Bad Work Unit errors

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Bad Work Unit errors

Postby humboldt32 » Tue May 26, 2015 3:14 am

New GTX 960 was running fine for a couple days, then began failing GPU wu's.
CPU wu's are finishing fine.

"03:03:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:*********************** Log Started 2015-05-26T03:03:22Z ***********************
03:03:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:Project: 9201 (Run 375, Clone 6, Gen 7)
03:03:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:Unit: 0x000000096652edc4555dd0aa4dc3b66f
03:03:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:CPU: 0x00000000000000000000000000000000
03:03:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:Machine: 1
03:03:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:Reading tar file state.xml
03:03:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:Reading tar file system.xml
03:03:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:Reading tar file integrator.xml
03:03:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:Reading tar file core.xml
03:03:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:Digital signatures verified
03:03:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:Folding@home GPU core17
03:03:23:WU02:FS01:0x17:Version 0.0.52
03:03:31:WU02:FS01:0x17:ERROR:exception: Error compiling kernel: error: input is not a PCH file: 'cl_kernel.h.pch'
03:03:31:WU02:FS01:0x17:ERROR:fatal error: 'cl_kernel.h.pch' does not appear to be a precompiled header file
03:03:31:WU02:FS01:0x17:Saving result file logfile_01.txt
03:03:31:WU02:FS01:0x17:Saving result file log.txt
03:03:31:WU02:FS01:0x17:Folding@home Core Shutdown: BAD_WORK_UNIT
03:03:31:WARNING:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned: BAD_WORK_UNIT (114 = 0x72)
03:03:31:WU02:FS01:Sending unit results: id:02 state:SEND error:FAULTY project:9201 run:375 clone:6 gen:7 core:0x17 unit:0x000000096652edc4555dd0aa4dc3b66f
03:03:31:WU02:FS01:Uploading 2.31KiB to 171.67.108.52
03:03:31:WU02:FS01:Connecting to 171.67.108.52:8080
03:03:31:WU02:FS01:Upload complete
03:03:32:WU02:FS01:Server responded WORK_ACK (400)
03:03:32:WU02:FS01:Cleaning up"

This has happened about 30 times in the past 2 days.
Not able to run any gpu wu for more than about 5 minutes now before it fails.

Win XP, folding 7.4.4, EVGA GTX 960, NVidia 352.86

Any suggestions appreciated, thank you.
humboldt32
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 6:29 pm

Re: Bad Work Unit errors

Postby humboldt32 » Tue May 26, 2015 3:40 am

Have tried removing the gpu slot and re-adding it.
Removed f@h and re-installed it.
Removed video drivers and re-installed.

GTX960 is brand new and stock.
humboldt32
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 6:29 pm

Re: Bad Work Unit errors

Postby 7im » Tue May 26, 2015 5:11 pm

What size PSU? Also try an older driver, something in the 347.xx range.
How to provide enough information to get helpful support
Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.
User avatar
7im
 
Posts: 15237
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:30 pm
Location: Arizona

Re: Bad Work Unit errors

Postby humboldt32 » Wed May 27, 2015 5:51 am

Thank you for the suggestion 7im.

Older Athlon dual core, can't get into it right now as I'm down a keyboard and, as of last night, a mouse.

Just finished swapping everything around and tried your suggestion with the older drivers.

Keeping my fingers crossed but working fine so far.
Curious why the newer drivers I had worked for a few days and then quit. Whatever.

Thanks for your help, I appreciate it.
humboldt32
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 6:29 pm


Return to General GPU client issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron