Setting up WINE wrapper on Mac OS X

Moderators: slegrand, Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Setting up WINE wrapper on Mac OS X

Postby redshift » Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:06 am

Greetings!

I'm trying to setup the Wine Wrapper on my Mac.

I've tried to follow the instructions here: http://gpu2.twomurs.com/index.php?title=OSX

However, I've run into some difficulty. Under the section to Link the Toolkit, the instructions say to run
Code: Select all
ldgonfig


It seems that the Mac OS doesn't even have that command. Instead, it uses the
Code: Select all
dyld
command.

The instructions state that the LD_LIBRARY_PATH variable can be used instead. So, I entered the command it lists.

I'm not able to get the cmd.exe (windows console) to run under Darwine (1.1.19). Darwine attempts to launch it as it briefly appears in the Process Window, but then goes away.

Also, the link on the site to the wine wrapper doesn't work either.

I'd appreciate any help on this!
Image
redshift
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 7:46 pm

Re: Setting up WINE wrapper on Mac OS X

Postby jackrabbit » Mon Apr 20, 2009 11:39 am

Try DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH instead of LD_LIBRARY_PATH.

ldd and ldconfig are dead ends on a Mac. Instead inspect the libraries with otool -L.
The biggest difference between time and space is that you can't reuse time.
User avatar
jackrabbit
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 8:44 am
Location: Team MacOSX

Re: Setting up WINE wrapper on Mac OS X

Postby fyleow » Sat May 30, 2009 10:22 pm

Not sure if anyone is still trying to get this working but I tried it and it doesn't work. The linking of the libraries seems to be the culprit here.

Code: Select all
err:module:import_dll Loading library nvcuda.dll (which is needed by L"Z:\\Applications\\Darwine\\WineHelper.app\\Contents\\Resources\\FahCore_11.exe") failed (error c0000020).
err:module:import_dll Loading library cudart.dll (which is needed by L"Z:\\Applications\\Darwine\\WineHelper.app\\Contents\\Resources\\FahCore_11.exe") failed (error c0000020).
err:module:LdrInitializeThunk Main exe initialization for L"Z:\\Applications\\Darwine\\WineHelper.app\\Contents\\Resources\\FahCore_11.exe" failed, status c0000135
[22:04:23] CoreStatus = C0000135 (-1073741515)
[22:04:23] Client-core communications error: ERROR 0xc0000135
[22:04:23] This is a sign of more serious problems, shutting down.


Not too sure how to use the otool utility
Code: Select all
$ otool -l cudart.dll.so
cudart.dll.so: is not an object file


Code: Select all
echo $DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH
/usr/local/cuda/lib:

ls /usr/local/cuda/lib
cudart.dll      libcuda.dylib      libcufftemu.dylib
libcublas.dylib      libcudart.dylib      libtlshook.dylib
libcublasemu.dylib   libcufft.dylib
fyleow
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 10:13 pm

Re: Setting up WINE wrapper on Mac OS X

Postby Ravage7779 » Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:39 am

Anyone get this working?
Get more Mac OS X folding help from the friendly experts @ http://www.foldingathome.org/index.html
Image
User avatar
Ravage7779
 
Posts: 296
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 10:42 pm

Re: Setting up WINE wrapper on Mac OS X

Postby v00d00 » Thu Jun 25, 2009 1:48 pm

Try copying cudart.dll to /path/to/c/windows/system but tbh i have no clue, Mac's are a whole different can of worms.
Image
User avatar
v00d00
 
Posts: 507
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:53 am
Location: In the UK

Re: Setting up WINE wrapper on Mac OS X

Postby Ravage7779 » Fri Jun 26, 2009 12:09 am

Nope. No dice, no change in error messages.
User avatar
Ravage7779
 
Posts: 296
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 10:42 pm

Re: Setting up WINE wrapper on Mac OS X

Postby karsten » Sun Nov 21, 2010 2:04 am

i'm trying to get this to work too. i'm confused about the whole system difference thing, how does the wrapper come into play? oh and i think you can use otool only on os x libraries
karsten
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 1:03 am


Return to unOfficial Linux GPU (WINE wrapper) (3rd party support)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron