NVIDIA Quadro NVS 290 [Unsupported]

Post requests to add new GPUs to the official whitelist here.

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

NVIDIA Quadro NVS 290 [Unsupported]

Postby Yesorno » Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:10 pm

Hello everybody,

I've got an old HP Compaq desktop from 2009 and it's got the Quadro NVS 290. I saw that this GPU is on the gpu.txt file, but for some reason it's not showing on my client. Only my CPU shows.
Any ideas? Of course, drivers are properly installed.

Regards.
Yesorno
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:07 pm

Re: NVIDIA Quadro NVS 290

Postby bruce » Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:31 pm

In some cases, you can simply add a GPU slot. In other cases, FAH must be restarted. (Try simply rebooting.)

Post the information noted below.
bruce
 
Posts: 21336
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: NVIDIA Quadro NVS 290

Postby Joe_H » Wed Jun 06, 2018 9:07 pm

Yes, there is an entry in the GPUs.txt file
Code: Select all
0x10de:0x042f:0:0:G86 [Quadro NVS 290]

But this is an entry that blacklists the card. The NVS 290 is based on the Tesla architecture from nVidia and is no longer supported by Folding@home for GPU processing of WU's.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
Joe_H
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4093
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: W. MA

Re: NVIDIA Quadro NVS 290

Postby Yesorno » Wed Jun 06, 2018 9:12 pm

Joe_H wrote:Yes, there is an entry in the GPUs.txt file
Code: Select all
0x10de:0x042f:0:0:G86 [Quadro NVS 290]

But this is an entry that blacklists the card. The NVS 290 is based on the Tesla architecture from nVidia and is no longer supported by Folding@home for GPU processing of WU's.



Ah, that is unfortunate. Thank you for the information though.
Yesorno
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:07 pm


Return to New GPUs (whitelist)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yandex [Bot] and 1 guest

cron