Ati Radeon HD 6500 says "Update Core"....

It seems that a lot of GPU problems revolve around specific versions of drivers. Though AMD has their own support structure, you can often learn from information reported by others who fold.

Moderators: Site Moderators, FAHC Science Team

kwalka

Ati Radeon HD 6500 says "Update Core"....

Post by kwalka »

Hello,
This is my first post, I am very new to the folding concept. I have a 6 core gaming PC with dual Video cards. I set up the folding client a few days ago and ever since the beginning the 2 slots labeled GPU say "update Core" and also say "Ready", but will not start. I created an additional slot under SMP and set it at 2. The existing slot that was created by the program was at 6, I had to lower it to 2 because of the maxed out CPU usage.
I need some advice on how to proceed.
TIA
P5-133XL
Hardware configuration: Machine #1:

Intel Q9450; 2x2GB=8GB Ram; Gigabyte GA-X48-DS4 Motherboard; PC Power and Cooling Q750 PS; 2x GTX 460; Windows Server 2008 X64 (SP1).

Machine #2:

Intel Q6600; 2x2GB=4GB Ram; Gigabyte GA-X48-DS4 Motherboard; PC Power and Cooling Q750 PS; 2x GTX 460 video card; Windows 7 X64.

Machine 3:

Dell Dimension 8400, 3.2GHz P4 4x512GB Ram, Video card GTX 460, Windows 7 X32

I am currently folding just on the 5x GTX 460's for aprox. 70K PPD

Re: Ati Radeon HD 6500 says "Update Core"....

Post by P5-133XL »

There are several problems that need resolving.