Log query

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Log query

Postby redian » Mon Jun 18, 2012 12:49 pm

Hi, new to all this so excuse me if my query is trivial. Google provided me with no answer.

I'm running the 6.34 SMP client on a debian machine with a AMD64 dual core processor.
However, the log file is giving me the following output:

[20:01:05] Project: 6987 (Run 0, Clone 101, Gen 332)
[20:01:05]
[20:01:05] Assembly optimizations on if available.
[20:01:05] Entering M.D.
[20:01:11] Mapping NT from 2 to 2
[20:01:11] Mapping NT from 2 to 2
[20:01:12] Completed 0 out of 500000 steps (0%)
[20:01:12] Completed 0 out of 500000 steps (0%)
[20:01:14] Gen 332)
[20:01:14]
[20:01:14] Entering M.D.
[20:01:14] Gen 332)
[20:01:14]
[20:01:14] Entering M.D.
[20:01:21] Mapping NT from 2 to 2
[20:01:21] Mapping NT from 2 to 2
[20:01:22] Completed 0 out of 500000 steps (0%)
[20:01:22] Completed 0 out of 500000 steps (0%)
[20:39:13] Completed 5000 out of 500000 steps (1%)
[20:39:13] Completed 5000 out of 500000 steps (1%)

As you can see, I'm getting duplicates. Is the log reporting the progress per core (if so, why then are the cores duplicating?) or is there an error of some sort?

Many thanks,

R
redian
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 12:44 pm

Re: Log query

Postby redian » Wed Jun 20, 2012 9:54 am

Sorted it myself.
redian
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 12:44 pm

Re: Log query

Postby PantherX » Thu Jun 21, 2012 9:22 am

Welcome to the F@H Forum redian,

Can you please tell us how you sorted this issue out which can be helpful in future if the need arises?
ETA:
Now ↞ Very Soon ↔ Soon ↔ Soon-ish ↔ Not Soon ↠ End Of Time

Welcome To The F@H Support Forum Ӂ Chrome Folding App (Beta) Ӂ Troubleshooting "Bad WUs" Ӂ Troubleshooting Server Connectivity Issues
User avatar
PantherX
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 6616
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:33 am

Re: Log query

Postby redian » Thu Jun 21, 2012 3:25 pm

A check of the processes running the box showed multiple instances of the FAH client running.
Killing them and a reinstall of fah fixed the issue.
Not sure of the original error, I probably did something wrong during installation.
redian
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 12:44 pm


Return to Linux CPU V6 Client

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron