FahCore returned: BAD_WORK_UNIT (114 = 0x72) with 960M

If you think it might be a driver problem, see viewforum.php?f=79

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Re: FahCore returned: BAD_WORK_UNIT (114 = 0x72) with 960M

Postby davidcoton » Wed Dec 30, 2015 9:47 am

Sorry Bruce, the "What drivers" question was for @Monok, not you :)
Image
davidcoton
 
Posts: 940
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 3:19 pm
Location: Cambridge, UK

Re: FahCore returned: BAD_WORK_UNIT (114 = 0x72) with 960M

Postby foldy » Wed Dec 30, 2015 12:52 pm

@monok: This guide recommends to use nvidia-prime for dual intel/nvidia optimius GPU.
There you can switch to make nvidia active and folding can use it.
http://askubuntu.com/questions/412452/g ... ime-gt650m
foldy
 
Posts: 967
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 3:43 pm

Re: FahCore returned: BAD_WORK_UNIT (114 = 0x72) with 960M

Postby bruce » Wed Dec 30, 2015 6:34 pm

davidcoton wrote:Sorry Bruce, the "What drivers" question was for @Monok, not you :)


NP, but I did think that it was appropriate to explain I have had real difficulty with getting the .run file not to clobber X, and that I actually use an alternative that does work for me.
bruce
 
Posts: 20833
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Previous

Return to GPU Projects and FahCores

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron