libfftw3f-3.dll error with Win7PRO updated 23NOV2017

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

Re: libfftw3f-3.dll error with Win7PRO updated 23NOV2017

Postby the_cultie » Tue Dec 05, 2017 10:09 pm

jcoffland wrote:I've disabled core 0xa7 for 32-bit systems until this is resolved.

Do you have any idea how long it will take to get it sorted out?
the_cultie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 6:58 pm

Re: libfftw3f-3.dll error with Win7PRO updated 23NOV2017

Postby RayW » Tue Dec 05, 2017 11:42 pm

Sorry Bruce, should have included that, here it is after a reboot. No virtual machine, 32 bit Windows 7 Professional
Version 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1, and yes I had the popup. Also, that microsoftfixit.net, is that a microsoft site or third party?



*********************** Log Started 2017-12-04T20:04:25Z ***********************
20:04:25:************************* Folding@home Client *************************
20:04:25: Website: http://folding.stanford.edu/
20:04:25: Copyright: (c) 2009-2014 Stanford University
20:04:25: Author: Joseph Coffland <joseph@cauldrondevelopment.com>
20:04:25: Args:
20:04:25: Config: C:/Users/RW/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/config.xml
20:04:25:******************************** Build ********************************
20:04:25: Version: 7.4.4
20:04:25: Date: Mar 4 2014
20:04:25: Time: 20:26:54
20:04:25: SVN Rev: 4130
20:04:25: Branch: fah/trunk/client
20:04:25: Compiler: Intel(R) C++ MSVC 1500 mode 1200
20:04:25: Options: /TP /nologo /EHa /Qdiag-disable:4297,4103,1786,279 /Ox -arch:SSE
20:04:25: /QaxSSE2,SSE3,SSSE3,SSE4.1,SSE4.2 /Qopenmp /Qrestrict /MT /Qmkl
20:04:25: Platform: win32 XP
20:04:25: Bits: 32
20:04:25: Mode: Release
20:04:25:******************************* System ********************************
20:04:25: CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz
20:04:25: CPU ID: GenuineIntel Family 6 Model 23 Stepping 6
20:04:25: CPUs: 2
20:04:25: Memory: 3.25GiB
20:04:25: Free Memory: 2.24GiB
20:04:25: Threads: WINDOWS_THREADS
20:04:25: OS Version: 6.1
20:04:25: Has Battery: false
20:04:25: On Battery: false
20:04:25: UTC Offset: -7
20:04:25: PID: 5048
20:04:25: CWD: C:/Users/RW/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient
20:04:25: OS: Windows 7 Professional Service Pack 1
20:04:25: OS Arch: X86
20:04:25: GPUs: 1
20:04:25: GPU 0: NVIDIA:5 GM206 [GeForce GTX 950] 1572
20:04:25: CUDA: 5.2
20:04:25: CUDA Driver: 9010
20:04:25:Win32 Service: false
20:04:25:***********************************************************************
20:04:25:<config>
20:04:25: <!-- Network -->
20:04:25: <proxy v=':8080'/>
20:04:25:
20:04:25: <!-- Slot Control -->
20:04:25: <power v='FULL'/>
20:04:25:
20:04:25: <!-- User Information -->
20:04:25: <passkey v='********************************'/>
20:04:25: <team v='4'/>
20:04:25: <user v='RayW'/>
20:04:25:
20:04:25: <!-- Folding Slots -->
20:04:25: <slot id='0' type='CPU'/>
20:04:25:</config>
20:04:25:Trying to access database...
20:04:25:Successfully acquired database lock
20:04:25:Enabled folding slot 00: READY cpu:2
20:04:25:WU01:FS00:Starting
20:04:25:WU01:FS00:Running FahCore: "C:\Program Files\FAHClient/FAHCoreWrapper.exe" C:/Users/RW/AppData/Roaming/FAHClient/cores/fahwebx.stanford.edu/cores/Win32/x86/Core_a4.fah/FahCore_a4.exe -dir 01 -suffix 01 -version 704 -lifeline 5048 -checkpoint 15 -np 2
20:04:25:WU01:FS00:Started FahCore on PID 5696
20:04:26:WU01:FS00:Core PID:5736
20:04:26:WU01:FS00:FahCore 0xa4 started
20:04:28:WU01:FS00:0xa4:
20:04:28:WU01:FS00:0xa4:*------------------------------*
20:04:28:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Folding@Home Gromacs GB Core
20:04:28:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Version 2.27 (Dec. 15, 2010)
20:04:28:WU01:FS00:0xa4:
20:04:28:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Preparing to commence simulation
20:04:28:WU01:FS00:0xa4:- Ensuring status. Please wait.
20:04:37:WU01:FS00:0xa4:- Looking at optimizations...
20:04:37:WU01:FS00:0xa4:- Working with standard loops on this execution.
20:04:37:WU01:FS00:0xa4:- Previous termination of core was improper.
20:04:37:WU01:FS00:0xa4:- Files status OK
20:04:37:WU01:FS00:0xa4:- Expanded 825023 -> 1397768 (decompressed 169.4 percent)
20:04:37:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Called DecompressByteArray: compressed_data_size=825023 data_size=1397768, decompressed_data_size=1397768 diff=0
20:04:37:WU01:FS00:0xa4:- Digital signature verified
20:04:37:WU01:FS00:0xa4:
20:04:37:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Project: 9031 (Run 829, Clone 1, Gen 1443)
20:04:37:WU01:FS00:0xa4:
20:04:38:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Entering M.D.
20:04:44:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Using Gromacs checkpoints
20:04:45:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Mapping NT from 2 to 2
20:04:45:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Resuming from checkpoint
20:04:45:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Verified 01/wudata_01.log
20:04:45:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Verified 01/wudata_01.trr
20:04:45:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Verified 01/wudata_01.xtc
20:04:45:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Verified 01/wudata_01.edr
20:04:46:WU01:FS00:0xa4:Completed 88190 out of 250000 steps (35%)
RayW
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 1:25 am

Re: libfftw3f-3.dll error with Win7PRO updated 23NOV2017

Postby foldy » Wed Dec 06, 2017 12:41 pm

microsoftfixit.net looks like a scam site. It only offers one download for a progam "RegCure Pro", which is rated bad.
https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/win ... 700?auth=1

But your problem now has a workaround so you don't get FahCore_a7 anymore.
foldy
 
Posts: 962
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 3:43 pm

Re: libfftw3f-3.dll error with Win7PRO updated 23NOV2017

Postby bruce » Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:33 am

Sorry for not getting back to you. The recent problems logging on to this forum have had me locked out. I've got a lot of catching up to do.

Disabling core_a7 for 32-bit windows is a reasonable work-around until the Development team has time to diagnose & fix that problem. Running projects that use Core_a4 will allow you to avoid the error while still making useful contributions to a more limited set of projects. I don't have enough information to predict when Development will fix the problem.
bruce
 
Posts: 20827
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: So. Cal.

Previous

Return to V7.4.4 Public Release Windows/Linux/MacOS X

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron