9105-9110 Project Summaries

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

9105-9110 Project Summaries

Postby PS3EdOlkkola » Mon Dec 29, 2014 2:35 pm

The project summaries that are supposed to populate the psummary file on projects 9105-9110 are still not appearing. The problem was identified by msultan on Nov 20th, well over a month ago. Is the correct entry into psummary a function that gets confirmed when the project is in beta or advanced?

In any case, without having the stats appear correctly makes it difficult to quickly scan dozens of folding slots to determine if there is an issue. And yes, before someone says, "don't run the advanced flag" that's fine, but not an answer to the question.
User avatar
PS3EdOlkkola
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 9:48 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: 9105-9110 Project Summaries

Postby Grandpa_01 » Mon Dec 29, 2014 5:39 pm

It looks like sryckbos figured out how to get them to show up now we just need msultan and him to get together. :lol:

https://foldingforum.org/viewtopic.php?f=66&t=27132
Image
2 - SM H8QGi-F AMD 6xxx=112 cores @ 3.2 & 3.9Ghz
5 - SM X9QRI-f+ Intel 4650 = 320 cores @ 3.15Ghz
2 - I7 980X 4.4Ghz 2-GTX680
1 - 2700k 4.4Ghz GTX680
Total = 464 cores folding
User avatar
Grandpa_01
 
Posts: 1873
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 7:36 am

Re: 9105-9110 Project Summaries

Postby PS3EdOlkkola » Mon Jan 12, 2015 1:55 am

It's still not fixed. Without the data in the psummary file, it's a wild-ass-guess determining if GPU slots are working properly.

Who owns this problem? Seriously, c'mon....
User avatar
PS3EdOlkkola
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 9:48 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: 9105-9110 Project Summaries

Postby Sn1ken » Mon Jan 12, 2015 3:12 pm

Fix:

Just add these lines to C:/users/****/AppData/Roaming/HFM/ProjectInfo.tab and restart HFM

Code: Select all
9104   171.64.65.93   p9104   46000   10.2   13.2   4300   100   ZETA   http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/fahproject.overusingIPswillbebanned?p=9104   msultan@stanford.edu   0.75
9105   171.64.65.93   p9105   46000   10.2   13.2   4300   100   ZETA   http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/fahproject.overusingIPswillbebanned?p=9105   msultan@stanford.edu   0.75
9106   171.64.65.93   p9106   46000   10.2   13.2   4300   100   ZETA   http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/fahproject.overusingIPswillbebanned?p=9106   msultan@stanford.edu   0.75
9107   171.64.65.93   p9107   46000   10.2   13.2   4300   100   ZETA   http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/fahproject.overusingIPswillbebanned?p=9107   msultan@stanford.edu   0.75
9108   171.64.65.93   p9108   46000   10.2   13.2   4300   100   ZETA   http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/fahproject.overusingIPswillbebanned?p=9108   msultan@stanford.edu   0.75
9109   171.64.65.93   p9109   46000   10.2   13.2   4300   100   ZETA   http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/fahproject.overusingIPswillbebanned?p=9109   msultan@stanford.edu   0.75
9110   171.64.65.93   p9110   46000   10.2   13.2   4300   100   ZETA   http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/fahproject.overusingIPswillbebanned?p=9110   msultan@stanford.edu   0.75
9111   171.64.65.93   p9111   46000   10.2   13.2   4300   100   ZETA   http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/fahproject.overusingIPswillbebanned?p=9111   msultan@stanford.edu   0.75
9112   171.64.65.93   p9112   46000   10.2   13.2   4300   100   ZETA   http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/fahproject.overusingIPswillbebanned?p=9112   msultan@stanford.edu   0.75
9113   171.64.65.93   p9113   46000   10.2   13.2   4300   100   ZETA   http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/fahproject.overusingIPswillbebanned?p=9113   msultan@stanford.edu   0.75
9114   171.64.65.93   p9114   46000   10.2   13.2   4300   100   ZETA   http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/fahproject.overusingIPswillbebanned?p=9114   msultan@stanford.edu   0.75


http://forums.bit-tech.net/showpost.php ... ostcount=4
Image
Sn1ken
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 12:58 pm

Re: 9105-9110 Project Summaries

Postby davidcoton » Mon Jan 12, 2015 4:25 pm

Just make sure all the multiple spaces are TAB, otherwise it won't work :( and watch the line wrap too.
Image
davidcoton
 
Posts: 952
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 3:19 pm
Location: Cambridge, UK

Re: 9105-9110 Project Summaries

Postby 7im » Mon Jan 12, 2015 4:52 pm

PS3EdOlkkola wrote:It's still not fixed. Without the data in the psummary file, it's a wild-ass-guess determining if GPU slots are working properly.

Who owns this problem? Seriously, c'mon....


reddit might be working.
https://www.reddit.com/r/foldingathome/comments/2qtxbm/update_project_summary_page_to_include_all_active/cnm3lg7
How to provide enough information to get helpful support
Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.
User avatar
7im
 
Posts: 15237
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:30 pm
Location: Arizona

Re: 9105-9110 Project Summaries

Postby PS3EdOlkkola » Mon Jan 12, 2015 6:49 pm

Thanks everyone. I'll work on getting the data into the ProjectInfo.Tab this evening.

7im, thanks for the reference to the reddit post. I missed the Vijay response.
User avatar
PS3EdOlkkola
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 9:48 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: 9105-9110 Project Summaries

Postby msultan » Tue Jan 13, 2015 4:35 pm

PS3EdOlkkola wrote:It's still not fixed. Without the data in the psummary file, it's a wild-ass-guess determining if GPU slots are working properly.

Who owns this problem? Seriously, c'mon....



Sorry about these issues. The P9104-9114 are my projects. The problem is different from sryckbos' issues with updating the psummary page. It is mostly because I am currently on the newest version of the work server code and this version is not compatible with the psummary page. The issue has been solved already and Vijay will be making an announcement regarding the updates. Till then, I am really sorry about this.
Thanks,
Muneeb
User avatar
msultan
Pande Group Member
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 10:27 pm

Re: 9105-9110 Project Summaries

Postby PS3EdOlkkola » Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:57 pm

Thanks for the follow up Muneeb. I added the information that Sn1Ken suggested and it worked. I also see on the blog that the issue has been resolved, and HFM picks up the project info just fine.

I appreciate you taking the time to provide an update.
User avatar
PS3EdOlkkola
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 9:48 pm
Location: Dallas, TX


Return to CPU Projects - released FAHCores _a4 & _a7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron