Web Control not Connecting to FAH Client

If you're new to FAH and need help getting started or you have very basic questions, start here.

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Web Control not Connecting to FAH Client

Postby Sydney4363 » Wed Feb 07, 2018 3:29 pm

Hello,
My FAH client doesn't connect to the web control and gets stuck on 'waiting on 127.0.0.1...'. Yesterday the web control was working fine, but today it isn't. The advanced control works fine.
Image

Project: 8632 (2, 147, 42)
Code: Select all
22:31:23:******************************** Build ********************************
22:31:23:      Version: 7.4.4
22:31:23:         Date: Mar 4 2014
22:31:23:         Time: 20:26:54
22:31:23:      SVN Rev: 4130
22:31:23:       Branch: fah/trunk/client
22:31:23:     Compiler: Intel(R) C++ MSVC 1500 mode 1200
22:31:23:      Options: /TP /nologo /EHa /Qdiag-disable:4297,4103,1786,279 /Ox -arch:SSE
22:31:23:               /QaxSSE2,SSE3,SSSE3,SSE4.1,SSE4.2 /Qopenmp /Qrestrict /MT /Qmkl
22:31:23:     Platform: win32 XP
22:31:23:         Bits: 32
22:31:23:         Mode: Release
22:31:23:******************************* System ********************************
22:31:23:          CPU: Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU N3350 @ 1.10GHz
22:31:23:       CPU ID: GenuineIntel Family 6 Model 92 Stepping 9
22:31:23:         CPUs: 2
22:31:23:       Memory: 1.84GiB
22:31:23:  Free Memory: 124.30MiB
22:31:23:      Threads: WINDOWS_THREADS
22:31:23:   OS Version: 6.2
22:31:23:  Has Battery: true
22:31:23:   On Battery: true
22:31:23:   UTC Offset: -5
22:31:23:          PID: 8516
22:31:23:          CWD: C:/Users/<blocked out>/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient
22:31:23:           OS: Windows 10 Home
22:31:23:      OS Arch: AMD64
22:31:23:         GPUs: 0
22:31:23:         CUDA: Not detected
22:31:23:Win32 Service: false
22:31:23:***********************************************************************

If you need any more information, which you probably do, just ask please!

~Sydney4363
Sydney4363
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 11:48 pm

Re: Web Control not Connecting to FAH Client

Postby bruce » Wed Feb 07, 2018 4:38 pm

Is FAHClient running?
Did you make any changes to your firewall?
bruce
 
Posts: 21220
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: Web Control not Connecting to FAH Client

Postby Sydney4363 » Wed Feb 07, 2018 4:56 pm

bruce wrote:Is FAHClient running?
Did you make any changes to your firewall?

FAHClient is running
Image
Firewall was disabled
Image
Same result
Sydney4363
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 11:48 pm

Re: Web Control not Connecting to FAH Client

Postby jcoffland » Thu Feb 08, 2018 7:23 pm

That's a strange problem. Do you have Javascript enabled? It is required.

Can you try opening your browser's console and checking for errors? You can usually do this by pressing F12. Once the browser console is open reload the page and look for errors. If you see anything that looks out of the ordinary then copy and paste the text in a post here.
Cauldron Development LLC
http://cauldrondevelopment.com/
User avatar
jcoffland
Pande Group Member
 
Posts: 990
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 6:42 pm
Location: San Jose, CA

Re: Web Control not Connecting to FAH Client

Postby bruce » Thu Feb 08, 2018 8:43 pm

Have you tried more than one browser?
bruce
 
Posts: 21220
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: Web Control not Connecting to FAH Client

Postby Sydney4363 » Mon Feb 12, 2018 1:37 am

bruce wrote:Have you tried more than one browser?

Well that seemed to fix it. Google Chrome didn't work but Edge did. Thanks!
Sydney4363
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 11:48 pm

Re: Web Control not Connecting to FAH Client

Postby qBot » Wed Feb 21, 2018 7:31 am

After a few hours the web client stopped working in Chrome: keeps reloading itself indefinitely without showing anything. Worked in Incognito mode. Seems there some faulty script of redirect happening there.
qBot
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 7:26 am


Return to New Donors start here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron