Bug Report: Slider does not throttle folding power

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Bug Report: Slider does not throttle folding power

Postby ngmfah » Sat Feb 08, 2014 6:20 pm

Neither the web or advanced application based slider seems to have much effect on the fah core process power.

The advanced application based slider tends to jump back a position or two when dragged more than one notch. Often changes in the setting are ignored by the application.

The browser based slider seems to stay put after moving it, but the folding processes continue to run at high power no matter where I set it, even after waiting several minutes.

System Configuration:
Mac OS X 10.9.1
MacBook Pro 15in Mid 2012
Intel Core i7 four cores

FAH 10.3.6
ngmfah
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 3:01 am

Re: Bug Report: Slider does not throttle folding power

Postby 7im » Sat Feb 08, 2014 9:30 pm

Already reported and Fixed in the next version. Try the V7.4.2 beta version.
How to provide enough information to get helpful support
Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.
User avatar
7im
 
Posts: 14648
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:30 pm
Location: Arizona

Re: Bug Report: Slider does not throttle folding power

Postby Jesse_V » Sat Feb 08, 2014 10:40 pm

7im wrote:Already reported and Fixed in the next version. Try the V7.4.2 beta version.

Link: viewtopic.php?f=94&t=25657
User avatar
Jesse_V
 
Posts: 2773
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:44 am
Location: USA


Return to V7.3.6 Public Release Windows/Linux/MacOS X

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron