FahCore_17.exe / OpenCl.dll error

It seems that a lot of GPU problems revolve around specific versions of drivers. Though AMD has their own support structure, you can often learn from information reported by others who fold.

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

FahCore_17.exe / OpenCl.dll error

Postby PatrickL » Sat Jun 20, 2015 7:46 pm

Hello,

every few minutes, the following error message is poping up:
FahCore_17.exe - Systemerror
The software can not be started, because OpenCL.dll is missing on the computer. Install the software again to solve this problem.

Bellow you can see the error report for slot01 (my GPU).

What can I do?

Thanks.

Regards,
PatrickL

Code: Select all
*********************** Log Started 2015-06-20T19:33:29Z ***********************
19:33:40:WU01:FS01:Starting
19:33:40:WU01:FS01:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files (x86)\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/Admin/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/web.stanford.edu/~pande/Win32/AMD64/ATI/R600/Core_17.fah/FahCore_17.exe -dir 01 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 3628 -checkpoint 15 -gpu 0 -gpu-vendor ati
19:33:40:WU01:FS01:Started FahCore on PID 1284
19:33:42:WU01:FS01:Core PID:3724
19:33:42:WU01:FS01:FahCore 0x17 started
19:33:47:WARNING:WU01:FS01:FahCore returned an unknown error code which probably indicates that it crashed
19:33:47:WARNING:WU01:FS01:FahCore returned: UNKNOWN_ENUM (-1073741515 = 0xc0000135)
19:33:49:WU01:FS01:Starting
19:33:49:WU01:FS01:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files (x86)\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/Admin/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/web.stanford.edu/~pande/Win32/AMD64/ATI/R600/Core_17.fah/FahCore_17.exe -dir 01 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 3628 -checkpoint 15 -gpu 0 -gpu-vendor ati
19:33:49:WU01:FS01:Started FahCore on PID 3804
19:33:50:WU01:FS01:Core PID:3724
19:33:50:WU01:FS01:FahCore 0x17 started
19:33:52:WARNING:WU01:FS01:FahCore returned an unknown error code which probably indicates that it crashed
19:33:52:WARNING:WU01:FS01:FahCore returned: UNKNOWN_ENUM (-1073741515 = 0xc0000135)
19:33:52:WARNING:WU01:FS01:Too many errors, failing
19:33:54:WU01:FS01:Sending unit results: id:01 state:SEND error:FAILED project:9201 run:732 clone:2 gen:472 core:0x17 unit:0x000002986652edc45399f2d31b4e7935
19:33:56:WU01:FS01:Connecting to 171.67.108.52:8080
19:33:58:WU02:FS01:Connecting to 171.67.108.200:80
19:33:59:WU01:FS01:Server responded WORK_ACK (400)
19:34:00:WU01:FS01:Cleaning up
19:34:08:WU02:FS01:Assigned to work server 140.163.4.233
19:34:08:WU02:FS01:Requesting new work unit for slot 01: READY gpu:0:Redwood [Radeon HD 5600 Series] from 140.163.4.233
19:34:08:WU02:FS01:Connecting to 140.163.4.233:8080
19:34:09:WU02:FS01:Downloading 4.28MiB
19:34:15:WU02:FS01:Download 42.32%
19:34:21:WU02:FS01:Download 89.02%
19:34:22:WU02:FS01:Download complete
19:34:22:WU02:FS01:Received Unit: id:02 state:DOWNLOAD error:NO_ERROR project:10467 run:0 clone:286 gen:166 core:0x17 unit:0x00000110538b3db9538bc0e6180fe27b
19:34:24:WU02:FS01:Starting
19:34:24:WU02:FS01:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files (x86)\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/Admin/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/web.stanford.edu/~pande/Win32/AMD64/ATI/R600/Core_17.fah/FahCore_17.exe -dir 02 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 3628 -checkpoint 15 -gpu 0 -gpu-vendor ati
19:34:24:WU02:FS01:Started FahCore on PID 4792
19:34:24:WU02:FS01:Core PID:4804
19:34:24:WU02:FS01:FahCore 0x17 started
19:34:26:WARNING:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned an unknown error code which probably indicates that it crashed
19:34:26:WARNING:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned: UNKNOWN_ENUM (-1073741515 = 0xc0000135)
19:34:28:WU02:FS01:Starting
19:34:28:WU02:FS01:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files (x86)\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/Admin/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/web.stanford.edu/~pande/Win32/AMD64/ATI/R600/Core_17.fah/FahCore_17.exe -dir 02 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 3628 -checkpoint 15 -gpu 0 -gpu-vendor ati
19:34:28:WU02:FS01:Started FahCore on PID 4892
19:34:28:WU02:FS01:Core PID:4904
19:34:28:WU02:FS01:FahCore 0x17 started
19:34:30:WARNING:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned an unknown error code which probably indicates that it crashed
19:34:30:WARNING:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned: UNKNOWN_ENUM (-1073741515 = 0xc0000135)
19:35:29:WU02:FS01:Starting
19:35:29:WU02:FS01:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files (x86)\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/Admin/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/web.stanford.edu/~pande/Win32/AMD64/ATI/R600/Core_17.fah/FahCore_17.exe -dir 02 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 3628 -checkpoint 15 -gpu 0 -gpu-vendor ati
19:35:31:WU02:FS01:Started FahCore on PID 1940
19:35:33:WU02:FS01:Core PID:3412
19:35:33:WU02:FS01:FahCore 0x17 started
19:35:35:WARNING:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned an unknown error code which probably indicates that it crashed
19:35:35:WARNING:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned: UNKNOWN_ENUM (-1073741515 = 0xc0000135)
19:36:29:WU02:FS01:Starting
19:36:29:WU02:FS01:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files (x86)\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/Admin/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/web.stanford.edu/~pande/Win32/AMD64/ATI/R600/Core_17.fah/FahCore_17.exe -dir 02 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 3628 -checkpoint 15 -gpu 0 -gpu-vendor ati
19:36:30:WU02:FS01:Started FahCore on PID 6060
19:36:30:WU02:FS01:Core PID:6076
19:36:30:WU02:FS01:FahCore 0x17 started
19:36:32:WARNING:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned an unknown error code which probably indicates that it crashed
19:36:32:WARNING:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned: UNKNOWN_ENUM (-1073741515 = 0xc0000135)
19:37:30:WU02:FS01:Starting
19:37:30:WU02:FS01:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files (x86)\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/Admin/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/web.stanford.edu/~pande/Win32/AMD64/ATI/R600/Core_17.fah/FahCore_17.exe -dir 02 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 3628 -checkpoint 15 -gpu 0 -gpu-vendor ati
19:37:30:WU02:FS01:Started FahCore on PID 3720
19:37:30:WU02:FS01:Core PID:5556
19:37:30:WU02:FS01:FahCore 0x17 started
19:37:31:WARNING:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned an unknown error code which probably indicates that it crashed
19:37:31:WARNING:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned: UNKNOWN_ENUM (-1073741515 = 0xc0000135)
19:37:31:WARNING:WU02:FS01:Too many errors, failing
19:37:34:WU02:FS01:Sending unit results: id:02 state:SEND error:FAILED project:10467 run:0 clone:286 gen:166 core:0x17 unit:0x00000110538b3db9538bc0e6180fe27b
19:37:38:WU02:FS01:Connecting to 140.163.4.233:8080
19:37:38:WU01:FS01:Connecting to 171.67.108.200:80
19:37:39:WU02:FS01:Server responded WORK_ACK (400)
19:37:40:WU02:FS01:Cleaning up
19:37:41:WU01:FS01:Assigned to work server 171.67.108.52
19:37:41:WU01:FS01:Requesting new work unit for slot 01: READY gpu:0:Redwood [Radeon HD 5600 Series] from 171.67.108.52
19:37:41:WU01:FS01:Connecting to 171.67.108.52:8080
19:37:43:WU01:FS01:Downloading 1.52MiB
19:37:49:WU01:FS01:Download 65.58%
19:37:51:WU01:FS01:Download complete
19:37:52:WU01:FS01:Received Unit: id:01 state:DOWNLOAD error:NO_ERROR project:9201 run:720 clone:2 gen:397 core:0x17 unit:0x0000023b6652edc45399f25a23da8afd
19:37:53:WU01:FS01:Starting
19:37:53:WU01:FS01:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files (x86)\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/Admin/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/web.stanford.edu/~pande/Win32/AMD64/ATI/R600/Core_17.fah/FahCore_17.exe -dir 01 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 3628 -checkpoint 15 -gpu 0 -gpu-vendor ati
19:37:53:WU01:FS01:Started FahCore on PID 5232
19:37:53:WU01:FS01:Core PID:5448
19:37:53:WU01:FS01:FahCore 0x17 started
19:37:56:WARNING:WU01:FS01:FahCore returned an unknown error code which probably indicates that it crashed
19:37:56:WARNING:WU01:FS01:FahCore returned: UNKNOWN_ENUM (-1073741515 = 0xc0000135)
19:37:56:WU01:FS01:Starting
19:37:56:WU01:FS01:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files (x86)\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/Admin/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/web.stanford.edu/~pande/Win32/AMD64/ATI/R600/Core_17.fah/FahCore_17.exe -dir 01 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 3628 -checkpoint 15 -gpu 0 -gpu-vendor ati
19:37:56:WU01:FS01:Started FahCore on PID 5992
19:37:58:WU01:FS01:Core PID:3484
19:37:58:WU01:FS01:FahCore 0x17 started
19:43:42:WARNING:WU01:FS01:FahCore returned an unknown error code which probably indicates that it crashed
19:43:42:WARNING:WU01:FS01:FahCore returned: UNKNOWN_ENUM (-1073741515 = 0xc0000135)
19:43:43:WU01:FS01:Starting
19:43:43:WU01:FS01:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files (x86)\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/Admin/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/web.stanford.edu/~pande/Win32/AMD64/ATI/R600/Core_17.fah/FahCore_17.exe -dir 01 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 3628 -checkpoint 15 -gpu 0 -gpu-vendor ati
19:43:43:WU01:FS01:Started FahCore on PID 4956
19:43:43:WU01:FS01:Core PID:4748
19:43:43:WU01:FS01:FahCore 0x17 started
19:43:45:WARNING:WU01:FS01:FahCore returned an unknown error code which probably indicates that it crashed
19:43:45:WARNING:WU01:FS01:FahCore returned: UNKNOWN_ENUM (-1073741515 = 0xc0000135)
19:44:43:WU01:FS01:Starting
19:44:43:WU01:FS01:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files (x86)\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/Admin/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/web.stanford.edu/~pande/Win32/AMD64/ATI/R600/Core_17.fah/FahCore_17.exe -dir 01 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 3628 -checkpoint 15 -gpu 0 -gpu-vendor ati
19:44:43:WU01:FS01:Started FahCore on PID 3752
19:44:44:WU01:FS01:Core PID:3068
19:44:44:WU01:FS01:FahCore 0x17 started
19:44:46:WARNING:WU01:FS01:FahCore returned an unknown error code which probably indicates that it crashed
19:44:46:WARNING:WU01:FS01:FahCore returned: UNKNOWN_ENUM (-1073741515 = 0xc0000135)


Mod edit: Added Code tags to log
PatrickL
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 7:39 pm

Re: FahCore_17.exe / OpenCl.dll error

Postby bruce » Sun Jun 21, 2015 3:16 am

Please see the link in the signature block of this post. We need to see the information about your system.

Strictly a guess: Are you running the latest drivers from ATI? When it says you need to reinstall the software, it often is referring to the drivers.
bruce
 
Posts: 21270
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: FahCore_17.exe / OpenCl.dll error

Postby PatrickL » Sun Jun 21, 2015 5:43 pm

Code: Select all
*********************** Log Started 2015-06-21T17:36:01Z ***********************
17:36:01:************************* Folding@home Client *************************
17:36:01:      Website: http://folding.stanford.edu/
17:36:01:    Copyright: (c) 2009-2014 Stanford University
17:36:01:       Author: Joseph Coffland <joseph@cauldrondevelopment.com>
17:36:01:         Args: --open-web-control
17:36:01:       Config: C:/Users/Admin/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/config.xml
17:36:01:******************************** Build ********************************
17:36:01:      Version: 7.4.4
17:36:01:         Date: Mar 4 2014
17:36:01:         Time: 20:26:54
17:36:01:      SVN Rev: 4130
17:36:01:       Branch: fah/trunk/client
17:36:01:     Compiler: Intel(R) C++ MSVC 1500 mode 1200
17:36:01:      Options: /TP /nologo /EHa /Qdiag-disable:4297,4103,1786,279 /Ox -arch:SSE
17:36:01:               /QaxSSE2,SSE3,SSSE3,SSE4.1,SSE4.2 /Qopenmp /Qrestrict /MT /Qmkl
17:36:01:     Platform: win32 XP
17:36:01:         Bits: 32
17:36:01:         Mode: Release
17:36:01:******************************* System ********************************
17:36:01:          CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 520 @ 2.40GHz
17:36:01:       CPU ID: GenuineIntel Family 6 Model 37 Stepping 2
17:36:01:         CPUs: 4
17:36:01:       Memory: 7.86GiB
17:36:01:  Free Memory: 5.62GiB
17:36:01:      Threads: WINDOWS_THREADS
17:36:01:   OS Version: 6.1
17:36:01:  Has Battery: true
17:36:01:   On Battery: false
17:36:01:   UTC Offset: 2
17:36:01:          PID: 6688
17:36:01:          CWD: C:/Users/Admin/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient
17:36:01:           OS: Windows 7 Home Premium
17:36:01:      OS Arch: AMD64
17:36:01:         GPUs: 1
17:36:01:        GPU 0: ATI:4 Redwood [Radeon HD 5600 Series]
17:36:01:         CUDA: Not detected
17:36:01:Win32 Service: false
17:36:01:***********************************************************************
17:36:01:<config>
17:36:01:  <!-- Network -->
17:36:01:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
17:36:01:
17:36:01:  <!-- Slot Control -->
17:36:01:  <power v='FULL'/>
17:36:01:
17:36:01:  <!-- User Information -->
17:36:01:  <passkey v='********************************'/>
17:36:01:  <user v='PatrickL'/>
17:36:01:
17:36:01:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
17:36:01:  <slot id='0' type='CPU'/>
17:36:01:</config>
17:36:01:Trying to access database...
17:36:01:Successfully acquired database lock
17:36:01:Enabled folding slot 00: READY cpu:4
17:36:01:WU01:FS00:Starting
17:36:01:WU01:FS00:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files (x86)\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/Admin/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/web.stanford.edu/~pande/Win32/AMD64/Core_a4.fah/FahCore_a4.exe -dir 01 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 6688 -checkpoint 15 -np 4
17:36:01:WU01:FS00:Started FahCore on PID 6664
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:Core PID:3612
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:FahCore 0xa4 started
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:0xa4:
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:0xa4:*------------------------------*
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Folding@Home Gromacs GB Core
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Version 2.27 (Dec. 15, 2010)
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:0xa4:
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Preparing to commence simulation
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:0xa4:- Looking at optimizations...
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:0xa4:- Files status OK
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:0xa4:- Expanded 2225023 -> 3181512 (decompressed 142.9 percent)
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Called DecompressByteArray: compressed_data_size=2225023 data_size=3181512, decompressed_data_size=3181512 diff=0
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:0xa4:- Digital signature verified
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:0xa4:
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Project: 7520 (Run 98, Clone 10, Gen 12)
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:0xa4:
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Assembly optimizations on if available.
17:36:02:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Entering M.D.
17:36:07:20:127.0.0.1:New Web connection
17:36:08:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Mapping NT from 4 to 4
17:36:09:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Completed 0 out of 500000 steps  (0%)


I have installed latest driver (VGA_ATI_8.682.1_W7x86W7x64_A) from my Notebook Manufacturer ACER for my Notebook ACER ASPIRE 7740G.
PatrickL
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 7:39 pm

Re: FahCore_17.exe / OpenCl.dll error

Postby Joe_H » Mon Jun 22, 2015 12:40 pm

The OEM drivers may not include the full OpenCL support needed for GPU folding. That driver appears to be from 4-5 years ago anyways, so is not recent enough to support folding with the currently available cores.

In some cases you can download newer drivers from AMD that will work with your laptop GPU, but that is not always an option depending on how the GPU has been customized for the laptop manufacturer. That said, with a mobile series 5600 GPU, it may not be powerful enough to complete currently available GPU projects within their deadlines. The current minimum needed AMD-ATI GPU appears to be a higher end 5600 or one of the 5700 series desktop GPU's.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
Joe_H
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3812
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: W. MA


Return to Problems with AMD/ATI drivers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron