Vega Frontier

Post requests to add new GPUs to the official whitelist here.

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Vega Frontier

Postby meathomie » Sun Jul 02, 2017 5:22 am

I want to utilize my Vega Frontier and its GPU power. However, I do not currently see Vega in the GPUs.txt.

I ran the fahclient --lspci parameter and found:

0x1002:0x6863:Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI]:Radeon Vega Frontier Edition
meathomie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2017 5:17 am

Re: Vega Frontier

Postby boristsybin » Sun Jul 02, 2017 5:00 pm

i hope you start it folding asap. can`t wait for results
Image
boristsybin
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:40 am
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: Vega Frontier

Postby 7im » Sun Jul 02, 2017 6:11 pm

Added: 0x1002:0x6863:1:5:Vega [Radeon Vega FE]
How to provide enough information to get helpful support
Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.
User avatar
7im
 
Posts: 15237
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:30 pm
Location: Arizona

Re: Vega Frontier

Postby ChristianVirtual » Mon Jul 03, 2017 2:24 pm

@OP , if you have done some WU with the new card could you please upload the log files to the write-only-dropbox mentioned in http://ppd.fahmm.net

always nice to get new hardware in and be able to compare with others
ImageImage
Please contribute your logs to http://ppd.fahmm.net
User avatar
ChristianVirtual
 
Posts: 1475
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 12:14 pm
Location: 日本 東京

Re: Vega Frontier

Postby boristsybin » Mon Jul 03, 2017 5:04 pm

meathomie, tell us vega results, please :)
boristsybin
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:40 am
Location: Russia, Moscow


Return to New GPUs (whitelist)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron