Can't get QRB points ?

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Can't get QRB points ?

Postby TTaz » Sun Oct 20, 2013 2:15 pm

Hello, I'm new to the FAH forum !

I'm running version 7.3.6 on 3 separate computers :
- an old Xeon 3060 (= C2D E6600) / 8800 GTX
- two pretty recent i7-3630QM / radeon HD 7600M

I got a passkey, but I don't see bonus points in my "passkey account" statistics :
[PPC]_TTaz 46510 63 51

general stats are :
[PPC]_TTaz 2074180 5445 51

Can somebody check if i've done something wrong ? Am I eligible to bonus points ?

Here are some recent WU completed :

Code: Select all
10:02:22:WU00:FS01:Sending unit results: id:00 state:SEND error:NO_ERROR project:8577 run:0 clone:7 gen:266 core:0xa3 unit:0x00000bc80a3b1e5951226084cf644a9a
10:02:59:WU00:FS01:Final credit estimate, 8375.00 points

16:50:10:WU02:FS01:Sending unit results: id:02 state:SEND error:NO_ERROR project:7809 run:4 clone:344 gen:224 core:0xa4 unit:0x000001370a3b1e874e310eac0042c1a5
16:50:59:WU02:FS01:Final credit estimate, 8561.00 points

01:31:36:WU01:FS01:Sending unit results: id:01 state:SEND error:NO_ERROR project:7504 run:17 clone:49 gen:184 core:0xa3 unit:0x000000d1fbcb017d4e39ce4266e068ee
01:33:12:WU01:FS01:Final credit estimate, 4124.00 points


Help greatly appreciated !
TTaz
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 1:52 pm

Re: Can't get QRB points ?

Postby 7im » Sun Oct 20, 2013 2:19 pm

Welcome to the forum, TTaz.

You must complete 10 bonus WUs before bonus points are applied, and then maintain an 80% completion rate, as detailed in the passkey FAQ.
How to provide enough information to get helpful support
Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.
User avatar
7im
 
Posts: 15237
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:30 pm
Location: Arizona

Re: Can't get QRB points ?

Postby PantherX » Sun Oct 20, 2013 2:24 pm

Please note that while you have a significant number of completed WUs, did you just add the passkey or were you using the passkey from before? Also, can you make sure that the passkey is correctly entered into the F@H Clients?

Do note that for QRB, you need to complete 10 QRB WUs (FahCore_a3, FahCore_a4, FahCore_a5, FahCore_17) and also maintain a 80% successful completion rate. If you are unsure about your completion rate, please PM an Administrator/Moderator with your F@H Username and passkey so we can look it up for you and help you to troubleshoot.
ETA:
Now ↞ Very Soon ↔ Soon ↔ Soon-ish ↔ Not Soon ↠ End Of Time

Welcome To The F@H Support Forum Ӂ Chrome Folding App (Beta) Ӂ Troubleshooting "Bad WUs" Ӂ Troubleshooting Server Connectivity Issues
User avatar
PantherX
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 6616
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:33 am

Re: Can't get QRB points ?

Postby TTaz » Sun Oct 20, 2013 4:13 pm

Thanks for both replies,

PantherX wrote:Please note that while you have a significant number of completed WUs, did you just add the passkey or were you using the passkey from before? Also, can you make sure that the passkey is correctly entered into the F@H Clients?

Do note that for QRB, you need to complete 10 QRB WUs (FahCore_a3, FahCore_a4, FahCore_a5, FahCore_17) and also maintain a 80% successful completion rate. If you are unsure about your completion rate, please PM an Administrator/Moderator with your F@H Username and passkey so we can look it up for you and help you to troubleshoot.


I added the passkey about a week ago and I thought that i had more than 10 QRB WU completed,
I have 60+ WU with passkey, but after checking all the logs in fact only 7 QRB WU (and many without QRB : core 11, core 16, etc...)

So I have to wait a little more to get QRB points.

This leads to one more question : will the 'past' points be counted (points of the 10 first QRB WU) or only future points afer that ?
TTaz
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 1:52 pm

Re: Can't get QRB points ?

Postby P5-133XL » Sun Oct 20, 2013 4:22 pm

You only start getting QRB after you qualify the passkey. They do not back credit the WU's.

If you PM a moderator with your folding username and passkey, they can check the status of the passkey.
Image
P5-133XL
 
Posts: 4345
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:36 am
Location: Salem. OR USA

Re: Can't get QRB points ?

Postby 7im » Sun Oct 20, 2013 4:26 pm

Part of the 10 WU entry fee for QRB is to deter the frivolous use of multiple passkeys for no good reason.
User avatar
7im
 
Posts: 15237
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:30 pm
Location: Arizona

Re: Can't get QRB points ?

Postby Joe_H » Sun Oct 20, 2013 4:28 pm

Only future WU's completed after the username and passkey combination is qualified will get QRB points.

Also, you mention working on Core_11 and Core_16 projects. If you are not already aware, both have been announced as ending in the near future in the blog.

http://folding.stanford.edu/home/remind ... -core78-2/

http://folding.stanford.edu/home/core16 ... d-of-life/
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
Joe_H
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3883
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: W. MA

Re: Can't get QRB points ?

Postby TTaz » Sat Oct 26, 2013 9:06 am

Thank you all, for all the information !

QRB points finally unlocked ... I was impatient.
TTaz
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 1:52 pm


Return to CPU Projects - released FAHCores _a4 & _a7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron