Having trouble with the desktop client

If you're new to FAH and need help getting started or you have very basic questions, start here.

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Having trouble with the desktop client

Postby seon123 » Sun Nov 04, 2018 2:54 am

Hi. I installed the client. I had checked the box to start folding, but the program didn't launch. So then I clicked the desktop icon. The program still didn't launch. I then went into the FAH folder in the C drive, and opened it from there, as administrator. Otherwise, it didn't open. I clicked the "Fold" button, and that did nothing. The client has the "Next Attempt" timer, and when it reaches zero, the client sort of freezes. The buttons on the top work, but the "Status", System Info" and "Log" buttons are locked. Checking the CPU and GPU utilisation, and they're both idling, not folding. The web control shows the CPU and GPU both idling.
Under Log, I see that it shows "Error: Failed to read stream". I'm wondering if that's the issue, somehow?
The version that folds in the browser works, but it only uses the CPU, not the GPU.

How do I solve the problem?
Image
Image
Image
Image
seon123
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 2:37 am

Re: Having trouble with the desktop client

Postby JimboPalmer » Sun Nov 04, 2018 10:12 am

viewtopic.php?f=24&t=26036

will help you give us enough information to give better advice.

Meanwhile if you are using Windows and intsalled any other way than express, uninstall and choose express. Not as Administrator, not so anyone can fold, just the default install.

Either in the Windows Firewall, or some third party firewall/antivirus, you are going to have to allow F@H internet access.

Your Tahiti Pro GPU (HD7950?) should find work when set to full, as it is GCN v1, which is not EOL on F@H so far as I know. (Jan 2012)

Is there a compelling reason, you are limiting yourself to Parkinsons? You may wish to check and see if that is blocking WUs doing other research.
Tsar of all the Rushers
I tried to remain childlike, all I achieved was childish.
A friend to those who want no friends
JimboPalmer
 
Posts: 718
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 4:12 am
Location: Greenwood MS USA

Re: Having trouble with the desktop client

Postby toTOW » Sun Nov 04, 2018 11:05 am

Something is probably wrong with a security software blocking the connections from the client ... disable it (for testing) or add an exception ...
Folding@Home beta tester since 2002. Folding Forum moderator since July 2008.

FAH-Addict : latest news, tests and reviews about Folding@Home project.

Image
User avatar
toTOW
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 8546
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:38 am
Location: Bordeaux, France

Re: Having trouble with the desktop client

Postby bruce » Mon Nov 05, 2018 3:24 am

Firewall software blocks downloads unless it recognizes that the download is being requested using a recognized browser. Even though FAHClient downloads using exactly the same protocols as a browser, it's not on the list of "recognized browsers" so you have to update your firewall software by granting an exception that allows FAHClient to download from the FAH sites. Notice that your screenshot says the Work Queue is waiting on a FAHCore Update but that is not happening. (As toTOW has explained above.)
bruce
 
Posts: 21878
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: Having trouble with the desktop client

Postby seon123 » Sat Nov 24, 2018 4:48 am

Firstly, I want to say I'm really sorry for not replying earlier. At some point, the desktop client decided to allow the CPU to fold, but the GPU does not do any work at all. I was quite busy, so I just left the CPU to fold, without the GPU.

JimboPalmer wrote:https://foldingforum.org/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=26036

will help you give us enough information to give better advice.

Meanwhile if you are using Windows and intsalled any other way than express, uninstall and choose express. Not as Administrator, not so anyone can fold, just the default install.

Either in the Windows Firewall, or some third party firewall/antivirus, you are going to have to allow F@H internet access.

Your Tahiti Pro GPU (HD7950?) should find work when set to full, as it is GCN v1, which is not EOL on F@H so far as I know. (Jan 2012)

Is there a compelling reason, you are limiting yourself to Parkinsons? You may wish to check and see if that is blocking WUs doing other research.


Here's a log file.
Code: Select all
*********************** Log Started 2018-11-24T04:06:53Z ***********************
04:06:53:************************* Folding@home Client *************************
04:06:53:      Website: http://folding.stanford.edu/
04:06:53:    Copyright: (c) 2009-2014 Stanford University
04:06:53:       Author: Joseph Coffland <joseph@cauldrondevelopment.com>
04:06:53:         Args:
04:06:53:       Config: C:/Users/Seon-Ho/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/config.xml
04:06:53:******************************** Build ********************************
04:06:53:      Version: 7.4.4
04:06:53:         Date: Mar 4 2014
04:06:53:         Time: 20:26:54
04:06:53:      SVN Rev: 4130
04:06:53:       Branch: fah/trunk/client
04:06:53:     Compiler: Intel(R) C++ MSVC 1500 mode 1200
04:06:53:      Options: /TP /nologo /EHa /Qdiag-disable:4297,4103,1786,279 /Ox -arch:SSE
04:06:53:               /QaxSSE2,SSE3,SSSE3,SSE4.1,SSE4.2 /Qopenmp /Qrestrict /MT /Qmkl
04:06:53:     Platform: win32 XP
04:06:53:         Bits: 32
04:06:53:         Mode: Release
04:06:53:******************************* System ********************************
04:06:53:          CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1500X Quad-Core Processor
04:06:53:       CPU ID: AuthenticAMD Family 23 Model 1 Stepping 1
04:06:53:         CPUs: 8
04:06:53:       Memory: 15.95GiB
04:06:53:  Free Memory: 12.36GiB
04:06:53:      Threads: WINDOWS_THREADS
04:06:53:   OS Version: 6.1
04:06:53:  Has Battery: false
04:06:53:   On Battery: false
04:06:53:   UTC Offset: 1
04:06:53:          PID: 7384
04:06:53:          CWD: C:/Users/Seon-Ho/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient
04:06:53:           OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
04:06:53:      OS Arch: AMD64
04:06:53:         GPUs: 1
04:06:53:        GPU 0: ATI:5 Tahiti PRO [Radeon HD 7950]
04:06:53:         CUDA: Not detected
04:06:53:Win32 Service: false
04:06:53:***********************************************************************
04:06:53:<config>
04:06:53:  <!-- Folding Slot Configuration -->
04:06:53:  <cause v='PARKINSONS'/>
04:06:53:
04:06:53:  <!-- Network -->
04:06:53:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
04:06:53:
04:06:53:  <!-- Slot Control -->
04:06:53:  <power v='full'/>
04:06:53:
04:06:53:  <!-- User Information -->
04:06:53:  <passkey v='********************************'/>
04:06:53:  <team v='223518'/>
04:06:53:  <user v='seon123'/>
04:06:53:
04:06:53:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
04:06:53:  <slot id='0' type='CPU'/>
04:06:53:</config>
04:06:53:Connecting to assign-GPU.stanford.edu:80
04:07:54:WARNING:Attempting to update GPUs.txt from assign-GPU.stanford.edu:80: Failed to read stream
04:07:54:Connecting to assign-GPU2.stanford.edu:80
04:08:57:WARNING:Attempting to update GPUs.txt from assign-GPU2.stanford.edu:80: Failed to read stream
04:08:57:Trying to access database...
04:08:57:Successfully acquired database lock
04:08:57:Enabled folding slot 00: READY cpu:8
04:08:57:WU02:FS00:Starting
04:08:57:WU02:FS00:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files (x86)\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/Seon-Ho/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/cores.foldingathome.org/Win32/AMD64/AVX/Core_a7.fah/FahCore_a7.exe -dir 02 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 7384 -checkpoint 15 -np 8
04:08:57:WU02:FS00:Started FahCore on PID 10200
04:08:57:WU02:FS00:Core PID:9360
04:08:57:WU02:FS00:FahCore 0xa7 started
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:*********************** Log Started 2018-11-24T04:08:57Z ***********************
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:************************** Gromacs Folding@home Core ***************************
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       Type: 0xa7
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       Core: Gromacs
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:    Website: https://foldingathome.org/
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:  Copyright: (c) 2009-2018 foldingathome.org
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:     Author: Joseph Coffland <joseph@cauldrondevelopment.com>
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       Args: -dir 02 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 10200 -checkpoint 15 -np
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:             8
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:     Config: <none>
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:************************************ Build *************************************
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:    Version: 0.0.17
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       Date: Apr 27 2018
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       Time: 16:19:36
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7: Repository: Git
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:   Revision: 21359963583d09ec2063ef946399441c4df4ccd7
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:     Branch: master
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:   Compiler: Visual C++ 2008
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:    Options: /TP /nologo /EHa /wd4297 /wd4103 /Ox /MT
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:   Platform: win32 10
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       Bits: 64
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       Mode: Release
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       SIMD: avx_256
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:************************************ System ************************************
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:        CPU: Unknown
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:     CPU ID:
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       CPUs: 8
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:     Memory: 15.95GiB
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Free Memory: 12.07GiB
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:    Threads: WINDOWS_THREADS
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7: OS Version: 6.1
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Has Battery: false
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7: On Battery: false
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7: UTC Offset: 1
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:        PID: 9360
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:        CWD: C:\Users\Seon-Ho\AppData\Roaming\FAHClient\work
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:         OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:    OS Arch: AMD64
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:********************************************************************************
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Project: 14055 (Run 36, Clone 6, Gen 24)
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Unit: 0x000000250002894b5b5f6d1362aca362
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Digital signatures verified
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Calling: mdrun -s frame24.tpr -o frame24.trr -rdd 1.5 -cpi state.cpt -cpt 15 -nt 8
04:08:58:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Steps: first=60000000 total=2500000
04:09:00:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Completed 1104235 out of 2500000 steps (44%)
04:09:24:Adding folding slot 01: READY gpu:0:Tahiti PRO [Radeon HD 7950]
04:09:24:Removing old file 'configs/config-20181119-003147.xml'
04:09:24:Saving configuration to config.xml
04:09:24:<config>
04:09:24:  <!-- Folding Slot Configuration -->
04:09:24:  <cause v='PARKINSONS'/>
04:09:24:
04:09:24:  <!-- Network -->
04:09:24:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
04:09:24:
04:09:24:  <!-- Slot Control -->
04:09:24:  <power v='full'/>
04:09:24:
04:09:24:  <!-- User Information -->
04:09:24:  <passkey v='********************************'/>
04:09:24:  <team v='223518'/>
04:09:24:  <user v='seon123'/>
04:09:24:
04:09:24:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
04:09:24:  <slot id='0' type='CPU'/>
04:09:24:  <slot id='1' type='GPU'/>
04:09:24:</config>
04:09:24:FS00:Shutting core down
04:09:25:WU02:FS00:0xa7:WARNING:Console control signal 1 on PID 9360
04:09:25:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Exiting, please wait. . .
04:09:25:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 65.254.110.245:80
04:09:25:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Folding@home Core Shutdown: INTERRUPTED
04:09:25:WU02:FS00:FahCore returned: INTERRUPTED (102 = 0x66)
04:09:25:WU00:FS01:Assigned to work server 140.163.4.231
04:09:25:WU00:FS01:Requesting new work unit for slot 01: READY gpu:0:Tahiti PRO [Radeon HD 7950] from 140.163.4.231
04:09:25:WU02:FS00:Starting
04:09:25:WU00:FS01:Connecting to 140.163.4.231:8080
04:09:25:WARNING:WU02:FS00:Changed SMP threads from 8 to 7 this can cause some work units to fail
04:09:25:WU02:FS00:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files (x86)\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/Seon-Ho/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/cores.foldingathome.org/Win32/AMD64/AVX/Core_a7.fah/FahCore_a7.exe -dir 02 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 7384 -checkpoint 15 -np 7
04:09:25:WU02:FS00:Started FahCore on PID 14532
04:09:25:WU02:FS00:Core PID:10284
04:09:25:WU02:FS00:FahCore 0xa7 started
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:*********************** Log Started 2018-11-24T04:09:26Z ***********************
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:************************** Gromacs Folding@home Core ***************************
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       Type: 0xa7
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       Core: Gromacs
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:    Website: https://foldingathome.org/
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:  Copyright: (c) 2009-2018 foldingathome.org
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:     Author: Joseph Coffland <joseph@cauldrondevelopment.com>
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       Args: -dir 02 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 14532 -checkpoint 15 -np
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:             7
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:     Config: <none>
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:************************************ Build *************************************
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:    Version: 0.0.17
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       Date: Apr 27 2018
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       Time: 16:19:36
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7: Repository: Git
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:   Revision: 21359963583d09ec2063ef946399441c4df4ccd7
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:     Branch: master
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:   Compiler: Visual C++ 2008
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:    Options: /TP /nologo /EHa /wd4297 /wd4103 /Ox /MT
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:   Platform: win32 10
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       Bits: 64
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       Mode: Release
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       SIMD: avx_256
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:************************************ System ************************************
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:        CPU: Unknown
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:     CPU ID:
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:       CPUs: 8
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:     Memory: 15.95GiB
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Free Memory: 12.01GiB
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:    Threads: WINDOWS_THREADS
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7: OS Version: 6.1
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Has Battery: false
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7: On Battery: false
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7: UTC Offset: 1
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:        PID: 10284
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:        CWD: C:\Users\Seon-Ho\AppData\Roaming\FAHClient\work
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:         OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:    OS Arch: AMD64
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:********************************************************************************
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Project: 14055 (Run 36, Clone 6, Gen 24)
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Unit: 0x000000250002894b5b5f6d1362aca362
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Digital signatures verified
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Reducing thread count from 7 to 6 to avoid domain decomposition by a prime number > 3
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Calling: mdrun -s frame24.tpr -o frame24.trr -rdd 1.5 -cpi state.cpt -cpt 15 -nt 6
04:09:26:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Steps: first=60000000 total=2500000
04:09:30:WU02:FS00:0xa7:Completed 1105140 out of 2500000 steps (44%)
04:09:31:WU00:FS01:Downloading 33.23MiB
04:09:36:WU00:FS01:Download complete
04:09:36:WU00:FS01:Received Unit: id:00 state:DOWNLOAD error:NO_ERROR project:11730 run:1 clone:15 gen:124 core:0x21 unit:0x000000908ca304e75bca055e60b73870
04:09:37:WU00:FS01:Downloading core from http://cores.foldingathome.org/Win32/AMD64/ATI/R600/Core_21.fah
04:09:37:WU00:FS01:Connecting to cores.foldingathome.org:80
04:10:37:ERROR:WU00:FS01:Exception: Failed to read stream
04:10:37:Removing old file 'configs/config-20181121-195903.xml'
04:10:37:Saving configuration to config.xml
04:10:37:<config>
04:10:37:  <!-- Folding Slot Configuration -->
04:10:37:  <cause v='PARKINSONS'/>
04:10:37:
04:10:37:  <!-- Network -->
04:10:37:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
04:10:37:
04:10:37:  <!-- Slot Control -->
04:10:37:  <power v='full'/>
04:10:37:
04:10:37:  <!-- User Information -->
04:10:37:  <passkey v='********************************'/>
04:10:37:  <team v='223518'/>
04:10:37:  <user v='seon123'/>
04:10:37:
04:10:37:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
04:10:37:  <slot id='0' type='CPU'/>
04:10:37:  <slot id='1' type='GPU'/>
04:10:37:</config>
04:10:37:WU00:FS01:Downloading core from http://cores.foldingathome.org/Win32/AMD64/ATI/R600/Core_21.fah
04:10:37:WU00:FS01:Connecting to cores.foldingathome.org:80
04:11:37:ERROR:WU00:FS01:Exception: Failed to read stream
04:11:53:Connecting to assign-GPU.stanford.edu:80
04:12:54:WARNING:Attempting to update GPUs.txt from assign-GPU.stanford.edu:80: Failed to read stream
04:12:54:Connecting to assign-GPU2.stanford.edu:80
04:13:57:WARNING:Attempting to update GPUs.txt from assign-GPU2.stanford.edu:80: Failed to read stream
04:13:57:WARNING:WU02:FS00:Detected clock skew (2 mins 04 secs), adjusting time estimates
04:13:57:WU00:FS01:Downloading core from http://cores.foldingathome.org/Win32/AMD64/ATI/R600/Core_21.fah
04:13:57:WU00:FS01:Connecting to cores.foldingathome.org:80
04:14:58:ERROR:WU00:FS01:Exception: Failed to read stream


Tried installing using the express option, that did not solve the problem. The antivirus I'm using is Bitdefender, and I've added exceptions to the firewall, for the five .exe files inside the FAH folder. Then, disabling all the protection features, and disabling WIndows Firewall, that didn't work either. Exactly the same thing happens.
There is a reason I chose Parkinsons, but I don't mind helping any of the other causes. Tried setting it to any, that didn't solve it either.

toTOW wrote:Something is probably wrong with a security software blocking the connections from the client ... disable it (for testing) or add an exception ...


I tried disabling the protection features in Bitdefender, and Windows Firewall. Same thing happens.

bruce wrote:Firewall software blocks downloads unless it recognizes that the download is being requested using a recognized browser. Even though FAHClient downloads using exactly the same protocols as a browser, it's not on the list of "recognized browsers" so you have to update your firewall software by granting an exception that allows FAHClient to download from the FAH sites. Notice that your screenshot says the Work Queue is waiting on a FAHCore Update but that is not happening. (As toTOW has explained above.)


I tried adding it to the exceptions. That did not work.
seon123
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 2:37 am

Re: Having trouble with the desktop client

Postby bruce » Sat Nov 24, 2018 7:18 am

I see three possible issues and I'm not sure which one is the primary issue.

1) Windows XP is no longer supported by Microsoft, which means it may or may not work for FAH.
.
2) You're running the old client V7.4.4 Upgrading to the current client (V7.5.1) may help ... or may not.

3) Your client is attempting to download the two cores from http://cores.foldingathome.org. (one for the CPU and a different one for the GPU. (See below)
bruce
 
Posts: 21878
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: Having trouble with the desktop client

Postby bruce » Sat Nov 24, 2018 7:44 am

OK. It's not 3.

I just downloaded http://cores.foldingathome.org/Win32/AMD64/Core_a7.fah by opening that URL in my browser. That won't solve the problem, but it does demonstrate the server is functioning and the core can be downloaded.

This probably is a certificate issue for that server. If your browser tells you there's a problem with the certificate, override the warning by granting an exception. FAH's administration uses the same certificate with more than one sub-server and your OS may require a unique one for each one.
bruce
 
Posts: 21878
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: Having trouble with the desktop client

Postby seon123 » Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:38 pm

bruce wrote:I see three possible issues and I'm not sure which one is the primary issue.

1) Windows XP is no longer supported by Microsoft, which means it may or may not work for FAH.
.
2) You're running the old client V7.4.4 Upgrading to the current client (V7.5.1) may help ... or may not.

3) Your client is attempting to download the two cores from http://cores.foldingathome.org. (one for the CPU and a different one for the GPU. (See below)


I'm running Windows 10 64-bit, so it's quite odd that it detects I'm running XP.
I tried running the 7.5.1, which did not work. As a troubleshooting step, I tried the older version, which some suggested could have fewer issues.
Clicking the link prompts a download for the .fah file.

I'll try reinstalling 7.5.1.
seon123
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 2:37 am

Re: Having trouble with the desktop client

Postby seon123 » Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:56 pm

Update: I reinstalled 7.5.1, and made sure all the exceptions were still there. Same thing happens again.
seon123
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 2:37 am

Re: Having trouble with the desktop client

Postby bruce » Sat Nov 24, 2018 11:00 pm

Either your browser or your OS has a list of exceptions for the website CERTIFICATE. That's not a part of your firewall/AV software. Once you accept it, it's permanent.
bruce
 
Posts: 21878
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: Having trouble with the desktop client

Postby seon123 » Sun Nov 25, 2018 6:23 pm

bruce wrote:Either your browser or your OS has a list of exceptions for the website CERTIFICATE. That's not a part of your firewall/AV software. Once you accept it, it's permanent.


There never comes up that there is an issue with any website certificate to me, when I click the core_a7 download link you sent.
seon123
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 2:37 am

Re: Having trouble with the desktop client

Postby bruce » Sun Nov 25, 2018 10:45 pm

Which browser do you use?
bruce
 
Posts: 21878
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: Having trouble with the desktop client

Postby seon123 » Mon Nov 26, 2018 1:22 am

bruce wrote:Which browser do you use?

Firefox. That is also set to default. Clicking the link in other browsers also doesn't show any certificate issues.
seon123
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 2:37 am


Return to New Donors start here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron