Page 1 of 1

Add PS3 as a client - Solved

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 4:46 am
by acashman
Hello,

Is it possible to add the PS3 as a client? I was hoping to monitor the various machines on my network from one computer.

I used the IP of the PS3 with the default port, but it is not connecting.

I did try googling firstly, then using forum search but I am not really sure what I am searching for. I found one result on another forum that did not answer the question.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Ash

Re: Add PS3 as a client

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 4:58 am
by bruce
Unfortunately, the answer is no.

The PS3 client was originally released a number of years ago and there are no "hooks" with which it can be monitored. I've heard that Sony security is extremely tight, which is why we've never been able to export even a log file from clients which have had problems. (Fortunately, there have not been many problems except an occasional server that needs rebooting.)

Re: Add PS3 as a client

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 5:15 am
by acashman
Hey Bruce,

Thanks for your quick answer.

Cheers

Ash