171.67.108.45, 171.64.65.35 Empty work server assignment

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

171.67.108.45, 171.64.65.35 Empty work server assignment

Postby HK-Steve » Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:56 am

Hello,
I have had problems getting tasks, I have rebooted my computer, reinstalled the client software. This is a 32bit Windows7 OS.
Still the same problem. Same message for the last 6hrs.

I checked firewall and all is good, router is not a problem either as I have another computer getting tasks with no problems.

Appreciate any advice
HK-Steve
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: 171.67.108.45, 171.64.65.35 Empty work server assignment

Postby Joe_H » Mon Dec 04, 2017 4:29 pm

Post the first 100 or so lines of your log file to show your system info and client configuration, then we can see what type of assignments your system is requesting.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
Joe_H
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4178
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: W. MA

Re: 171.67.108.45, 171.64.65.35 Empty work server assignment

Postby toTOW » Sun Dec 10, 2017 11:13 am

I think 32 bits OSes are becoming an issue ... upgrade to a 64 bits OS is a good idea unless there's a good reason that prevent you from doing so ...
Folding@Home beta tester since 2002. Folding Forum moderator since July 2008.

FAH-Addict : latest news, tests and reviews about Folding@Home project.

Image
User avatar
toTOW
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 8454
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:38 am
Location: Bordeaux, France

Re: 171.67.108.45, 171.64.65.35 Empty work server assignment

Postby suprleg » Sun Dec 10, 2017 3:07 pm

Code: Select all
*********************** Log Started 2017-12-10T14:55:42Z ***********************
14:55:42:************************* Folding@home Client *************************
14:55:42:      Website: http://folding.stanford.edu/
14:55:42:    Copyright: (c) 2009-2014 Stanford University
14:55:42:       Author: Joseph Coffland <joseph@cauldrondevelopment.com>
14:55:42:         Args:
14:55:42:       Config: C:/Users/suprleg/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/config.xml
14:55:42:******************************** Build ********************************
14:55:42:      Version: 7.4.4
14:55:42:         Date: Mar 4 2014
14:55:42:         Time: 20:26:54
14:55:42:      SVN Rev: 4130
14:55:42:       Branch: fah/trunk/client
14:55:42:     Compiler: Intel(R) C++ MSVC 1500 mode 1200
14:55:42:      Options: /TP /nologo /EHa /Qdiag-disable:4297,4103,1786,279 /Ox -arch:SSE
14:55:42:               /QaxSSE2,SSE3,SSSE3,SSE4.1,SSE4.2 /Qopenmp /Qrestrict /MT /Qmkl
14:55:42:     Platform: win32 XP
14:55:42:         Bits: 32
14:55:42:         Mode: Release
14:55:42:******************************* System ********************************
14:55:42:          CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3450 CPU @ 3.10GHz
14:55:42:       CPU ID: GenuineIntel Family 6 Model 58 Stepping 9
14:55:42:         CPUs: 4
14:55:42:       Memory: 3.47GiB
14:55:42:  Free Memory: 2.33GiB
14:55:42:      Threads: WINDOWS_THREADS
14:55:42:   OS Version: 6.1
14:55:42:  Has Battery: false
14:55:42:   On Battery: false
14:55:42:   UTC Offset: -8
14:55:42:          PID: 5648
14:55:42:          CWD: C:/Users/suprleg/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient
14:55:42:           OS: Windows 7 Professional Service Pack 1
14:55:42:      OS Arch: X86
14:55:42:         GPUs: 2
14:55:42:        GPU 0: UNSUPPORTED: NV3 [PCI]
14:55:42:        GPU 1: NVIDIA:7 GP104 [GeForce GTX 1070] 6463
14:55:42:         CUDA: 6.1
14:55:42:  CUDA Driver: 8000
14:55:42:Win32 Service: false
14:55:42:***********************************************************************
14:55:42:<config>
14:55:42:  <!-- Folding Slot Configuration -->
14:55:42:  <max-packet-size v='big'/>
14:55:42:
14:55:42:  <!-- Network -->
14:55:42:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
14:55:42:
14:55:42:  <!-- Slot Control -->
14:55:42:  <power v='full'/>
14:55:42:
14:55:42:  <!-- User Information -->
14:55:42:  <passkey v='********************************'/>
14:55:42:  <team v='4'/>
14:55:42:  <user v='suprleg'/>
14:55:42:
14:55:42:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
14:55:42:  <slot id='0' type='CPU'>
14:55:42:    <client-type v='advanced'/>
14:55:42:    <cpus v='4'/>
14:55:42:  </slot>
14:55:42:  <slot id='1' type='GPU'>
14:55:42:    <client-type v='advanced'/>
14:55:42:  </slot>
14:55:42:</config>
14:55:42:Trying to access database...
14:55:42:Successfully acquired database lock
14:55:42:Enabled folding slot 00: READY cpu:4
14:55:42:Enabled folding slot 01: READY gpu:1:GP104 [GeForce GTX 1070] 6463
14:55:42:WU02:FS00:Starting
14:55:42:WU02:FS00:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/suprleg/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Win32/x86/Core_a4.fah/FahCore_a4.exe -dir 02 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 5648 -checkpoint 15 -np 4
14:55:42:WU02:FS00:Started FahCore on PID 6080
14:55:42:WU02:FS00:Core PID:4796
14:55:42:WU02:FS00:FahCore 0xa4 started
14:55:43:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 171.67.108.45:80
14:55:43:WU02:FS00:0xa4:
14:55:43:WU02:FS00:0xa4:*------------------------------*
14:55:43:WU02:FS00:0xa4:Folding@Home Gromacs GB Core
14:55:43:WU02:FS00:0xa4:Version 2.27 (Dec. 15, 2010)
14:55:43:WU02:FS00:0xa4:
14:55:43:WU02:FS00:0xa4:Preparing to commence simulation
14:55:43:WU02:FS00:0xa4:- Ensuring status. Please wait.
14:55:43:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '171.67.108.45:80': Empty work server assignment
14:55:43:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 171.64.65.35:80
14:55:44:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '171.64.65.35:80': Empty work server assignment
14:55:44:ERROR:WU00:FS01:Exception: Could not get an assignment
14:55:45:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 171.67.108.45:80
14:55:45:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '171.67.108.45:80': Empty work server assignment
14:55:45:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 171.64.65.35:80
14:55:46:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '171.64.65.35:80': Empty work server assignment
14:55:46:ERROR:WU00:FS01:Exception: Could not get an assignment
14:55:52:WU02:FS00:0xa4:- Looking at optimizations...
14:55:52:WU02:FS00:0xa4:- Working with standard loops on this execution.
14:55:52:WU02:FS00:0xa4:- Previous termination of core was improper.
14:55:52:WU02:FS00:0xa4:- Files status OK
14:55:52:WU02:FS00:0xa4:- Expanded 739366 -> 1931412 (decompressed 261.2 percent)
14:55:52:WU02:FS00:0xa4:Called DecompressByteArray: compressed_data_size=739366 data_size=1931412, decompressed_data_size=1931412 diff=0
14:55:52:WU02:FS00:0xa4:- Digital signature verified
14:55:52:WU02:FS00:0xa4:
14:55:52:WU02:FS00:0xa4:Project: 13768 (Run 0, Clone 46, Gen 30)
14:55:52:WU02:FS00:0xa4:
14:55:52:WU02:FS00:0xa4:Entering M.D.
14:55:58:WU02:FS00:0xa4:Mapping NT from 4 to 4
14:55:58:WU02:FS00:0xa4:Completed 0 out of 2500000 steps  (0%)
14:56:45:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 171.67.108.45:80
14:56:45:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '171.67.108.45:80': Empty work server assignment
14:56:45:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 171.64.65.35:80
14:56:45:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '171.64.65.35:80': Empty work server assignment
14:56:45:ERROR:WU00:FS01:Exception: Could not get an assignment
14:58:22:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 171.67.108.45:80
14:58:22:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '171.67.108.45:80': Empty work server assignment
14:58:22:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 171.64.65.35:80
14:58:22:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '171.64.65.35:80': Empty work server assignment
14:58:22:ERROR:WU00:FS01:Exception: Could not get an assignment



toTOW wrote:I think 32 bits OSes are becoming an issue ... upgrade to a 64 bits OS is a good idea unless there's a good reason that prevent you from doing so ...


For many, myself included, this isn't an option, but it's seems to possibly be the only option available as apparently it would take too much effort to change whatever scripting necessary.
Seems my 32bit install has zero trouble prepossessing wu's quickly so it's hard to understand why after 10 years of folding this restriction has been added...
User avatar
suprleg
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:30 pm

Re: 171.67.108.45, 171.64.65.35 Empty work server assignment

Postby absolutefunk » Tue Dec 12, 2017 7:00 am

I currently have one 32-bit system folding (Linux 3.7.2-204.fc18.i686 - lol yeah it's Fedora 18 :lol: ) and it's still folding. It's currently working on a WU from 155.247.166.219. Granted this is Linux and you are using Windows, but there still seems to be some 32-bit support out there.
absolutefunk
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2014 1:41 am

Re: 171.67.108.45, 171.64.65.35 Empty work server assignment

Postby bruce » Tue Dec 12, 2017 8:22 am

absolutefunk wrote:I currently have one 32-bit system folding (Linux 3.7.2-204.fc18.i686 - lol yeah it's Fedora 18 :lol: ) and it's still folding. It's currently working on a WU from 155.247.166.219. Granted this is Linux and you are using Windows, but there still seems to be some 32-bit support out there.
Are you talking about 32-bit CPU projects or 32-bit GPU projects? At some point, the active 32-bit CPU projects will end (an perhaps the project will still include some derivative projects will still be started using the same assignment criteria). Gradually the number of available WUs for 32-bit CPUs will decrease until there are no more. No active steps will be taken to hasten the ending as long as useful science is continuing to be produced.

It's less clear whether the 32/64 bit OS question is all that significant for GPUs.
bruce
 
Posts: 21547
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: 171.67.108.45, 171.64.65.35 Empty work server assignment

Postby Joe_H » Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:00 pm

absolutefunk wrote:I currently have one 32-bit system folding (Linux 3.7.2-204.fc18.i686 - lol yeah it's Fedora 18 :lol: ) and it's still folding. It's currently working on a WU from 155.247.166.219. Granted this is Linux and you are using Windows, but there still seems to be some 32-bit support out there.


155.247.166.219 and 155.247.166.220 have a mix of CPU projects that use the A4 and A7 cores. There is also some A4 work available from other servers, but these two currently have the largest amount The A4 core works on 32-bit systems as long as the protein system being modeled is not so large as to require the 64-bit core. The A7 core can also run on 32-bit systems, but assignments are currently disabled while an issue connected to using AVX is sorted out.
Joe_H
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4178
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: W. MA

Re: 171.67.108.45, 171.64.65.35 Empty work server assignment

Postby bruce » Wed Dec 13, 2017 2:59 am

Suprleg's problem is associated with a failure to get an assignment for a [GeForce GTX 1070] GPU on a 32-bit WindowsXP system. That has nothing to do with absolutefunk's ability to get CPU projects from 155.247.166.219 and 155.247.166.220.

That's one of the problems when the title of a topic references the IPs of the Assignment Servers, which service both CPU projects and GPU projects. It means we need to split this into two topics to keep from confusing everybody, including myself. :oops:

suprleg wrote:
Code: Select all
14:55:42:     Platform: win32 XP
14:55:42:         Bits: 32
14:55:42:          CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3450 CPU @ 3.10GHz
14:55:42:       CPU ID: GenuineIntel Family 6 Model 58 Stepping 9
14:55:42:         CPUs: 4

14:55:42:           OS: Windows 7 Professional Service Pack 1
14:55:42:      OS Arch: X86
14:55:42:         GPUs: 2
14:55:42:        GPU 0: UNSUPPORTED: NV3 [PCI]
14:55:42:        GPU 1: NVIDIA:7 GP104 [GeForce GTX 1070] 6463
14:55:42:         CUDA: 6.1
14:55:42:  CUDA Driver: 8000
14:55:42:***********************************************************************
14:55:42:<config>
14:55:42:  <!-- Folding Slot Configuration -->
14:55:42:  <max-packet-size v='big'/>
14:55:42:
14:55:42:  <!-- Network -->
14:55:42:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
14:55:42:
14:55:42:  <!-- Slot Control -->
14:55:42:  <power v='full'/>
14:55:42:
14:55:42:  <!-- User Information -->
14:55:42:  <passkey v='********************************'/>
14:55:42:  <team v='4'/>
14:55:42:  <user v='suprleg'/>
14:55:42:
14:55:42:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
14:55:42:  <slot id='0' type='CPU'>
14:55:42:    <client-type v='advanced'/>
14:55:42:    <cpus v='4'/>
14:55:42:  </slot>
14:55:42:  <slot id='1' type='GPU'>
14:55:42:    <client-type v='advanced'/>
14:55:42:  </slot>
14:55:42:</config>

14:55:42:Enabled folding slot 00: READY cpu:4
14:55:42:Enabled folding slot 01: READY gpu:1:GP104 [GeForce GTX 1070] 6463
14:55:42:WU02:FS00:Starting
14:55:42:WU02:FS00:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/suprleg/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Win32/x86/Core_a4.fah/FahCore_a4.exe -dir 02 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 5648 -checkpoint 15 -np 4
14:55:42:WU02:FS00:Started FahCore on PID 6080
14:55:42:WU02:FS00:Core PID:4796
14:55:42:WU02:FS00:FahCore 0xa4 started

14:55:43:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '171.67.108.45:80': Empty work server assignment
14:55:43:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 171.64.65.35:80
14:55:44:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '171.64.65.35:80': Empty work server assignment
14:55:44:ERROR:WU00:FS01:Exception: Could not get an assignment


First, I see you've assigned all four of your CPUs to the CPU project, leaving zero to service data to/from the GPU. Change the number of CPUs back to 3 (or the default -1, which will produce the same result) -- or move the GPU to another system.

Second, I'll have to check with the Development team regarding GPU assignments on a 32-bit OS. I'm not sure what restrictions are in place when someone combines a pretty powerful GPU with 32-bit Windows drivers. It's a good question, suprleg.

Third (and in the meantime) you can see what happens if you remove the <client-type v='advanced'/> setting. That often changes the conditions that lead to a failure to assign.
bruce
 
Posts: 21547
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: 171.67.108.45, 171.64.65.35 Empty work server assignment

Postby suprleg » Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:11 pm

Not certain where my post went, but thanks for finally understanding my problem Bruce.
I'll check back and see if any further information becomes available....I'm not sure where to look however, as I don't see that the topic has been forked into two different ip connectivity problem threads: CPU and GPU...
User avatar
suprleg
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:30 pm

Re: 171.67.108.45, 171.64.65.35 Empty work server assignment

Postby husq » Sun Dec 24, 2017 5:48 am

:?:

Code: Select all

*********************** Log Started 2017-12-24T05:40:54Z ***********************
05:40:54:************************* Folding@home Client *************************
05:40:54:      Website: http://folding.stanford.edu/
05:40:54:    Copyright: (c) 2009-2014 Stanford University
05:40:54:       Author: Joseph Coffland <joseph@cauldrondevelopment.com>
05:40:54:         Args:
05:40:54:       Config: D:/FAHClient/FAHClient/config.xml
05:40:54:******************************** Build ********************************
05:40:54:      Version: 7.4.4
05:40:54:         Date: Mar 4 2014
05:40:54:         Time: 20:26:54
05:40:54:      SVN Rev: 4130
05:40:54:       Branch: fah/trunk/client
05:40:54:     Compiler: Intel(R) C++ MSVC 1500 mode 1200
05:40:54:      Options: /TP /nologo /EHa /Qdiag-disable:4297,4103,1786,279 /Ox -arch:SSE
05:40:54:               /QaxSSE2,SSE3,SSSE3,SSE4.1,SSE4.2 /Qopenmp /Qrestrict /MT /Qmkl
05:40:54:     Platform: win32 XP
05:40:54:         Bits: 32
05:40:54:         Mode: Release
05:40:54:******************************* System ********************************
05:40:54:          CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8200 @ 2.66GHz
05:40:54:       CPU ID: GenuineIntel Family 6 Model 23 Stepping 6
05:40:54:         CPUs: 2
05:40:54:       Memory: 3.00GiB
05:40:54:  Free Memory: 1.89GiB
05:40:54:      Threads: WINDOWS_THREADS
05:40:54:   OS Version: 6.1
05:40:54:  Has Battery: false
05:40:54:   On Battery: false
05:40:54:   UTC Offset: 8
05:40:54:          PID: 5600
05:40:54:          CWD: D:/FAHClient/FAHClient
05:40:54:           OS: Windows 7 Ultimate Service Pack 1
05:40:54:      OS Arch: X86
05:40:54:         GPUs: 1
05:40:54:        GPU 0: NVIDIA:5 GM204 [GeForce GTX 970]
05:40:54:         CUDA: 5.2
05:40:54:  CUDA Driver: 7000
05:40:54:Win32 Service: false
05:40:54:***********************************************************************
05:40:54:<config>
05:40:54:  <service-description v='Folding@home Client'/>
05:40:54:  <service-restart v='true'/>
05:40:54:  <service-restart-delay v='5000'/>
05:40:54:
05:40:54:  <!-- Client Control -->
05:40:54:  <client-threads v='6'/>
05:40:54:  <cycle-rate v='4'/>
05:40:54:  <cycles v='-1'/>
05:40:54:  <data-directory v='.'/>
05:40:54:  <disable-sleep-when-active v='true'/>
05:40:54:  <exec-directory v='D:\FAHClient'/>
05:40:54:  <exit-when-done v='false'/>
05:40:54:  <fold-anon v='false'/>
05:40:54:  <open-web-control v='false'/>
05:40:54:
05:40:54:  <!-- Configuration -->
05:40:54:  <config-rotate v='true'/>
05:40:54:  <config-rotate-dir v='configs'/>
05:40:54:  <config-rotate-max v='16'/>
05:40:54:
05:40:54:  <!-- Debugging -->
05:40:54:  <assignment-servers>
05:40:54:    assign3.stanford.edu:8080 assign4.stanford.edu:80
05:40:54:  </assignment-servers>
05:40:54:  <auth-as v='true'/>
05:40:54:  <capture-directory v='capture'/>
05:40:54:  <capture-on-error v='false'/>
05:40:54:  <capture-packets v='false'/>
05:40:54:  <capture-requests v='false'/>
05:40:54:  <capture-responses v='false'/>
05:40:54:  <capture-sockets v='false'/>
05:40:54:  <core-exec v='FahCore_$type'/>
05:40:54:  <core-wrapper-exec v='FAHCoreWrapper'/>
05:40:54:  <debug-sockets v='false'/>
05:40:54:  <exception-locations v='true'/>
05:40:54:  <gpu-assignment-servers>
05:40:54:    assign-GPU.stanford.edu:80 assign-GPU2.stanford.edu:80
05:40:54:  </gpu-assignment-servers>
05:40:54:  <stack-traces v='false'/>
05:40:54:
05:40:54:  <!-- Error Handling -->
05:40:54:  <max-slot-errors v='10'/>
05:40:54:  <max-unit-errors v='5'/>
05:40:54:
05:40:54:  <!-- Folding Core -->
05:40:54:  <checkpoint v='3'/>
05:40:54:  <core-dir v='cores'/>
05:40:54:  <core-priority v='low'/>
05:40:54:  <cpu-affinity v='false'/>
05:40:54:  <cpu-usage v='100'/>
05:40:54:  <gpu-usage v='100'/>
05:40:54:  <no-assembly v='false'/>
05:40:54:
05:40:54:  <!-- Folding Slot Configuration -->
05:40:54:  <cause v='ANY'/>
05:40:54:  <client-subtype v='STDCLI'/>
05:40:54:  <client-type v='beta'/>
05:40:54:  <cpu-species v='X86_PENTIUM_II'/>
05:40:54:  <cpu-type v='X86'/>
05:40:54:  <cpus v='-1'/>
05:40:54:  <gpu v='true'/>
05:40:54:  <max-packet-size v='normal'/>
05:40:54:  <os-species v='UNKNOWN'/>
05:40:54:  <os-type v='WIN32'/>
05:40:54:  <project-key v='0'/>
05:40:54:  <smp v='true'/>
05:40:54:
05:40:54:  <!-- GUI -->
05:40:54:  <gui-enabled v='true'/>
05:40:54:

05:40:55:Trying to access database...
05:40:55:Successfully acquired database lock
05:40:55:Enabled folding slot 01: READY gpu:0:GM204 [GeForce GTX 970]
05:40:55:Started thread 5 on PID 5600
05:40:55:Started thread 8 on PID 5600
05:40:55:Started thread 4 on PID 5600
05:40:55:Started thread 9 on PID 5600
05:40:55:Started thread 7 on PID 5600
05:40:55:Started thread 6 on PID 5600
05:40:56:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 171.67.108.45:80
05:40:57:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '171.67.108.45:80': Empty work server assignment
05:40:57:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 171.64.65.35:80
05:40:58:Started thread 10 on PID 5600
05:41:00:Started thread 11 on PID 5600
05:41:01:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '171.64.65.35:80': Empty work server assignment
05:41:01:ERROR:WU00:FS01:Exception: Could not get an assignment
05:41:01:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 171.67.108.45:80
05:41:02:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '171.67.108.45:80': Empty work server assignment
05:41:02:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 171.64.65.35:80
05:41:03:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '171.64.65.35:80': Empty work server assignment
05:41:04:ERROR:WU00:FS01:Exception: Could not get an assignment
05:42:01:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 171.67.108.45:80
05:42:02:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '171.67.108.45:80': Empty work server assignment
05:42:02:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 171.64.65.35:80
05:42:03:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Failed to get assignment from '171.64.65.35:80': Empty work server assignment
05:42:03:ERROR:WU00:FS01:Exception: Could not get an assignment



Image
husq
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 3:58 pm

Re: 171.67.108.45, 171.64.65.35 Empty work server assignment

Postby Joe_H » Sun Dec 24, 2017 6:03 am

There is limited GPU work for 32-bit Windows.

Also, returning the logging verbosity level to the default of 3 is recommended. The higher value rarely provides any useful information, and usually gets in the way of troubleshooting a client issue.
Joe_H
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4178
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: W. MA

Re: 171.67.108.45, 171.64.65.35 Empty work server assignment

Postby foldy » Sun Dec 24, 2017 3:00 pm

Everything is going to 64bit now, even next nvidia drivers 390.xx will be the last for Windows 32bit.
foldy
 
Posts: 1153
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 3:43 pm

Re: 171.67.108.45, 171.64.65.35 Empty work server assignment

Postby husq » Mon Dec 25, 2017 1:10 pm

Joe_H wrote:There is limited GPU work for 32-bit Windows.

Also, returning the logging verbosity level to the default of 3 is recommended. The higher value rarely provides any useful information, and usually gets in the way of troubleshooting a client issue.


Thank you :D
husq
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 3:58 pm

Re: 171.67.108.45, 171.64.65.35 Empty work server assignment

Postby suprleg » Thu Jan 18, 2018 5:18 pm

I finally bit the bullet and re-installed a 64bit Win7 OS, problem solved, but at a pretty high price....
User avatar
suprleg
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:30 pm


Return to Issues with a specific server

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron