No Credit for 306x WUs

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

mmonnin

No Credit for 306x WUs

Post by mmonnin »

Is anyone getting credit for any of these. I haven't recieved credit for any of these WUs since around the time (at least) the stats server stopped updating the other day. I should be sitting at 7.5k-8k PPD and its down to like 2-2.5k and most of that is from a PS3.

I looked at several team's stats today and everyone seems to be WAY down compared to normal, around half of their normal team PPD at 7PM.

I just turned off my C2D, C2Q and Opteron 165 systems since I'm not getting credit. Its bad enough these are several hundred PPD lower than the 2653 WUs but to not even recieve credit for work done is unacceptable. I've been folding since 2003 and this is the worst I've ever seen it. Now that the temperature is rising here in the US, I will not be spinning my wheels for nothing.

I did a quick look around and havent seen anything reguarding 306x WUs in general and a complete lack of missing points. Please let me know if I happened to miss it.
bruce

Re: No Credit for 306x WUs

Post by bruce »

The credits are being added to the database, though I'm not sure if the database is reporting all of the data. Clearly if you've turned off your machines, you won't get any delayed credits when others do, but that's your decision.

This one is from 33 hours ago. Do you have a PRCG from a later one?

Hi mmonnin (team 93),
Your WU (P3064 R3 C146 G2) was added to the stats database on 2008-04-24 08:26:49 for 1753 points of credit.
Tobit

Post by Tobit »

mmonnin wrote:I will not be spinning my wheels for nothing.
You want some cheese with your whine? Sheesh, I've sure see a lot of whining from a lot of people since I started folding last week. WTF is wrong with you people? We're supposed to be folding for humanity not merely for points and some kind of e-penis status symbol. :roll:
alancabler

Post by alancabler »