05, 2019 11:34 pm

I have a GPU WU waiting to be sent to 155.247.166.220 for about an hour and a half
Code: Select all
22:02:49:WU00:FS01:0x21:Completed 1237500 out of 1250000 steps (99%)
22:10:00:WU00:FS01:0x21:Completed 1250000 out of 1250000 steps (100%)
22:10:10:WU00:FS01:0x21:Saving result file logfile_01.txt
22:10:10:WU00:FS01:0x21:Saving result file checkpointState.xml
22:10:16:WU00:FS01:0x21:Saving result file checkpt.crc
22:10:16:WU00:FS01:0x21:Saving result file log.txt
22:10:16:WU00:FS01:0x21:Saving result file positions.xtc
22:10:20:WU00:FS01:0x21:Folding@home Core Shutdown: FINISHED_UNIT
22:10:20:WU00:FS01:FahCore returned: FINISHED_UNIT (100 = 0x64)
22:10:20:WU00:FS01:Sending unit results: id:00 state:SEND error:NO_ERROR project:14167 run:15 clone:7 gen:25 core:0x21 unit:0x000000190002894c5c3d11f03e6f8bb0
22:10:20:WU00:FS01:Uploading 24.91MiB to 155.247.166.220
22:10:20:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 155.247.166.220:8080
Image
Mactin
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 1:08 pm
Location: Côte-des-Neiges, Montréal, Québec

Re: 155.247.166.220 down?

Postby Joe_H » Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:05 am

They are aware that 155.247.166.220 is down and are looking into the problem.
Joe_H
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4314
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: W. MA

Re: 155.247.166.220 down?

Postby toTOW » Wed Feb 06, 2019 11:13 pm

It didn't last long (maybe a couple of hours) and the server is working again.
User avatar
toTOW
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 8577
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:38 am
Location: Bordeaux, France


Return to Issues with a specific server

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron