Two questions.

If you're new to FAH and need help getting started or you have very basic questions, start here.

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

Post Reply
DreAdeDcoRpSE
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 10:00 pm

Two questions.

Post by DreAdeDcoRpSE »

I am new to this and I got it running with no issues, but, I have ran into two problems. Before I get into the issues, I am running this on Windows 10 machine and works just fine.
My first issue is with the viewer, it doesn't seem to work. In the log, it just repeats this error:
07:07:01:ERROR:Receive error: 10053: An established connection was aborted by the software in your host machine.
My first thought might be a firewall issue or antivirus, so i tried it with both disabled and same thing. I did do a Google search and all I found really was other programs throwing this same error which one was due to Python 2, the other was for something else which didn't help since both of those results were for totally different software.

The next is the is the web control and Google Chrome. After running the inspector, it throws this:

Code: Select all

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'teardown' of undefined
    at onloadwff.js:58
(anonymous) @ onloadwff.js:58
main.js:214 DEBUG: error: 
127.0.0.1:7396/js/main.js:214 DEBUG: error: 
VM247 main.js:214 DEBUG: error: 
Seems to work fine on Edge, but I prefer Chrome.

Any thoughts on what could be causing this and possibly a fix, or know if a fix is in the works?
bruce
Posts: 20910
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: Two questions.

Post by bruce »

The NaCl client runs only in Google Chrome As far as I've seen, WebControl runs in any browser.

This is the first javascript I"ve seen reported.
DreAdeDcoRpSE
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 10:00 pm

Re: Two questions.

Post by DreAdeDcoRpSE »

Okay. I been running the V7.5.1 Public Release for Windows and when open the "Web Control", it uses my default browser which is Chrome and what i see is this:

Image

I also get a few errors when I check for XMLHttpRequest in the log.

Code: Select all

XHR failed loading: GET "<URL>".
(unknown) XHR failed loading: GET "http://127.0.0.1:7396/api/updates?sid=06ea9d24e67b19b739846c695b1642e8&_=1542161870937".
(anonymous)
send @ VM271 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:6
ajax @ VM271 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:6
updates @ VM281 main.js:833
(anonymous) @ VM281 main.js:992
setInterval (async)
fah_create_client @ VM281 main.js:975
(anonymous) @ VM281 main.js:1151
c @ VM271 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
fireWith @ VM271 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
ready @ VM271 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
q @ VM271 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
(unknown) XHR failed loading: GET "http://127.0.0.1:7396/api/updates?sid=06ea9d24e67b19b739846c695b1642e8&_=1542161872551".
(anonymous)
send @ 127.0.0.1:7396/js/jquery-1.10.2.min.js:6
ajax @ 127.0.0.1:7396/js/jquery-1.10.2.min.js:6
updates @ 127.0.0.1:7396/js/main.js:833
(anonymous) @ 127.0.0.1:7396/js/main.js:992
setInterval (async)
fah_create_client @ 127.0.0.1:7396/js/main.js:975
(anonymous) @ 127.0.0.1:7396/js/main.js:1151
c @ 127.0.0.1:7396/js/jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
fireWith @ 127.0.0.1:7396/js/jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
ready @ 127.0.0.1:7396/js/jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
q @ 127.0.0.1:7396/js/jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
VM309:1 XHR failed loading: GET "http://127.0.0.1:7396/api/updates?sid=06ea9d24e67b19b739846c695b1642e8&_=1542161874289".
(anonymous) @ VM309:1
send @ VM311 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:6
ajax @ VM311 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:6
updates @ VM321 main.js:833
(anonymous) @ VM321 main.js:992
setInterval (async)
fah_create_client @ VM321 main.js:975
(anonymous) @ VM321 main.js:1151
c @ VM311 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
fireWith @ VM311 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
ready @ VM311 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
q @ VM311 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
VM351:1 XHR failed loading: GET "http://127.0.0.1:7396/api/updates?sid=06ea9d24e67b19b739846c695b1642e8&_=1542161876055".
and

Code: Select all

XHR finished loading: GET "<URL>".
(unknown) XHR finished loading: GET "http://127.0.0.1:7396/api/updates/set?sid=06ea9d24e67b19b739846c695b1642e8&update_id=0&update_rate=1&update_path=%2Fapi%2Fbasic&_=1542161870934".
(anonymous)
send @ VM3708 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:6
ajax @ VM3708 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:6
set_update @ VM3718 main.js:773
reset @ VM3718 main.js:882
fah_create_client @ VM3718 main.js:965
(anonymous) @ VM3718 main.js:1151
c @ VM3708 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
fireWith @ VM3708 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
ready @ VM3708 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
q @ VM3708 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
(unknown) XHR finished loading: GET "http://127.0.0.1:7396/api/updates/set?sid=06ea9d24e67b19b739846c695b1642e8&update_id=1&update_rate=1&update_path=%2Fapi%2Fslots&_=1542161870935".
(anonymous)
send @ VM3708 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:6
ajax @ VM3708 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:6
set_update @ VM3718 main.js:773
reset @ VM3718 main.js:883
fah_create_client @ VM3718 main.js:965
(anonymous) @ VM3718 main.js:1151
c @ VM3708 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
fireWith @ VM3708 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
ready @ VM3708 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
q @ VM3708 jquery-1.10.2.min.js:4
(unknown) XHR finished loading: GET "http://127.0.0.1:7396/api/configured?sid=06ea9d24e67b19b739846c695b1642e8&_=1542161870936".
Image

As for the 3D Viewer, other than clicking it and it just constantly saying Connection: Trying and showing the "Demo", I have nothing else to go off of or give any more info then just that.
bruce
Posts: 20910
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: Two questions.

Post by bruce »

DreAdeDcoRpSE wrote:The next is the is the web control and Google Chrome. After running the inspector, it throws this:

Code: Select all

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'teardown' of undefined
    at onloadwff.js:58
(anonymous) @ onloadwff.js:58
main.js:214 DEBUG: error: 
127.0.0.1:7396/js/main.js:214 DEBUG: error: 
VM247 main.js:214 DEBUG: error: 
Seems to work fine on Edge, but I prefer Chrome.

Any thoughts on what could be causing this and possibly a fix, or know if a fix is in the works?
A Google search shows that this is caused by LastPass.

onloadwff.js is not used by FAH's code so this problem is not related to the use of WebControl in Chrome and we can't help you with that issue. It's something else you were doing or a bug in Chrome's code.
Joe_H
Site Admin
Posts: 7870
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Hardware configuration: Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp4
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp2
Location: W. MA

Re: Two questions.

Post by Joe_H »

Are you opening FAHViewer from the application itself, or from within FAHClient? Both should work, but there are minor differences in how FAHViewer acts depending on how it was opened.

Besides that, FAHViewer commnicates with the FAHClient process and the folding cores over a local network address, 127.0.0.1, and over port 33630. If those are blocked, then it will never connect.

One other note, the viewer currently will only display proteins folded using the CPU core A7. Otherwise it should show a default protein.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
toTOW
Site Moderator
Posts: 6309
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:38 am
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

Re: Two questions.

Post by toTOW »

The loop you're seeing in Web Control is usually a sign that something is preventing it to connect to the client.

Can FAHControl (Advanced Control) connect to the client ?
Image

Folding@Home beta tester since 2002. Folding Forum moderator since July 2008.
DreAdeDcoRpSE
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 10:00 pm

Re: Two questions.

Post by DreAdeDcoRpSE »

bruce wrote:A Google search shows that this is caused by LastPass.

onloadwff.js is not used by FAH's code so this problem is not related to the use of WebControl in Chrome and we can't help you with that issue. It's something else you were doing or a bug in Chrome's code.
Okay, I tested and disabled the extensions I had and that fixed the onloadwff.js error, but, still flickered like the animated image above. This time, its displayed 3 warnings and all the XMLHttpRequest errors as stated in my above post.
The warnings I got were:

Code: Select all

cb=gapi.loaded_0:261 [Deprecation] chrome.loadTimes() is deprecated, instead use standardized API: nextHopProtocol in Navigation Timing 2. https://www.chromestatus.com/features/5637885046816768.
Though, i am not 100% poitive that is happening from that page. But the XHR errors are coming from that page from what I can see.

Joe_H wrote:Are you opening FAHViewer from the application itself, or from within FAHClient? Both should work, but there are minor differences in how FAHViewer acts depending on how it was opened.

Besides that, FAHViewer commnicates with the FAHClient process and the folding cores over a local network address, 127.0.0.1, and over port 33630. If those are blocked, then it will never connect.

One other note, the viewer currently will only display proteins folded using the CPU core A7. Otherwise it should show a default protein.
I have tried opening it the only two ways I can see, from the right clicking on the hidden icons by my clock and from within the "Advance Conrol". I have already created a new rule for port 33630 for both TCP and UDP on both Inbound and Outbound through my firewall. Looking in Task Manager, i see both FahCore_21.exe and FahCore_a7.exe which the CPU for the a7 is showing 65 where the other, (21) is just at 05. Not sure if that means its using a7 like you stated or that is a unreleated thing.

toTOW wrote:The loop you're seeing in Web Control is usually a sign that something is preventing it to connect to the client.

Can FAHControl (Advanced Control) connect to the client ?
Everything seemes otherwise to be working perfect:
Image
bruce
Posts: 20910
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: Two questions.

Post by bruce »

DreAdeDcoRpSE wrote:Okay, I tested and disabled the extensions I had and that fixed the onloadwff.js error, but, still flickered like the animated image above. This time, its displayed 3 warnings and all the XMLHttpRequest errors as stated in my above post.
Just out of curiosity, what extension(s) did you have to disable?

The flickering is probably an artifact of your security software blocking connections to/from 127.0.0.1. Was it fixed when you added the rules to your firewall?
DreAdeDcoRpSE
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 10:00 pm

Re: Two questions.

Post by DreAdeDcoRpSE »

The rules was already there prior to posting this thread, (saw in another thread about opening the port). The security I run is just the stuff that comes with Windows 10, (Windows Defender Security). As for connecting to 127.0.0.1, I do that daily with Wampserver, I am a CMS Developer and I build on my local. When going to Web Viewer in Google chrome with all extensions turned off, each time it flickers, it gives the XHR error and just loops, so each flicker writes into the log +1 times.
bruce
Posts: 20910
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: Two questions.

Post by bruce »

So as I understand it, the error with 'teardown' at onloadwff.js:58 is fixed.

Now you're APPARENTLY having trouble starting the NACL client in Chrome. The NACL client does not support FAHViewer.

To use FAHViewer (and FAHClient and FAHControl) you have to install them and they.re stand-alone programs which do not use a browser. To use WEBClontrol, you have to be running FAHClient.

What am I missing?
Post Reply