Formatting Not Applied Inside Code Blocks

Moderator: Site Moderators

Formatting Not Applied Inside Code Blocks

Postby AYColumbia » Sun Nov 11, 2012 2:48 pm

Hi,
Is there any way to format, i.e., color, bold, italics, etc. inside a code block? I wanted to highlight a specific line, for example, in the log below, but it doesn't work. You can see the tags.
Code: Select all
*********************** Log Started 2012-11-11T03:47:23Z ***********************
03:47:23:WU00:FS00:Starting
...
03:47:25:WU00:FS00:0x16:Working on ALZHEIMER DISEASE AMYLOID
[color=#FF0000][b]03:47:25:WU00:FS00:0x16:Client config unavailable.[/b][/color]
03:47:25:WU00:FS00:0x16:Starting GUI Server
******************************** Date: 11/11/12 ********************************

I wound up using the quote block as it does work, e.g.,
*********************** Log Started 2012-11-11T03:47:23Z ***********************
03:47:23:WU00:FS00:Starting
...
03:47:25:WU00:FS00:0x16:Working on ALZHEIMER DISEASE AMYLOID
03:47:25:WU00:FS00:0x16:Client config unavailable.
03:47:25:WU00:FS00:0x16:Starting GUI Server
******************************** Date: 11/11/12 ********************************
AYColumbia
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:44 pm

Re: Formatting Not Applied Inside Code Blocks

Postby 7im » Sun Nov 11, 2012 2:51 pm

No.
How to provide enough information to get helpful support
Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.
User avatar
7im
 
Posts: 15237
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:30 pm
Location: Arizona

Re: Formatting Not Applied Inside Code Blocks

Postby AYColumbia » Sun Nov 11, 2012 3:05 pm

7im wrote:No.

:cry:
AYColumbia
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:44 pm

Re: Formatting Not Applied Inside Code Blocks

Postby bilde2910 » Sat Nov 17, 2012 8:47 am

The intention of code blocks is to post code, in particular BBCode, so it can be copy-pasted. It's also useful to post logs, as is the primary use here on Stanford's forums. So this is intended by the phpBB developers, sorry.
Image
User avatar
bilde2910
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 1:28 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Formatting Not Applied Inside Code Blocks

Postby PantherX » Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:52 am

If you want to highlight a line or two, you can do a simple copy and paste of it here in the forum and then below that, paste the corresponding FAHlog in the code tag to make it easy to read the code.
ETA:
Now ↞ Very Soon ↔ Soon ↔ Soon-ish ↔ Not Soon ↠ End Of Time

Welcome To The F@H Support Forum Ӂ Chrome Folding App (Beta) Ӂ Troubleshooting "Bad WUs" Ӂ Troubleshooting Server Connectivity Issues
User avatar
PantherX
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 6616
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:33 am


Return to Issues with this forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron