Need help setting up gpu3 linux

Moderators: slegrand, Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Re: Need help setting up gpu3 linux

Postby Jesse_V » Fri Mar 22, 2013 2:48 am

Haha! I got it!
I'm now on the 3.5.x kernel, and the toolkit installed fine. I ran into some issues with linking the toolkit, and the same error as reported here: http://forums.bit-tech.net/showthread.php?t=230745
I tried a few things, but eventually tried steps 12 and 13 from viewtopic.php?f=54&t=6793. I'm pretty sure that a bit of luck was involved there too. :)

The next step: how to resolve this lag...

Code: Select all
[02:41:33] Project: 5771 (Run 4, Clone 142, Gen 3135)
[02:41:33]
[02:41:33] Assembly optimizations on if available.
[02:41:33] Entering M.D.
[02:41:39] Tpr hash work/wudata_01.tpr:  38899541 1721239586 2096990630 3915512650 3108267639
[02:41:39]
[02:41:39] Calling fah_main args: 14 usage=100
[02:41:39]
[02:41:40] Working on Protein
[02:41:41] Client config found, loading data.
[02:41:41] Starting GUI Server
[02:44:05] Completed 1%
[02:46:31] Completed 2%
[02:48:55] Completed 3%
[02:51:19] Completed 4%
[02:53:42] Completed 5%
[02:56:14] Completed 6%
[02:58:44] Completed 7%
User avatar
Jesse_V
 
Posts: 2893
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:44 am
Location: USA

Previous

Return to unOfficial Linux GPU (WINE wrapper) (3rd party support)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron