Gromacs cannot continue further.

If you think it might be a driver problem, see viewforum.php?f=79

Moderators: slegrand, Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Re: Gromacs cannot continue further.

Postby MtM » Tue Aug 09, 2011 5:36 pm

The sdk's from each gpu manufacturer support that assumption :)

I think I read that the hd69xx series (ATI) is the first gpu which has hardware priority features implemented but I'm not sure the drivers already support it. With the increase in gpgpu tasks being done alongside general gpu tasks ( think about openCL/CUDA acceleration of certain programs which also use a gui for user interaction ) the need for such features will increase and f@h will benefit from that greater need.

There are also some other projects which do enable setting a maximum gpu usage setting, which is based on measuring gpu saturation and introducing pause moments for feeding the gpu with new data ( just as the nvidia idle flag, though that's a 'static' pause not based on gpu saturation ), but that's not exactly the same ( though for an end user, the effects might not be to different ).
MtM
 
Posts: 3054
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:20 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Gromacs cannot continue further.

Postby patonb » Tue Aug 09, 2011 6:14 pm

Nvm wrong quote
WooHoo = L5639 @ 3.3Ghz Evga SR-2 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 CM 212+ Corsair 1050hx Blackhawk Ultra EVGA 560ti

Foldie = i7 950@ 4.0Ghz x58a-ud3r 216-216 @ 850/2000 3x2gb OCZ Gold NH-u12 Heatsink Corsair hx520 Antec 900
patonb
 
Posts: 943
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 2:42 am

Previous

Return to V6 GPU3 beta (including Fermi) OpenMM

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron