RX550 4Gb

Post requests to add new GPUs to the official whitelist here.

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

RX550 4Gb

Postby elionu » Mon Jul 10, 2017 8:00 pm

It doesn't see the GPU you should update the GPU.TXT

Thanks
elionu
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 7:53 pm

Re: RX550 4Gb

Postby Joe_H » Mon Jul 10, 2017 8:19 pm

The Information About GPUs.txt post includes direction on how to submit a request to add a new entry. If you submit that, someone will see about adding it within a day or two.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
Joe_H
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3882
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: W. MA

RX 550 information for GPUs.txt

Postby elionu » Mon Jul 10, 2017 9:01 pm

I did a screenshot of GPU z here

http://gpuz.techpowerup.com/17/07/10/erx.png



Code: Select all
*********************** Log Started 2017-07-10T19:15:30Z ***********************
19:15:30:************************* Folding@home Client *************************
19:15:30:      Website: http://folding.stanford.edu/
19:15:30:    Copyright: (c) 2009-2014 Stanford University
19:15:30:       Author: Joseph Coffland <joseph@cauldrondevelopment.com>
19:15:30:         Args:
19:15:30:       Config: C:/Users/family/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/config.xml
19:15:30:******************************** Build ********************************
19:15:30:      Version: 7.4.4
19:15:30:         Date: Mar 4 2014
19:15:30:         Time: 20:26:54
19:15:30:      SVN Rev: 4130
19:15:30:       Branch: fah/trunk/client
19:15:30:     Compiler: Intel(R) C++ MSVC 1500 mode 1200
19:15:30:      Options: /TP /nologo /EHa /Qdiag-disable:4297,4103,1786,279 /Ox -arch:SSE
19:15:30:               /QaxSSE2,SSE3,SSSE3,SSE4.1,SSE4.2 /Qopenmp /Qrestrict /MT /Qmkl
19:15:30:     Platform: win32 XP
19:15:30:         Bits: 32
19:15:30:         Mode: Release
19:15:30:******************************* System ********************************
19:15:30:          CPU: AMD Phenom(tm) 9150e Quad-Core Processor
19:15:30:       CPU ID: AuthenticAMD Family 16 Model 2 Stepping 3
19:15:30:         CPUs: 4
19:15:30:       Memory: 4.00GiB
19:15:30:  Free Memory: 1.40GiB
19:15:30:      Threads: WINDOWS_THREADS
19:15:30:   OS Version: 6.2
19:15:30:  Has Battery: false
19:15:30:   On Battery: false
19:15:30:   UTC Offset: -4
19:15:30:          PID: 9768
19:15:30:          CWD: C:/Users/family/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient
19:15:30:           OS: Windows 10 Home
19:15:30:      OS Arch: AMD64
19:15:30:         GPUs: 0
19:15:30:         CUDA: Not detected
19:15:30:Win32 Service: false
19:15:30:***********************************************************************
19:15:31:<config>
19:15:31:  <!-- Network -->
19:15:31:  <proxy v=':8080'/>
19:15:31:
19:15:31:  <!-- User Information -->
19:15:31:  <team v='233050'/>
19:15:31:  <user v='LVJdViedgUJp21twrS2GrMDmsiqkhPfBzX'/>
19:15:31:
19:15:31:  <!-- Folding Slots -->
19:15:31:  <slot id='0' type='CPU'>
19:15:31:    <paused v='true'/>
19:15:31:  </slot>
19:15:31:</config>
19:15:31:Trying to access database...
19:15:31:Successfully acquired database lock
19:15:31:Enabled folding slot 00: PAUSED cpu:3 (by user)
19:17:10:Clean exit]
Last edited by elionu on Mon Jul 10, 2017 9:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
elionu
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 7:53 pm

Re: RX 550 information for GPUs.txt

Postby elionu » Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:56 pm

I posted all the information, thank you in advance for create the new GPUs.txt that includes the rx550.

Let me know when the job is done.

thanks again
elionu
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 7:53 pm

Re: RX550 4Gb

Postby elionu » Mon Jul 10, 2017 11:18 pm

Sorry this can be useful too

Code: Select all
C:\Program Files (x86)>fahclient --lspci
VendorID:DeviceID:Vendor Name:Description
0x1002:0x699f:Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI]:Radeon RX 550 Series
0x10de:0x03f0:NVIDIA Corporation:High Definition Audio Controller
0x10de:0x03eb:NVIDIA Corporation:PCI Controller
0x1022:0x1203:Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD]:PCI standard host CPU bridge
0x1022:0x1200:Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD]:PCI standard host CPU bridge
0x10de:0x03f5:NVIDIA Corporation:PCI standard RAM Controller
0x10de:0x03e1:NVIDIA Corporation:PCI standard ISA bridge
0x10de:0x03ef:NVIDIA Corporation:NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller
0x1002:0xaae0:Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI]:High Definition Audio Bus
0x1022:0x1202:Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD]:PCI standard host CPU bridge
0x10de:0x03f3:NVIDIA Corporation:PCI-to-PCI Bridge
0x10de:0x03f2:NVIDIA Corporation:Standard Enhanced PCI to USB Host Controller
0x1022:0x1204:Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD]:PCI standard host CPU bridge
0x10de:0x03f6:NVIDIA Corporation:NVIDIA nForce Serial ATA Controller
0x10de:0x03f6:NVIDIA Corporation:NVIDIA nForce Serial ATA Controller
0x10de:0x03e8:NVIDIA Corporation:PCI-to-PCI Bridge
0x10de:0x03ec:NVIDIA Corporation:Standard Dual Channel PCI IDE Controller
0x1022:0x1201:Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD]:PCI standard host CPU bridge
0x10de:0x03e2:NVIDIA Corporation:PCI standard RAM Controller
0x10de:0x03f1:NVIDIA Corporation:Standard OpenHCD USB Host Controller
elionu
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 7:53 pm

Re: RX550 4Gb

Postby bruce » Tue Jul 11, 2017 2:37 am

0x1002:0x699f:Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [Radeon RX 550 Series] is now in GPUs.txt, though you may need to refresh your browser cache to see it.

Which drivers did you download from AMD?
bruce
 
Posts: 20807
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: RX550 4Gb

Postby elionu » Tue Jul 11, 2017 3:20 pm

It works now but the folding is very slow I'm Updating Crimsom driver to the last version I will let you know
elionu
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 7:53 pm

Re: RX550 4Gb

Postby JimboPalmer » Tue Jul 11, 2017 3:31 pm

You may find that the latest Catalyst driver is more supported.
Tsar of all the Rushers
I tried to remain childlike, all I achieved was childish.
A friend to those who want no friends
JimboPalmer
 
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 4:12 am
Location: Greenwood MS USA

Re: RX550 4Gb

Postby elionu » Tue Jul 11, 2017 8:06 pm

JimboPalmer wrote:You may find that the latest Catalyst driver is more supported.


No I had to install an older version, when I put the latest version even nicehash stopped working, so I put the cd that come with graphic card and come out the right driver to install for this card.

Now I can reach over 12.000 point a day in folding not bad I think despite with another card rx460 2giga I can reach almost 20.000 a day.

Anyway folding with GPU is much better than CPU, the computer do not slow down too much and you can make a lot of more points.

Thanks for the support
elionu
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 7:53 pm

Re: RX550 4Gb

Postby rwh202 » Wed Jul 12, 2017 6:34 am

elionu wrote:
JimboPalmer wrote:You may find that the latest Catalyst driver is more supported.


No I had to install an older version, when I put the latest version even nicehash stopped working, so I put the cd that come with graphic card and come out the right driver to install for this card.

Now I can reach over 12.000 point a day in folding not bad I think despite with another card rx460 2giga I can reach almost 20.000 a day.

Anyway folding with GPU is much better than CPU, the computer do not slow down too much and you can make a lot of more points.

Thanks for the support


Do you have a passkey set? I'm not that up to speed with current AMD folding, but those numbers look rather low. With a passkey, I'd expect nearer 50.000 ppd (similar to GTX 750?)

http://folding.stanford.edu/support/faq/points/passkey/
rwh202
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 8:51 pm
Location: South Coast, UK

Re: RX550 4Gb

Postby elionu » Sat Jul 15, 2017 12:00 am

rwh202 wrote:
elionu wrote:
JimboPalmer wrote:You may find that the latest Catalyst driver is more supported.


No I had to install an older version, when I put the latest version even nicehash stopped working, so I put the cd that come with graphic card and come out the right driver to install for this card.

Now I can reach over 12.000 point a day in folding not bad I think despite with another card rx460 2giga I can reach almost 20.000 a day.

Anyway folding with GPU is much better than CPU, the computer do not slow down too much and you can make a lot of more points.

Thanks for the support


Do you have a passkey set? I'm not that up to speed with current AMD folding, but those numbers look rather low. With a passkey, I'd expect nearer 50.000 ppd (similar to GTX 750?)

http://folding.stanford.edu/support/faq/points/passkey/


In 1337 foundation you do not need passkey and I don't see the connection with speed of folding
elionu
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 7:53 pm

Re: RX550 4Gb

Postby JimboPalmer » Sat Jul 15, 2017 1:02 am

You do not need a passkey, and it does not speed up folding, it just adds points, as Pande Labs prefers it.
JimboPalmer
 
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 4:12 am
Location: Greenwood MS USA

Re: RX550 4Gb

Postby bruce » Wed Aug 02, 2017 6:57 pm

This is another case of lack of 32-bit support from AMD.

See my reply here:
viewtopic.php?f=83&t=30106&p=296854#p296854

AMD has dropped OpenCL support on a 32-bit OS starting from their 14.40 release.
bruce
 
Posts: 20807
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.


Return to New GPUs (whitelist)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron