gtx 560 and 9800 gtx+- 560 fails 9800 just sits there idle?

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

gtx 560 and 9800 gtx+- 560 fails 9800 just sits there idle?

Postby dbruce » Sun May 26, 2013 3:39 am

Hi, I recently set this up, and have been running it for 3 or 4 days, when i got the idea to throw my old gtx 9800+ in to help contribute.

Currently I have the gtx 560 and gtx 9800+ in my pci slots. I set up folding at home, and they are both read....both say they are running...but neither are getting anywhere?

according to gpu-z:
gtx+ 9800 gpu load: 85%
gtx 560 gpu load: 0%

Before I put the gtx 9800+ into my pc, the 560 was running just fine (actually finishing folding projects before the cpu would) and now I don't think either are working... I'm confused as they both have separate projects queued up.

When I view the visualization window of each the cpu, and each gfx card, the cpu shows a snapshot, as well as the 560 shows a snapshot but the gtx 9800+ is not showing a snapshot. it does say it's running though under the work queue.

I hope this is the correct category to post under, if not feel free to move it

edit: just looked over to see the gtx 560 failed
dbruce
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 3:36 am

Re: gtx 560 and 9800 gtx+- 560 fails 9800 just sits there id

Postby Napoleon » Sun May 26, 2013 3:54 am

Welcome to the forum, dbruce.

Chances are that the client is getting the indices mixed up for pre-Fermi and Fermi GPU: viewtopic.php?f=61&t=24125#p241145 for example. Perhaps similar trial-and-error setup will enable you to fold with both GPUs.
Win7 64bit, FAH v7, OC'd
2C/4T Atom330 3x667MHz - GT430 2x832.5MHz - ION iGPU 3x466.7MHz
NaCl - Core_15 - display
User avatar
Napoleon
 
Posts: 1200
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 2:31 pm
Location: Finland


Return to General GPU client issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron