Slot Options For V7 (Pictorial Guide)

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Re: Adding "flags" in V7 (Pictorial Guide)

Postby PantherX » Mon Apr 18, 2011 9:26 pm

Since my post if for new donors, I don't expect them to know "-advmethods" flag. However, you could read the description and find them out :wink:

Nice point about the bigadv for CPUs. AFAIK, if you use it on the GPU Slot, it won't do any thing. However, I will mention that it is only for SMP Slot.
ETA:
Now ↞ Very Soon ↔ Soon ↔ Soon-ish ↔ Not Soon ↠ End Of Time

Welcome To The F@H Support Forum Ӂ Chrome Folding App (Beta) Ӂ Troubleshooting "Bad WUs" Ӂ Troubleshooting Server Connectivity Issues
User avatar
PantherX
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 6321
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:33 am

Re: Adding "flags" in V7 (Pictorial Guide)

Postby JimF » Mon Apr 18, 2011 9:55 pm

PantherX wrote:Since my post if for new donors, I don't expect them to know "-advmethods" flag. However, you could read the description and find them out :wink:

I thought at one time I knew what -advmethods did, but it changed over time. Sometimes I would get core 15 units with it, and sometimes without it. So I gave up trying to understand it. You will have to explain it to me in simple terms.
GTX 970 (i5-3550), GTX 980 (i7-3770); Win10 64-bit; FAH 7.4.4
JimF
 
Posts: 484
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: Adding "flags" in V7 (Pictorial Guide)

Postby PantherX » Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:03 pm

v6 (-advmethods) and V7 (advanced) have a feature to request WUs that are in late-beta stage. That means that those WUs in the advanced stage have already been beta tested by Beta Testers and now the general public can request them but they are less stable than the ones that are full public (that means that you get the WUs without any flags). In some releases, the advanced WUs have known issues so you may want to check the Forums/News if you noticed something strange about the WU. AFAIK, the definition hasn't changed from late 2009 (since I joined) but the Projects that are available under advanced WUs keeps changing. If you don't have any WUs under the advanced category, you will be assigned WUs from the full public category.
User avatar
PantherX
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 6321
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:33 am

Re: Adding "flags" in V7 (Pictorial Guide)

Postby P1n3apqlExpr3ss » Wed Apr 20, 2011 6:59 am

Whats the flag settings to set SMP to just three threads?
P1n3apqlExpr3ss
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 4:07 am

Re: Adding "flags" in V7 (Pictorial Guide)

Postby MtM » Wed Apr 20, 2011 7:18 am

-smp 3
MtM
 
Posts: 3054
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:20 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Adding "flags" in V7 (Pictorial Guide)

Postby P1n3apqlExpr3ss » Wed Apr 20, 2011 7:30 am

Thats the recommended option when folding SMP with core16 atm is it not?

Wait where do i put that variable? Expert > extra client options or extra core options?
P1n3apqlExpr3ss
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 4:07 am

Re: Adding "flags" in V7 (Pictorial Guide)

Postby MtM » Wed Apr 20, 2011 9:06 am

Core16 still uses quite some cpu time so yes I read that recommendation on the forums as well. I don't run anything capable of core16 so I'm not following it to closely sorry.

I would think configure-slots-extra core options makes the most sense, but the other place will work as well. It's just that I feel like putting flags specific for a client into their respective slot options just to keep a standard approach. If you run 3 gtx295's or 590's and need the forcegpu flag for all instances, then put it in a global option, if it's a single slot then keep all settings/options explicitly tied into that slot so you won't enable the scenario where you're looking at all your globally set options and not knowing which one was for what client and what purpose.
MtM
 
Posts: 3054
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:20 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Adding "flags" in V7 (Pictorial Guide)

Postby squall_leonhart » Wed Apr 20, 2011 5:35 pm

unfortunately, for me atleast, the Name and Value fields when adding extra slot options fail to respond to keyboard and mouse input. the close(X) ok and cancel buttons also fail to activate.
squall_leonhart
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 5:31 pm

Re: Adding "flags" in V7 (Pictorial Guide)

Postby gwildperson » Wed Apr 20, 2011 9:07 pm

johnT89 wrote:Ideas on how to add a --force_gpu nvidia_fermi flag?


You can't. V7 doesn't have anything like that. Search the forum for "whitelisting"

Each specific type of GPU must be explicitly approved by the client. If your gpuid and vendorid don't match the approved list, you can't run that GPU unil there's a version that recognizes your exact hardware.

I'm not sure why they adopted that philosoply, because it's going to be a continuing support problem for them every time something new comes out.
gwildperson
 
Posts: 726
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 8:36 pm

Re: Adding "flags" in V7 (Pictorial Guide)

Postby 7im » Wed Apr 20, 2011 9:16 pm

FCI>Configure>Slots Tab>Select GPU slot>Edit>Add>
Name: extra-core-args>Value: -forcegpu nvidia_fermi>OK>OK>Save

Just to be sure, stop FCI, wait a minute, start FCI.

But like GDub said, it won't change hardware detection problems.
How to provide enough information to get helpful support
Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.
User avatar
7im
 
Posts: 14648
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:30 pm
Location: Arizona

Re: Adding "flags" in V7 (Pictorial Guide)

Postby MtM » Wed Apr 20, 2011 9:18 pm

I'm told that you can, not saying you can, just saying I'm told you can.

Also -> https://fah-web.stanford.edu/projects/F ... FahControl did you actually read it? What do you think the gpu-vendor-id and gpu-device-id represent? And why are they values you can set?

And more importantly, why did it take your post for me to realize what I'm trying to say, if you got a card which isn't working, try setting those values to cards which you know are recognized ( and same architecture ).. maybe? You tried it?

I haven't, will do right now :lol:

Edit:

This will work if you keep a list with supported pciID's ;)

Setting deviceID to some nonsence number makes my gpu slot dissapear.. and a log message to set both vendor id and device id not just one... but you can't change the other as the slot has dissipated ( I'll do it straight in the xml file though ).
MtM
 
Posts: 3054
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:20 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Adding "flags" in V7 (Pictorial Guide)

Postby gwildperson » Wed Apr 20, 2011 9:27 pm

7im: I'm trying to get -forcegpu ati_r700 to work in V7. How does an extra-core-arg take care of a problem with a failure to download an assignment for my specific hardware?

Code: Select all
23:54:43:News: Welcome to Folding@Home
23:54:43:WARNING: Failed to get assignment from 'assign-GPU.stanford.edu:80': Empty work server assignment
23:54:43:Connecting to assign-GPU.stanford.edu:8080
23:54:44:News: Welcome to Folding@Home
23:54:44:WARNING: Failed to get assignment from 'assign-GPU.stanford.edu:8080': Empty work server assignment
23:54:44:ERROR: Exception: Could not get an assignment
23:54:44:Connecting to assign-GPU.stanford.edu:80
23:54:44:News: Welcome to Folding@Home
23:54:44:WARNING: Failed to get assignment from 'assign-GPU.stanford.edu:80': Empty work server assignment
23:54:44:Connecting to assign-GPU.stanford.edu:8080
23:54:44:Unit 01:


Code: Select all
23:54:43:         GPUs: 2
23:54:43:        GPU 0: RV350 AS [Radeon 9550]
23:54:43:        GPU 1: RV350 AS [Radeon 9550] (Secondary)
gwildperson
 
Posts: 726
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 8:36 pm

Re: Adding "flags" in V7 (Pictorial Guide)

Postby MtM » Wed Apr 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Code: Select all
21:26:58:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
21:26:58:  <slot id='0' type='SMP'/>
21:26:58:  <slot id='1' type='GPU'>
21:26:58:    <gpu-device-id v='999999999'/>
21:26:58:    <gpu-id v='0'/>
21:26:58:    <gpu-vendor-id v='001'/>
21:26:58:  </slot>
21:26:58:</config>
21:26:58:Trying to access database...
21:26:58:Database locked
21:26:58:Enabled folding slot 00: READY smp:4
21:26:58:ERROR: Exception: Device  was not detected in this system


gwildperson ->

Code: Select all
19:28:22:Saving configuration to config.xml
19:28:22:<config>
19:28:22:  <!-- Folding Slot Configuration -->
19:28:22:  <gpu v='true'/>
19:28:22:
19:28:22:  <!-- Logging -->
19:28:22:  <verbosity v='5'/>
19:28:22:
19:28:22:  <!-- Network -->
19:28:22:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
19:28:22:
19:28:22:  <!-- Remote Command Server -->
19:28:22:  <command-allow v='192.168.0.0/24'/>
19:28:22:  <password v='******'/>
19:28:22:
19:28:22:  <!-- User Information -->
19:28:22:  <team v='11314'/>
19:28:22:  <user v='Marvin_The_Martian'/>
19:28:22:
19:28:22:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
19:28:22:  <slot id='1' type='SMP'/>
19:28:22:  <slot id='0' type='GPU'>
19:28:22:    <extra-core-args v='gpu gpuspecies ati_r700'/>
19:28:22:  </slot>
19:28:22:</config>
19:28:29:Server connection id=40 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
19:28:29:Started thread 50 on PID 3468
19:46:16:Unit 02:Completed 90%
19:50:22:Unit 01:Completed 5000 out of 500000 steps  (1%)
20:03:07:Started thread 51 on PID 3468
20:03:07:Server connection id=41 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:04:32:Server connection id=41 ended
20:05:30:Server connection id=42 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:05:30:Started thread 52 on PID 3468
20:07:38:Unit 02:Completed 91%
20:27:18:Unit 01:Completed 10000 out of 500000 steps  (2%)
20:29:00:Unit 02:Completed 92%
20:50:19:Unit 02:Completed 93%
21:13:36:Unit 02:Completed 94%
21:20:28:Unit 01:Completed 15000 out of 500000 steps  (3%)
21:29:04:Server connection id=42 ended
21:29:10:Server connection id=43 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
21:29:10:Started thread 53 on PID 3468
21:30:59:Server connection id=43 ended
21:33:24:Server connection id=44 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
21:33:24:Started thread 54 on PID 3468
21:36:52:Unit 02:Completed 95%
22:00:07:Unit 02:Completed 96%
22:23:24:Unit 02:Completed 97%
22:38:20:Unit 01:Completed 20000 out of 500000 steps  (4%)
22:46:34:Unit 02:Completed 98%
23:09:44:Unit 02:Completed 99%
23:09:45:Connecting to assign-GPU.stanford.edu:80
23:09:45:News: Welcome to Folding@Home
23:09:45:Assigned to work server 171.64.65.102
23:09:45:Requesting new work unit for slot 00: RUNNING gpu:0:"RV710 [Radeon HD 4350]" from 171.64.65.102
23:09:45:Connecting to 171.64.65.102:8080
23:09:46:Slot 00: Downloading 96.85KiB
23:09:47:Slot 00: Download complete
23:09:47:Received Unit: id:00 state:DOWNLOAD project:5734 run:3 clone:582 gen:319 core:0x11 unit:0x27c7f8b54dae163c013f024600031666
23:32:55:Unit 02:Completed 100%
23:32:55:Unit 02:Successful run
23:32:55:Unit 02:DynamicWrapper: Finished Work Unit: sleep=10000
23:33:05:Unit 02:Reserved 218932 bytes for xtc file; Cosm status=0
23:33:05:Unit 02:Allocated 218932 bytes for xtc file
23:33:05:Unit 02:- Reading up to 218932 from "02/wudata_01.xtc": Read 218932
23:33:05:Unit 02:Read 218932 bytes from xtc file; available packet space=786211532
23:33:05:Unit 02:xtc file hash check passed.
23:33:05:Unit 02:Reserved 33528 33528 786211532 bytes for arc file=<02/wudata_01.trr> Cosm status=0
23:33:05:Unit 02:Allocated 33528 bytes for arc file
23:33:05:Unit 02:- Reading up to 33528 from "02/wudata_01.trr": Read 33528
23:33:05:Unit 02:Read 33528 bytes from arc file; available packet space=786178004
23:33:05:Unit 02:trr file hash check passed.
23:33:05:Unit 02:Allocated 560 bytes for edr file
23:33:05:Unit 02:Read bedfile
23:33:05:Unit 02:edr file hash check passed.
23:33:05:Unit 02:Allocated 13428 bytes for logfile
23:33:05:Unit 02:Read logfile
23:33:05:Unit 02:GuardedRun: success in DynamicWrapper
23:33:05:Unit 02:GuardedRun: done
23:33:05:Unit 02:Run: GuardedRun completed.
23:33:09:Unit 02:- Writing 266960 bytes of core data to disk...
23:33:09:Unit 02:Done: 266448 -> 258299 (compressed to 96.9 percent)
23:33:09:Unit 02:  ... Done.
23:33:10:Unit 02:- Shutting down core
23:33:10:Unit 02:
23:33:10:Unit 02:Folding@home Core Shutdown: FINISHED_UNIT
23:33:10:FahCore, running Unit 02, returned: FINISHED_UNIT (100)
23:33:10:Sending unit results: id:02 state:SEND project:5734 run:0 clone:547 gen:300 core:0x11 unit:0x7c0f10cc4dac0ed1012c022300001666
23:33:11:Unit 02: Uploading 252.75KiB
23:33:11:Connecting to 171.64.65.102:8080
23:33:11:Starting Unit 00
23:33:11:Running core: "C:/Users/Home Theater/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/www.stanford.edu/~pande/Win32/x86/ATI/R600/Core_11.fah/FahCore_11.exe" -dir 00 -suffix 01 -lifeline 3468 -version 701 -checkpoint 15 -gpu 0 gpu gpuspecies ati_r700
23:33:12:Started core on PID 276
23:33:12:FahCore 0x11 started
23:33:12:Started thread 55 on PID 3468
23:33:12:Unit 00:
23:33:12:Unit 00:*------------------------------*
23:33:12:Unit 00:Folding@Home GPU Core - Beta
23:33:12:Unit 00:Version 1.24 (Mon Feb 9 11:00:12 PST 2009)
23:33:12:Unit 00:
23:33:12:Unit 00:Compiler  : Microsoft (R) 32-bit C/C++ Optimizing Compiler Version 14.00.50727.762 for 80x86
23:33:12:Unit 00:Build host: amoeba
23:33:12:Unit 00:Board Type: AMD
23:33:12:Unit 00:Core      :
23:33:12:Unit 00:Preparing to commence simulation
23:33:12:Unit 00:- Looking at optimizations...
23:33:12:Unit 00:- Created dyn
23:33:12:Unit 00:- Files status OK
23:33:12:Unit 00:- Expanded 98661 -> 492188 (decompressed 498.8 percent)
23:33:12:Unit 00:Called DecompressByteArray: compressed_data_size=98661 data_size=492188, decompressed_data_size=492188 diff=0
23:33:12:Unit 00:- Digital signature verified
23:33:12:Unit 00:
23:33:12:Unit 00:Project: 5734 (Run 3, Clone 582, Gen 319)
23:33:12:Unit 00:
23:33:12:Unit 00:Assembly optimizations on if available.
23:33:12:Unit 00:Entering M.D.
23:33:16:Unit 02: Upload complete
23:33:16:Server responded WORK_ACK (400)
23:33:16:Cleaning up Unit 02
23:33:18:Unit 00:Tpr hash 00/wudata_01.tpr:  694873370 391371698 4250814009 1251836029 4113093634
23:33:19:Unit 00:Working on Protein
23:33:19:Unit 00:Client config unavailable.
23:33:19:Unit 00:Starting GUI Server
23:48:55:Server connection id=44 ended
23:56:38:Unit 00:Completed 1%
23:57:15:Unit 01:Completed 25000 out of 500000 steps  (5%)
00:19:51:Unit 00:Completed 2%
00:44:06:Unit 00:Completed 3%
01:12:06:Unit 00:Completed 4%
01:22:16:Unit 01:Completed 30000 out of 500000 steps  (6%)
01:35:17:Unit 00:Completed 5%
01:58:00:Unit 00:Completed 6%
02:15:52:Unit 01:Completed 35000 out of 500000 steps  (7%)
02:19:16:Unit 00:Completed 7%
02:40:34:Unit 00:Completed 8%
02:53:39:Unit 01:Completed 40000 out of 500000 steps  (8%)
03:01:56:Unit 00:Completed 9%
03:25:08:Unit 00:Completed 10%
03:47:59:Unit 00:Completed 11%
03:59:32:Unit 01:Completed 45000 out of 500000 steps  (9%)
04:10:53:Unit 00:Completed 12%
04:34:03:Unit 00:Completed 13%
04:57:14:Unit 00:Completed 14%
05:15:21:Unit 01:Completed 50000 out of 500000 steps  (10%)
05:20:25:Unit 00:Completed 15%
05:43:35:Unit 00:Completed 16%
06:06:43:Unit 00:Completed 17%
06:29:48:Unit 00:Completed 18%
06:37:19:Unit 01:Completed 55000 out of 500000 steps  (11%)
06:52:58:Unit 00:Completed 19%
07:16:08:Unit 00:Completed 20%
07:39:14:Unit 00:Completed 21%
07:59:31:Unit 01:Completed 60000 out of 500000 steps  (12%)
08:02:15:Unit 00:Completed 22%
08:24:49:Unit 00:Completed 23%
08:48:04:Unit 00:Completed 24%
09:11:15:Unit 01:Completed 65000 out of 500000 steps  (13%)
09:11:17:Unit 00:Completed 25%
09:34:34:Unit 00:Completed 26%
09:57:00:Unit 00:Completed 27%
10:07:49:Unit 01:Completed 70000 out of 500000 steps  (14%)
10:18:21:Unit 00:Completed 28%
10:41:37:Unit 00:Completed 29%
11:04:49:Unit 00:Completed 30%
11:16:05:Unit 01:Completed 75000 out of 500000 steps  (15%)
11:27:58:Unit 00:Completed 31%
11:51:07:Unit 00:Completed 32%
12:14:14:Unit 00:Completed 33%
12:37:01:Unit 01:Completed 80000 out of 500000 steps  (16%)
12:37:24:Unit 00:Completed 34%
13:00:32:Unit 00:Completed 35%
13:23:41:Unit 00:Completed 36%
13:46:51:Unit 00:Completed 37%
13:54:33:Unit 01:Completed 85000 out of 500000 steps  (17%)
14:08:32:Unit 00:Completed 38%
14:29:47:Unit 00:Completed 39%
14:31:24:Unit 01:Completed 90000 out of 500000 steps  (18%)
14:51:03:Unit 00:Completed 40%
15:14:09:Unit 00:Completed 41%
15:28:56:Unit 01:Completed 95000 out of 500000 steps  (19%)
15:37:18:Unit 00:Completed 42%
16:00:27:Unit 00:Completed 43%
16:23:36:Unit 00:Completed 44%
16:46:45:Unit 00:Completed 45%
16:49:56:Unit 01:Completed 100000 out of 500000 steps  (20%)
17:09:54:Unit 00:Completed 46%
17:33:00:Unit 00:Completed 47%
17:56:10:Unit 00:Completed 48%
18:10:55:Unit 01:Completed 105000 out of 500000 steps  (21%)
18:18:49:Unit 00:Completed 49%
18:41:57:Unit 00:Completed 50%
19:05:16:Unit 00:Completed 51%
19:24:11:Unit 01:Completed 110000 out of 500000 steps  (22%)
19:28:23:Unit 00:Completed 52%
19:51:32:Unit 00:Completed 53%
20:13:24:Unit 00:Completed 54%
20:15:34:Server connection id=45 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:15:34:Started thread 56 on PID 3468
20:15:37:Server connection id=45 ended
20:16:33:Server connection id=46 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:16:33:Started thread 57 on PID 3468
20:17:15:Server connection id=46 ended
20:19:34:Server connection id=47 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:19:34:Started thread 58 on PID 3468
20:19:58:Started thread 59 on PID 3468
20:19:58:Server connection id=48 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:21:30:Server connection id=49 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:21:30:Started thread 60 on PID 3468
20:21:54:Server connection id=50 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:21:54:Started thread 61 on PID 3468
20:22:09:Server connection id=47 ended
20:22:09:Server connection id=48 ended
20:22:09:Server connection id=49 ended
20:22:09:Server connection id=50 ended
20:22:43:Server connection id=51 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:22:43:Started thread 62 on PID 3468
20:22:48:Server connection id=51 ended
20:23:26:Started thread 63 on PID 3468
20:23:26:Server connection id=52 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:23:36:Server connection id=53 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:23:36:Started thread 64 on PID 3468
20:24:20:Server connection id=54 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:24:20:Started thread 65 on PID 3468
20:24:49:Server connection id=55 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:24:49:Started thread 66 on PID 3468
20:25:15:Server connection id=52 ended
20:25:15:Server connection id=53 ended
20:25:15:Server connection id=54 ended
20:25:15:Server connection id=55 ended
20:27:06:Server connection id=56 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:27:06:Started thread 67 on PID 3468
20:27:49:Server connection id=57 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:27:49:Started thread 68 on PID 3468
20:27:52:Unit 01:Completed 115000 out of 500000 steps  (23%)
20:30:45:Server connection id=57 ended
20:30:46:Server connection id=56 ended
20:36:34:Unit 00:Completed 55%
20:43:47:Server connection id=58 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:43:47:Started thread 69 on PID 3468
20:44:10:Server connection id=59 on 0.0.0.0:36330 from 192.168.1.199
20:44:10:Started thread 70 on PID 3468
20:47:54:Server connection id=58 ended
20:47:54:Server connection id=59 ended
20:59:42:Unit 00:Completed 56%
21:22:57:Unit 00:Completed 57%


But, your cards are detected as rv350, those are not folding capable. r700 need rv700 offcourse.
MtM
 
Posts: 3054
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:20 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Adding "flags" in V7 (Pictorial Guide)

Postby gwildperson » Wed Apr 20, 2011 9:35 pm

Sorry. I'm confused about what I need to fold on this GPU. I thought it was folding-capable.

Nevermind.

Are the messages "Empty work server assignment" the way V7 tells you that the gpu is not supported? It's a very misleading message.

(I've been folding for quite a while but I'm totally new to GPU folding and V7 is supposed to be good for Novices.)
Last edited by gwildperson on Wed Apr 20, 2011 9:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
gwildperson
 
Posts: 726
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 8:36 pm

Re: Adding "flags" in V7 (Pictorial Guide)

Postby MtM » Wed Apr 20, 2011 9:40 pm

What do you have for a gpu, a 9550 is a very old card ( rv350, I think it's an 9600PRO )

Btw the value I enterd in options is saved in xml but I'm not sure if it would work, was just trying since people reported the values didn't stick unless you used proper formating of variables/commands, it's still very confusing to me as there is a difference between what is documented and what is really working, but on the other hand I'm glad we public trac acces in read only, and that we have some documentation to start with, a start is enough, we can make it grow ;)

Edit: will add btw that if the standard message for not supported hw is 'no work available'. It shouldn't. The hw detection is based on the fields above ( vendorID, deviceID ) which are part of the pciID. Most likely your old cards share the deviceID from a newer card so they are enabled when they should not.
Last edited by MtM on Wed Apr 20, 2011 9:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
MtM
 
Posts: 3054
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:20 pm
Location: The Netherlands

PreviousNext

Return to V7.1.52 Windows/Linux

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron