2nd GPU - no slot allocated.

Moderators: Site Moderators, PandeGroup

2nd GPU - no slot allocated.

Postby sean_oz » Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:00 am

Just installed a second GPU, but the slot has not been allocated by the client when viewed in FAH Control (Configure>Slots)

Win7 Pro, i7-2600K, 8GB RAM, 2x GTX 560 Ti, Asus P8P67m-Pro mobo.
GPU1: PCIEX 16_1
GPU2: PCIEX 16_3 (not allocated F@H slot)

-clean install of latest GPU drivers, shows up in device manager OK.
-connected and working on a second monitor
-uninstalled 7.44 client, but kept data files, should have just copied logs (lazy).

# is there a another way to get the client to play nice with the second GPU?
# should I redo the uninstall/reinstall to delete data files?

Sean
sean_0z @ ExOC [urlhttp://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/user_summary.php?s=&u=122514][/url]
sean_oz
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 12:18 pm
Location: Armidale, Australia

Re: 2nd GPU - no slot allocated.

Postby kiore » Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:34 am

Go to configure and add GPU slot.
Image

Rebuild underway.
kiore
 
Posts: 954
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:45 pm
Location: USA

Re: 2nd GPU - no slot allocated.

Postby sean_oz » Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:12 am

kiore.

Yep i dived in a little deeper this time and hit OK after adding.
I was too cautious, initially when it assigned '-1' as the slot number.

Thanks Sean
sean_oz
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 12:18 pm
Location: Armidale, Australia

Re: 2nd GPU - no slot allocated.

Postby kiore » Mon Feb 19, 2018 1:10 pm

I understand that, -1 kind of looks like: remove one.
Glad it working.
kiore
 
Posts: 954
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:45 pm
Location: USA


Return to V7.4.4 Public Release Windows/Linux/MacOS X (deprecated)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron