Nvidia T1000

It seems that a lot of GPU problems revolve around specific versions of drivers. Though NVidia has their own support structure, you can often learn from information reported by others who fold.

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

Nvidia T1000

Postby kdmyhre » Fri Mar 19, 2021 8:21 pm

I have a T1000 card in my dell Precision Laptop. It has been working a couple of times but stops working and does not show in the folding advanced control. Anyone have this issue? How can I get the Advanced control to look for the card again?
kdmyhre
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2021 6:20 pm

Re: Nvidia T1000

Postby JimboPalmer » Fri Mar 19, 2021 10:13 pm

Welcome to Folding@Home!

Your Quadro T1000 is a supported GPU. A GPU must support 64 bit (double Precision) Floating Point Math and the OpenCL 1.2 or above Protocol, and it does.
https://www.techpowerup.com/gpu-specs/q ... bile.c3435

I would make sure I had the latest driver directly from Nvidia*. Assuming you have Windows 10 64 bit:
https://www.nvidia.com/download/driverR ... 1728/en-us

If your OS and Driver are up to date, then our best help will come once we see the first 200 lines of your log, where it lists the configuration. This link should help:
viewtopic.php?f=24&t=26036

*Some other sources do not include the OpenCL support, most famously, Microsoft.
Tsar of all the Rushers
I tried to remain childlike, all I achieved was childish.
A friend to those who want no friends
JimboPalmer
 
Posts: 2233
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 5:12 am
Location: Greenwood MS USA

Re: Nvidia T1000

Postby kdmyhre » Sat Mar 20, 2021 3:38 am

I did get it folding again by uninstalling FAH and installing it again.
This is the second time it went stupid on me.
Thanks
kdmyhre
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2021 6:20 pm

Re: Nvidia T1000

Postby JimboPalmer » Sat Mar 20, 2021 1:17 pm

Now that you have uninstalled and reinstalled, the log from when it didn't work is gone.

If you post the log now that it does work, we could compare if it ever goes back to not working. (It might give us hints to improve, even though it does work)
JimboPalmer
 
Posts: 2233
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 5:12 am
Location: Greenwood MS USA

Re: Nvidia T1000

Postby kdmyhre » Tue Apr 06, 2021 3:46 am

Now my T1000 is hanging with a "update_core" status message.
Anyone seen this before?
kdmyhre
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2021 6:20 pm

Re: Nvidia T1000

Postby JimboPalmer » Tue Apr 06, 2021 3:51 am

We still have no log, so help for a very rare card will be slim
JimboPalmer
 
Posts: 2233
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 5:12 am
Location: Greenwood MS USA


Return to Problems with NVidia drivers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron