List of computers for a user/donor

If you're new to FAH and need help getting started or you have very basic questions, start here.

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

ChrisS

List of computers for a user/donor

Post by ChrisS »

Hi Guys,

I'm a recent newbie recruit from Seti. Over there if I clicked on my user name I could get a list of all the computers assigned to my account. In addition it told me when they last contacted the project. I found that useful to know if a rig had locked up or fallen over. Is there an equivalent function here at FAH?

Many thanks
Joe_H
Site Admin
Hardware configuration: Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp4
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp2

Re: List of computers for a user/donor

Post by Joe_H »

Welcome to the folding support forum.

The Folding@home client itself does not include that kind of functionality. There are some third party tools such as HFM.net that will allow you to set up monitoring of your computers and the WU's assigned to them.

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
ChrisS

Post by ChrisS »

Many thanks for the prompt reply, I'll give that suggestion a whirl and see what it does. They are all able to be monitored via Team Viewer, but it takes a bit of time to log in all of them with a farm of 7!

I guess that most people run single machines therefore there is no need for that functionality to be provided.

Thanks again.
Last edited by ChrisS on Sun Apr 15, 2018 2:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
SteveWillis
Hardware configuration: PC 1:
Linux Mint 17.3
three gtx 1080 GPUs One on a powered header
Motherboard = [MB-AM3-AS-SB-990FXR2] qty 1 Asus Sabertooth 990FX(+59.99)
CPU = [CPU-AM3-FX-8320BR] qty 1 AMD FX 8320 Eight Core 3.5GHz(+41.99)

PC2:
Linux Mint 18
Open air case
Motherboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula-Z AM3+ AMD 990FX SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD
AMD FD6300WMHKBOX FX-6300 6-Core Processor Black Edition with Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120mm PWM Fan