WU's Not Being Assigned by 171.67.108.102/171.67.108.105/?

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Re: WU's Not Being Assigned by 171.67.108.102/171.67.108.105

Postby ComputerGenie » Thu Jun 08, 2017 5:34 pm

Joe_H wrote:That is not what you posted, you asked if they were fixed so it was merged with the existing topic...

No, no, no.
ComputerGenie wrote:Any news on when assignments to unresponsive/offline servers will cease?

Does not equal "is it fixed".
Logic would dictate that if I created a separate topic and asked if there was any news on when it would be fixed, that I still had an issue.

Joe_H wrote:...You have posted nothing so far to show you still have a problem, or that it is different from the previous problem.


Here's 100% of the relevant information in the log (timestamps and slot info removed because it happened 15 times to more than 1 slot):
Code: Select all
Assigned to work server 171.67.108.102
Downloading [x] MiB


x = whatever size at that particular time

The log shows no more about that slot or that WS after that (until shutting the whole thing down and restarting to get assigned a different WS).

In the meantime I sit and babysit my $800 paperweights (trying to keep reminding myself the motivations for folding instead of mining). :roll:

Edit: Less than 30 minutes ago...
Code: Select all
17:53:31:WU00:FS01:Assigned to work server 171.67.108.157
17:53:31:WU00:FS01:Requesting new work unit for slot 01: RUNNING gpu:1:GP104 [GeForce GTX 1080] 8873 from 171.67.108.157
17:53:31:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 171.67.108.157:8080
17:53:31:WU00:FS01:Downloading 8.86MiB

And nothing more (even set on verbosity 4)...

So, again, I ask:
Any news on when assignments to unresponsive/offline servers will cease?
User avatar
ComputerGenie
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 4:06 am

Re: WU's Not Being Assigned by 171.67.108.102/171.67.108.105

Postby ComputerGenie » Thu Jun 08, 2017 8:42 pm

Joe_H wrote:
ComputerGenie wrote:
foldy wrote:It's fixed
In the last 2 hours?
How about 3 days ago...

How about the entire 171.67.108.x range is either down or has 0 WU available. :roll:
User avatar
ComputerGenie
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 4:06 am

Re: WU's Not Being Assigned by 171.67.108.102/171.67.108.105

Postby Joe_H » Thu Jun 08, 2017 10:19 pm

ComputerGenie wrote:How about the entire 171.67.108.x range is either down or has 0 WU available. :roll:


A. That is not true, only some servers in that range are down. You can check to see if a server is down by entering the IP address into a browser. All should respond on port 8080, i.e. http://171.67.108.102:8080/, and most will respond on port 80.

B. As explained in another post, that column no longer reports the current value on an active WS. It has not since changes were made in the way the AS and WS code handles assignments a couple years ago, after the creation of the current serverstat page.

C. If you want to see if a WS is actually assigning and receiving back work, take a look at the WUs Rcv column and check the numbers reported there. They will climb every hour as WUs are received back and drop after the script pick up the stats logs to enter into the database.

You will need to post actual examples of the problem you are reporting since at this time you are the only one reporting problems. That will need to include current systems and configuration information from the beginning of your log file and examples of specific requests for assignments and any errors shown.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
Joe_H
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3883
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: W. MA

Re: WU's Not Being Assigned by 171.67.108.102/171.67.108.105

Postby ComputerGenie » Thu Jun 08, 2017 11:56 pm

Joe_H wrote:You will need to post actual examples of the problem you are reporting since at this time you are the only one reporting problems...

Which is why I started a new thread....

Joe_H wrote:You will need to post actual examples of the problem you are reporting since at this time you are the only one reporting problems. That will need to include current systems and configuration information from the beginning of your log file and examples of specific requests for assignments and any errors shown.


Here's 100% of the relevant information in the log (timestamps and slot info removed because it happened 15 times to more than 1 slot):
Code: Select all
Assigned to work server 171.67.108.102
Downloading [x] MiB

x = whatever size at that particular time


The log shows no more about that slot or that WS after that.


Joe_H wrote:...That will need to include current systems....
Would that be the Debian system, the Win 10 system, or the Win 7 system?
User avatar
ComputerGenie
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 4:06 am

Re: WU's Not Being Assigned by 171.67.108.102/171.67.108.105

Postby bollix47 » Fri Jun 09, 2017 1:10 am

FWIW

I have had many WUs from 171.67.108.102 during the last week. I only had a problem with that server a week ago last Friday and it appears the problem was fixed fairly quick. I have not changed my Cause Preference from ANY and I have not denied any work servers via my firewall. I'm using 8-9 slots running on both Windows 10 and Ubuntu and two of those are currently running WUs from 171.67.108.102.
bollix47
 
Posts: 3411
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 5:04 am
Location: Canada

Re: WU's Not Being Assigned by 171.67.108.102/171.67.108.105

Postby foldy » Fri Jun 09, 2017 6:18 am

@ComputerGenie: You faced a different known issue: work server assigned you a work unit and the download starts but then hangs forever.
viewtopic.php?p=295202#p295202

Are you using FahClient 7.4.16 which tried to fix the issue but not 100%?

Workaround is to restart the FahClient.
foldy
 
Posts: 942
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 3:43 pm

Re: WU's Not Being Assigned by 171.67.108.102/171.67.108.105

Postby ComputerGenie » Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:22 am

foldy wrote:@ComputerGenie: You faced a different known issue: work server assigned you a work unit and the download starts but then hangs forever.

Are you using FahClient 7.4.16 which tried to fix the issue but not 100%?

Workaround is to restart the FahClient.

Yes, using 7.4.16. I've got better things to do than babysit this many rigs and keep restarting when 1 gets assigned a retarded 171.67.108.x WS. :?
User avatar
ComputerGenie
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 4:06 am

Re: WU's Not Being Assigned by 171.67.108.102/171.67.108.105

Postby Aurum » Sat Jun 10, 2017 5:42 pm

Just select a Cause. Use different causes on different rigs to spread the folding around. Problem solved.
The Folding Farm Image is a member of the Image team.
User avatar
Aurum
 
Posts: 232
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 3:15 pm
Location: The Great Basin

Previous

Return to Issues with a specific server

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron