please add NVIDIA TITAN V

Post requests to add new GPUs to the official whitelist here.

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

please add NVIDIA TITAN V

Postby necropowerLamas » Tue Apr 30, 2019 4:56 pm

I am using folding with my nivida titan V, but it is not ever surpassing 10% of usage :(

could you help me? :D
necropowerLamas
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2019 4:48 pm

Re: please add NVIDIA TITAN V

Postby Joe_H » Tue Apr 30, 2019 5:12 pm

You would not be able to fold if the Titan V had not already been added over a year ago.

As for utilization, how are you checking that? There are many posts here where persons are either using the wrong tool or using one incorrectly to see how their GPU is being used.

P.S. I have removed the unnecessary images from your post.
Image

iMac 2.8 i7 12 GB smp8, Mac Pro 2.8 quad 12 GB smp6
MacBook Pro 2.9 i7 8 GB smp3
Joe_H
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4502
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: W. MA

Re: please add NVIDIA TITAN V

Postby bruce » Tue Apr 30, 2019 5:44 pm

By the way, if you're "using the wrong tool" and you'd like to see your CPU busier, allocate some threads to a CPU slot. It's very likely that only 10% of your CPU is being used - with 90% idle.
bruce
 
Posts: 22531
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Re: please add NVIDIA TITAN V

Postby foldy » Tue Apr 30, 2019 5:52 pm

Windows 10 Taskmanager does not show the right GPU usage for FAH as it is not doing any 3D but only compute on GPU. MSI Afterburner e.g. does show the right GPU usage (also for non MSI GPUs)
foldy
 
Posts: 1487
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 3:43 pm

Re: please add NVIDIA TITAN V

Postby toTOW » Tue Apr 30, 2019 7:57 pm

As reported here, all Volta GPUs are supported : viewtopic.php?p=303507#p303507
Folding@Home beta tester since 2002. Folding Forum moderator since July 2008.

FAH-Addict : latest news, tests and reviews about Folding@Home project.

Image
User avatar
toTOW
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 8757
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:38 am
Location: Bordeaux, France

Re: please add NVIDIA TITAN V

Postby necropowerLamas » Tue Apr 30, 2019 8:42 pm

thank you, using gpu-z i saw the gpu being with 80% cargo-loaded :)

sorry for the post then ;(
necropowerLamas
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2019 4:48 pm


Return to New GPUs (whitelist)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron