Page 9 of 21

Re: Stats not updating?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 4:52 pm
by Nathan_P
Typical, the weekend I restart my rigs and the stats server takes yet another dump, what is it this time, cleaner unplugged it so they can vacuum or someone forget to pay the electric bill? :lol: :lol:

Re: Stats not updating?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 6:42 pm
by DemonfangArun
Nathan_P wrote:Typical, the weekend I restart my rigs and the stats server takes yet another dump, what is it this time, cleaner unplugged it so they can vacuum or someone forget to pay the electric bill? :lol: :lol:


Good one :lol:

Re: Stats not updating?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 6:45 pm
by ComputerGenie
Nathan_P wrote:Typical, the weekend I restart my rigs and the stats server takes yet another dump, what is it this time, cleaner unplugged it so they can vacuum or someone forget to pay the electric bill? :lol: :lol:

I chalked it up to the janitorial staff tripping over a plug-in. :P

Re: Stats not updating?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 8:25 pm
by AJMSmith
Looks like half the problem has boon solved. The personal list is available again but with no more data than has been available in the 3 hourly files since the 5AM GMT/10PM PDT update (which corresponds to the 4AM GMT/9PM PDT hourly update).

Re: Stats not updating?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 8:51 pm
by bollix47
Just saw a rather large update on kakao ... all appears to have returned to 'normal' .

Re: Stats not updating?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 8:57 pm
by Joe_H
When I last looked a few hours ago, there were about 50K WU's waiting to be entered into the database from the Work Servers. That may have taken a bit to complete before updates could be generated reflecting those turned in WU's.

Re: Stats not updating?

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 9:26 am
by snapshot
The Stats server is giving 'Internal Server Error' again.

Re: Stats not updating?

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 11:39 am
by bollix47
Seeing the same here ... PG notified but it is early on the west coast so this may take some time. It appears to have happened at the same time as it did 3 days ago which might give them some clue as to why.

Re: Stats not updating?

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 3:36 pm
by ComputerGenie
bollix47 wrote:Seeing the same here ... PG notified but it is early on the west coast so this may take some time. It appears to have happened at the same time as it did 3 days ago which might give them some clue as to why.
My money is still on the janitorial staff tripping over a plug-in.

Re: Stats not updating?

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 4:32 pm
by Nathan_P
That's Ok, for once i'm not bothered. my rigs aren't back online yet anyway :oops:

Re: Stats not updating?

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 4:52 pm
by snapshot
ComputerGenie wrote:My money is still on the janitorial staff tripping over a plug-in.

I'd go with something being unplugged to make way for a vacuum cleaner. I've a strong recollection we actually had that at Datapoint many years ago.

Re: Stats not updating?

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 9:59 pm
by AJMSmith
Any chance of an update now it's 13:54 PDT?

Re: Stats not updating?

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 11:51 pm
by SteveWillis
snapshot wrote:
ComputerGenie wrote:My money is still on the janitorial staff tripping over a plug-in.

I'd go with something being unplugged to make way for a vacuum cleaner. I've a strong recollection we actually had that at Datapoint many years ago.


I know for a fact that when one of my co-workers went to a remote site to find out why the network was going down regularly there he found that a network hub was in a closet and was being hit by a cart at about the same time every night.

Re: Stats not updating?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 1:15 am
by drougnor
My stats system pulled a download at 7:20pm Eastern and is no longer throwing errors every time it checks the time stamp. I'm prepared to say it's at least back up enough to present to the outside world. The next two updates will tell me if there's reliable data flowing.

Re: Stats not updating?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 7:49 am
by snapshot
EOC has had two successful updates so it looks like it is fixed. I'm sure we'd all appreciate a brief explanation of the fault but I realise that's not PG's style.