Project:6099 run:3 clone:4 gen:0 - Core needs updating

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Project:6099 run:3 clone:4 gen:0 - Core needs updating

Postby Joe_H » Tue Oct 11, 2011 4:06 pm

Late yesterday evening my Mac downloaded this unit, I noticed this morning it was not running. Checked the log, it was continually trying to update the A3 core.

Code: Select all
01:38:26:Unit 01:Completed 495000 out of 500000 steps  (99%)
01:38:27:Connecting to assign3.stanford.edu:8080
01:38:28:News: Welcome to Folding@Home
01:38:28:Assigned to work server 171.64.65.53
01:38:28:Requesting new work unit for slot 00: RUNNING smp:8 from 171.64.65.53
01:38:28:Connecting to 171.64.65.53:8080
01:38:29:Slot 00: Downloading 2.86MiB
01:38:35:Slot 00: 46.35%
01:38:38:Slot 00: Download complete
01:38:38:Received Unit: id:00 state:DOWNLOAD project:6099 run:3 clone:4 gen:0 core:0xa3 unit:0x000000000a3b1e594e889fb408a58a73
01:43:17:Unit 01:Completed 500000 out of 500000 steps  (100%)
01:43:17:Unit 01:DynamicWrapper: Finished Work Unit: sleep=10000
01:43:27:Unit 01:
01:43:27:Unit 01:Finished Work Unit:
01:43:27:Unit 01:- Reading up to 3694848 from "01/wudata_01.trr": Read 3694848
01:43:27:Unit 01:trr file hash check passed.
01:43:27:Unit 01:edr file hash check passed.
01:43:27:Unit 01:logfile size: 55808
01:43:27:Unit 01:Leaving Run
01:43:27:Unit 01:- Writing 3786208 bytes of core data to disk...
01:43:27:Unit 01:  ... Done.
01:43:28:Unit 01:- Shutting down core
01:43:28:Unit 01:
01:43:28:Unit 01:Folding@home Core Shutdown: FINISHED_UNIT
01:43:29:FahCore, running Unit 01, returned: FINISHED_UNIT (100)
01:43:29:Sending unit results: id:01 state:SEND project:6072 run:0 clone:122 gen:450 core:0xa3 unit:0x30836f264e932ca201c2007a000017b8
01:43:29:Unit 01: Uploading 3.61MiB
01:43:29:Connecting to 171.64.65.54:8080
01:43:29:Starting Unit 00
01:43:29:Running core: "/Users/********/Library/Application Support/FAHClient/cores/www.stanford.edu/~pande/OSX/AMD64/Core_a3.fah/FahCore_a3" -dir 00 -suffix 01 -lifeline 263 -version 701 -checkpoint 15 -np 8
01:43:29:Started core on PID 3892
01:43:29:FahCore 0xa3 started
01:43:29:FahCore, running Unit 00, returned: CORE_OUTDATED (110)
01:43:29:Downloading core from http://www.stanford.edu/~pande/OSX/AMD64/Core_a3.fah
01:43:29:Connecting to www.stanford.edu:80
01:43:30:WARNING: FahCore type in core package seems to be in wrong byte order.
01:43:30:FahCore a3: Downloading 1.19MiB
01:43:35:Unit 01: 15.79%
01:43:36:FahCore a3: 11.42%
01:43:41:Unit 01: 29.97%
01:43:42:FahCore a3: 22.28%
01:43:47:Unit 01: 44.03%
01:43:48:FahCore a3: 32.44%
01:43:53:Unit 01: 58.09%
01:43:54:FahCore a3: 42.60%
01:43:59:Unit 01: 72.27%
01:44:00:FahCore a3: 52.76%
01:44:05:Unit 01: 86.44%
01:44:06:FahCore a3: 62.91%
01:44:12:FahCore a3: 73.05%
01:44:13:Unit 01: Upload complete
01:44:13:Server responded WORK_ACK (400)
01:44:13:Cleaning up Unit 01
01:44:13:FahCore a3: Download complete
01:44:13:Valid core signature
01:44:13:WARNING: FahCore has not changed since last download, aborting core update
01:44:13:Starting Unit 00
01:44:13:Running core: "/Users/********/Library/Application Support/FAHClient/cores/www.stanford.edu/~pande/OSX/AMD64/Core_a3.fah/FahCore_a3" -dir 00 -suffix 01 -lifeline 263 -version 701 -checkpoint 15 -np 8
01:44:13:Started core on PID 3894
01:44:13:FahCore 0xa3 started
01:44:13:FahCore, running Unit 00, returned: CORE_OUTDATED (110)
01:44:29:Downloading core from http://www.stanford.edu/~pande/OSX/AMD64/Core_a3.fah
01:44:29:Connecting to www.stanford.edu:80
01:44:30:WARNING: FahCore type in core package seems to be in wrong byte order.
01:44:30:FahCore a3: Downloading 1.19MiB
01:44:35:FahCore a3: Download complete
01:44:35:Valid core signature
01:44:35:WARNING: FahCore has not changed since last download, aborting core update
01:45:13:Starting Unit 00
01:45:13:Running core: "/Users/********/Library/Application Support/FAHClient/cores/www.stanford.edu/~pande/OSX/AMD64/Core_a3.fah/FahCore_a3" -dir 00 -suffix 01 -lifeline 263 -version 701 -checkpoint 15 -np 8
01:45:13:Started core on PID 3898
01:45:13:FahCore 0xa3 started
01:45:14:FahCore, running Unit 00, returned: CORE_OUTDATED (110)


Restarted after manually deleting the core to make sure it was downloaded fresh, same results.

Code: Select all
15:35:16:  <command-deny-no-pass v='0.0.0.0/0'/>
15:35:16:  <command-port v='36330'/>
15:35:16:
15:35:16:  <!-- Slot Control -->
15:35:16:  <max-shutdown-wait v='60'/>
15:35:16:  <pause-on-battery v='false'/>
15:35:16:  <pause-on-start v='false'/>
15:35:16:
15:35:16:  <!-- User Information -->
15:35:16:  <machine-id v='0'/>
15:35:16:  <passkey v='********************************'/>
15:35:16:  <team v='38910'/>
15:35:16:  <user v='Joe_H'/>
15:35:16:
15:35:16:  <!-- Work Unit Control -->
15:35:16:  <dump-after-deadline v='true'/>
15:35:16:  <max-queue v='16'/>
15:35:16:  <max-units v='0'/>
15:35:16:  <next-unit-percentage v='99'/>
15:35:16:
15:35:16:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
15:35:16:  <slot id='0' type='SMP'>
15:35:16:    <client-type v='advanced'/>
15:35:16:    <pause-on-start v='true'/>
15:35:16:  </slot>
15:35:16:</config>
15:35:16:Trying to access database...
15:35:16:Database locked
15:35:16:Enabled folding slot 00: PAUSED smp:8
15:35:21:Server connection id=1 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 127.0.0.1
15:35:42:Slot 00 unpaused
15:35:42:Downloading core from http://www.stanford.edu/~pande/OSX/AMD64/Core_a3.fah
15:35:42:Connecting to www.stanford.edu:80
15:35:43:WARNING: FahCore type in core package seems to be in wrong byte order.
15:35:43:FahCore a3: Downloading 1.19MiB
15:35:49:FahCore a3: 95.68%
15:35:49:FahCore a3: Download complete
15:35:49:Valid core signature
15:35:49:Unpacked 3.39MiB to cores/www.stanford.edu/~pande/OSX/AMD64/Core_a3.fah/FahCore_a3
15:35:49:Starting Unit 00
15:35:49:Running core: "/Users/********/Library/Application Support/FAHClient/cores/www.stanford.edu/~pande/OSX/AMD64/Core_a3.fah/FahCore_a3" -dir 00 -suffix 01 -lifeline 4578 -version 701 -checkpoint 15 -np 8
15:35:49:Started core on PID 4580
15:35:49:FahCore 0xa3 started
15:35:49:FahCore, running Unit 00, returned: CORE_OUTDATED (110)
15:36:42:Downloading core from http://www.stanford.edu/~pande/OSX/AMD64/Core_a3.fah
15:36:42:Connecting to www.stanford.edu:80
15:36:43:WARNING: FahCore type in core package seems to be in wrong byte order.
15:36:43:FahCore a3: Downloading 1.19MiB
15:36:48:FahCore a3: Download complete
15:36:48:Valid core signature
15:36:48:WARNING: FahCore has not changed since last download, aborting core update
15:36:48:Starting Unit 00
15:36:48:Running core: "/Users/********/Library/Application Support/FAHClient/cores/www.stanford.edu/~pande/OSX/AMD64/Core_a3.fah/FahCore_a3" -dir 00 -suffix 01 -lifeline 4578 -version 701 -checkpoint 15 -np 8
15:36:48:Started core on PID 4584
15:36:48:FahCore 0xa3 started
15:36:48:FahCore, running Unit 00, returned: CORE_OUTDATED (110)
15:38:20:Downloading core from http://www.stanford.edu/~pande/OSX/AMD64/Core_a3.fah
15:38:20:Connecting to www.stanford.edu:80
15:38:20:WARNING: FahCore type in core package seems to be in wrong byte order.
15:38:20:FahCore a3: Downloading 1.19MiB
15:38:25:FahCore a3: Download complete
15:38:25:Valid core signature
15:38:25:WARNING: FahCore has not changed since last download, aborting core update
15:38:25:Starting Unit 00
15:38:25:Running core: "/Users/********/Library/Application Support/FAHClient/cores/www.stanford.edu/~pande/OSX/AMD64/Core_a3.fah/FahCore_a3" -dir 00 -suffix 01 -lifeline 4578 -version 701 -checkpoint 15 -np 8
15:38:25:Started core on PID 4594
15:38:25:FahCore 0xa3 started
15:38:25:FahCore, running Unit 00, returned: CORE_OUTDATED (110)
15:38:44:Slot 00 paused


Running the the 7.1.24 beta, will dump this WU so I can get going again. Hopefully the core on the server to download gets updated quickly if this project needs a new version of A3.

P.S. Used the pause in folding to also go to the latest public beta, 7.1.38.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook 2.4 C2D 4 GB smp2, PowerMac G4 dual 1.73 1.5 GB (ret.)
Joe_H
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1901
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm

Re: Project:6099 run:3 clone:4 gen:0 - Core needs updating

Postby kasson » Tue Oct 11, 2011 4:44 pm

Our apologies; the current A3 core is not available for OS/X. We have turned off OS/X assigns for this project. Thanks for alerting us.
User avatar
kasson
Pande Group Member
 
Posts: 1896
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 9:37 pm

Re: Project:6099 run:3 clone:4 gen:0 - Core needs updating

Postby Joe_H » Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:52 pm

No problem, if I didn't care for an occasional glitch, I wouldn't run with -adv or use the beta client. Hopefully the updated A3 core for OS X becomes available soon, it has been a while since I got anything but the other project 60nn A3 WU's. The few A4 units I got were a nice change in PPD too, but none have come in for a while.
Joe_H
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 1901
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm

Re: Project:6099 run:3 clone:4 gen:0 - Core needs updating

Postby kevfruitbat » Wed Oct 12, 2011 12:45 am

Hey Joe_H,
Thanks for posting this issue. I'm having exactly the same problem with my Mac Pro. It was nice to find your post, it gave me a quick answer and solution :)
+1 person hopeful the A3 core is updated soon.
kevfruitbat
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 1:15 am
Location: Tasmania, Australia


Return to Issues with a specific WU

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest