Quod core cpu. Two instances of folding at home.

This client will only use a single CPU

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Quod core cpu. Two instances of folding at home.

Postby Sciurus Winterwolf » Sat Feb 18, 2012 4:10 pm

Quod core cpu. Two instances of folding at home. Machine ID 1; Machine ID 2.

In Machine ID 2 in the log it shows Machine ID 1.

I'm new to folding@home and wondering why this is happening?
Sciurus Winterwolf
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 10:18 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Quod core cpu. Two instances of folding at home.

Postby Sciurus Winterwolf » Sat Feb 18, 2012 4:16 pm

OK. I've shut down both instances and opened them again. This has solved the problem
Sciurus Winterwolf
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 10:18 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Quod core cpu. Two instances of folding at home.

Postby bruce » Sat Feb 18, 2012 5:31 pm

Do not make changes to the configuration with an editor. It's not truly an ascii file and there are a lot of things that can go wrong if you change it. The client provides options of -config and -configonly so you can revise the settings.

Which two clients are you running?
bruce
 
Posts: 21055
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.


Return to Windows Classic V6.23 Client

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron