No appropriate work server was available

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Re: No appropriate work server was available

Postby Foxlink » Wed May 11, 2011 12:24 pm

only a few have come through, and the past night has been nothing but below |
V
Code: Select all

--- Opening Log file [May 11 12:08:54 UTC]


# Mac OS X SMP Console Edition ################################################
###############################################################################

                       Folding@Home Client Version 6.29r1

                          http://folding.stanford.edu

###############################################################################
###############################################################################

Launch directory: /Users/user/Library/Folding@home
Executable: /Users/user/Desktop/FAH6.29-OSX-Intel-Console/fah6


[12:08:54] - Ask before connecting: No
[12:08:54] - User name: Foxlink (Team 60091)
[12:08:54] - User ID: 43B892150F19804E
[12:08:54] - Machine ID: 1
[12:08:54]
[12:08:54] Loaded queue successfully.
[12:08:54] - Preparing to get new work unit...
[12:08:54] Cleaning up work directory
[12:08:54] + Attempting to get work packet
[12:08:54] - Connecting to assignment server
[12:08:54] + No appropriate work server was available; will try again in a bit.
[12:08:54] + Couldn't get work instructions.
[12:08:54] - Attempt #1  to get work failed, and no other work to do.
Waiting before retry.
[12:08:59] + Attempting to get work packet
[12:08:59] - Connecting to assignment server
[12:09:00] + No appropriate work server was available; will try again in a bit.
[12:09:00] + Couldn't get work instructions.
[12:09:00] - Attempt #2  to get work failed, and no other work to do.
Waiting before retry.
[12:09:22] + Attempting to get work packet
[12:09:22] - Connecting to assignment server
[12:09:23] + No appropriate work server was available; will try again in a bit.
[12:09:23] + Couldn't get work instructions.
[12:09:23] - Attempt #3  to get work failed, and no other work to do.
Waiting before retry.
[12:09:53] + Attempting to get work packet
[12:09:53] - Connecting to assignment server
[12:09:54] + No appropriate work server was available; will try again in a bit.
[12:09:54] + Couldn't get work instructions.
[12:09:54] - Attempt #4  to get work failed, and no other work to do.
Waiting before retry.
[12:10:36] + Attempting to get work packet
[12:10:36] - Connecting to assignment server
[12:10:36] + No appropriate work server was available; will try again in a bit.
[12:10:36] + Couldn't get work instructions.
[12:10:36] - Attempt #5  to get work failed, and no other work to do.
Waiting before retry.
[12:12:08] + Attempting to get work packet
[12:12:08] - Connecting to assignment server
[12:12:08] + No appropriate work server was available; will try again in a bit.
[12:12:08] + Couldn't get work instructions.
[12:12:08] - Attempt #6  to get work failed, and no other work to do.
Waiting before retry.
[12:15:01] + Attempting to get work packet
[12:15:01] - Connecting to assignment server
[12:15:01] + No appropriate work server was available; will try again in a bit.
[12:15:01] + Couldn't get work instructions.
[12:15:01] - Attempt #7  to get work failed, and no other work to do.
Waiting before retry.
Foxlink
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 12:18 pm

Re: No appropriate work server was available

Postby SpockLogic » Wed May 11, 2011 1:36 pm

I have machines idle that have been waiting for more than 24 hours for work .....
SpockLogic
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 12:51 pm
Location: On the edge of insanity.

Re: No appropriate work server was available

Postby bruce » Wed May 11, 2011 4:07 pm

Please see this topic.

Also note that work for the V6.xx client will probably continue to be in relatively short supply, as mentioned by Kasson on the third page of that topic. The V7 will support a new FahCore for OS-X but last time I checked it was still not quite ready to be released.

The V7 beta client continues to be updated on a fairly regular basis and every new beta version fixes some problems that were previously noted. It is not perfect yet, but you'll have to decide when it's right for you to try it. The known (or as yet undiscovered) problems may or may not bother you.

The main point here is that when new projects are released for the new FahCore version, you'll only get them if you're running V7.
bruce
 
Posts: 20830
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Previous

Return to Intel Mac V6 client

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron