A4 core:ERROR:FS00:Not enough. Failed to calloc...

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

A4 core:ERROR:FS00:Not enough. Failed to calloc...

Postby muziqaz » Thu Aug 06, 2015 10:33 pm

17:01:45:WU03:FS00:0xa4:- Digital signature verified
17:01:45:WU03:FS00:0xa4:
17:01:45:WU03:FS00:0xa4:Project: 9014 (Run 56, Clone 4, Gen 80)
17:01:45:WU03:FS00:0xa4:
17:01:45:WU03:FS00:0xa4:Entering M.D.
17:01:51:WU03:FS00:0xa4:Mapping NT from 10 to 10
17:01:56:ERROR:FS00:
17:01:56:ERROR:FS00:-------------------------------------------------------
17:01:56:ERROR:FS00:Program Folding@home, VERSION 4.5.4
17:01:56:ERROR:FS00:Source code file: gromacs-4.5.4\src\gmxlib\smalloc.c, line: 171
17:01:56:ERROR:FS00:
17:01:56:ERROR:FS00:Fatal error:
17:01:56:ERROR:FS00:Not enough memory. Failed to calloc ld elements of size ld for
17:01:56:ERROR:FS00:(called from file (null), line 12)

17:01:56:ERROR:FS00:For more information and tips for troubleshooting, please check the GROMACS
17:01:56:ERROR:FS00:website at http://www.gromacs.org/Documentation/Errors
17:01:56:ERROR:FS00:-------------------------------------------------------
17:01:56:ERROR:FS00:
17:01:56:ERROR:FS00:Thanx for Using GROMACS - Have a Nice Day
17:01:57:ERROR:FS00:
17:01:57:ERROR:FS00:-------------------------------------------------------
17:01:57:ERROR:FS00:Program Folding@home, VERSION 4.5.4
17:01:57:ERROR:FS00:Source code file: gromacs-4.5.4\src\gmxlib\smalloc.c, line: 171
17:01:57:ERROR:FS00:
17:01:57:ERROR:FS00:Fatal error:
17:01:57:ERROR:FS00:Not enough memory. Failed to calloc ld elements of size ld for
17:01:57:ERROR:FS00:(called from file (null), line 12)
17:01:57:ERROR:FS00:For more information and tips for troubleshooting, please check the GROMACS
17:01:57:ERROR:FS00:website at http://www.gromacs.org/Documentation/Errors
17:01:57:ERROR:FS00:-------------------------------------------------------
17:01:57:ERROR:FS00:
17:01:57:ERROR:FS00:Thanx for Using GROMACS - Have a Nice Day


Windows 8.1 64bit. 5930k stable, 16Gb of ram. I get a windows with message that fahcore_a4.exe stopped working. I click close, WU tries to restart and again with same window and error.
Just upgraded to windows 10, now it does not pop up 'has stopped working' window, but WU still crashes with log entries:
22:11:23:WARNING:WU03:FS00:FahCore returned an unknown error code which probably indicates that it crashed
22:11:23:WARNING:WU03:FS00:FahCore returned: UNKNOWN_ENUM (-1073740777 = 0xc0000417)
22:11:40:WARNING:WU03:FS00:FahCore returned an unknown error code which probably indicates that it crashed
22:11:40:WARNING:WU03:FS00:FahCore returned: UNKNOWN_ENUM (-1073740777 = 0xc0000417)
22:12:40:WARNING:WU03:FS00:FahCore returned an unknown error code which probably indicates that it crashed
22:12:40:WARNING:WU03:FS00:FahCore returned: UNKNOWN_ENUM (-1073740777 = 0xc0000417)
Signature is too distracting
User avatar
muziqaz
 
Posts: 621
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 6:22 pm
Location: London

Re: A4 core:ERROR:FS00:Not enough. Failed to calloc...

Postby 7im » Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:00 pm

Running from a command line or via the GUI like most people?
How to provide enough information to get helpful support
Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.
User avatar
7im
 
Posts: 15237
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:30 pm
Location: Arizona

Re: A4 core:ERROR:FS00:Not enough. Failed to calloc...

Postby muziqaz » Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:13 pm

7im wrote:Running from a command line or via the GUI like most people?


this is v7 standard ;)
User avatar
muziqaz
 
Posts: 621
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 6:22 pm
Location: London

Re: A4 core:ERROR:FS00:Not enough. Failed to calloc...

Postby bruce » Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:34 pm

Error c0000417 is an interruption from Windows. I'm not sure how to search the Event Log in Win10, but I'd start there.

Is there an upgrade to Visual C++ Redistributable that needs to be installed manually?
bruce
 
Posts: 21407
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: A4 core:ERROR:FS00:Not enough. Failed to calloc...

Postby muziqaz » Fri Aug 07, 2015 5:38 am

Windows was updated to the latest not long ago. Windows update was happy. Besides why would gromacs suddenly start crying about updates while right now it is again running fine with a4.
User avatar
muziqaz
 
Posts: 621
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 6:22 pm
Location: London


Return to CPU Projects - released FAHCores _a4 & _a7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron